Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Legal Environment Today: Business In Its Ethical, Regulatory, E-Commerce, and Global Setting (Available Titles CengageNOW)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 8, 2013
From sources of law to contractual law to consumer protections, I found it to be a good introductory book. The examples in the book were sometimes outrageous and not representative of real business in my opinion, and the chapter on ethical philosophy was a bit light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2011
Learned all about tort reform in this book, Torts, Torts, and more Torts..

Learned all about things other than felonies and misdemeanors, so i 'm VERY glad that law is more than this. I'm glad i knew about the Sarbanes-Oxley act that was mentioned in the recent movie "the adjustment Bureau" with Matt Damon. I highly recommend this book if you really want to start you way into becoming a law practicing citizen or want to know how to protect you company or form an LLC, LLP or any other organization and how you can protect yourself. My law 101 teacher made it alot easier to bear, but i did enjoy reading the "real life" recent year cases, as many as there were..(such as the starbucks fair trade coffee and mcdonalds hot coffee fiascos)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2011
I'm a student in college and I'm taking business law and this is the book we are using.
This is really a great book to get an introduction to law (not just business law). The authors really did a great job of making it easy this complicated subject. After each idea, they have an example to help you understand that idea. After all, examaples are the best way to learn and there are tons of examples in this book.

Overall, a great introduction book to law. It talks about every topic briefly, not really going into detail. So there is ALOT of information in this book.

I give it a 9/10. Probably one of the best law textbook out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2011
Despite being voluminous, the book is concise to a fault. Many topics need more explanation to be clear. Instead, the book tries to cram more than one semester's worth of topics into one book.
Most disturbing, though, is that the book claims to have online features and supplements that do not exist. For example, at the end of each chapter, there is a claim that interactive quizzes and online research is available at [...] A quick visit to this site will show that it's only a link to purchase a copy of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2011
The book was in great shape. My daughter has gone back to school and has a family so we were trying to save some money.
Great seller and the book was is good condition. Thank you so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
I had to buy the book for school. One of the most expansive books I bought. Any one in school knows buying on amazon is the best even though books should be included in the class cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2011
I used this textbook for a class I had and found it covered alot of information in a very easy to follow way. The authors have used recent case studies to help explain situations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
It is probably a good book; however, without prior background knowledge in the field of business it is a difficult book to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
I really just enjoyed this product and everything about it in every unique way possible that I can't even start to imagine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
Not too much scratch or scrawl.
The book cover could be more stable. Still recommend to buy! Remember to return.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse