Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Legend of Zelda: Hyrule Historia
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$24.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2013
The book is everything you expected from it, It has a lot of details about the official zelda story line, all of the concept art from every game and many suprises (like characters designs that were scrapped or never released before). The cover is very pretty and the pages are of high quality. The pages seemed a little delicate to turn, but maybe that's just how it feels to me.
Although, my only complain would be the terrible packaging; i had to exchanged it 3 times just to get a book that was in proper conditions. Amazon should really take advice and protect the books better, is painful to see printed works like this handled/wrapped so poorly -sadface-
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
This is actually larger when compared to the Japanese release. I compared the two and its all the same except for the language since it was translated. All the pages are the same, the US print version is just larger in size. Great addition to anyone's Legend of Zelda lore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
I purchased this for my boyfriend. We are both huge Zelda fans and it has everything you'd like to see in it.
Like the other reviews, some games get more attention than others but overall it is a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
A comprehensive look at the Legend of Zelda series. Beautiful artwork throughout the book. Having the official Zelda timeline is pretty silly though. Not necessary to try to tie the games all together which was never the intent in the first place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
This is a must for a Zelda fan. It is a big book and well worth purchasing. There is a ton of artwork and tells how all the Zelda games fit together. I've always been a huge fan of the franchise and something like this is icing on the cake. It focuses on some games more than others but is still really cool to read about it and catch some connections you might have missed. Well worth adding to your bookshelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2014
Makes me wish more Japan only art books would be translated and offered in the US. Fun history sketches and art throught out the Zelda game series. Unfortunately it seems to be over crwoded with Spirt sword art, and yes Zelda CDi is considered non cannon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
This is packed full of so much information Zelda, it's insane. I preordered this back when it was announced and eagerly awaited this for a long time. I wasn't disappointed.

The only thing that is upsetting is it can't be updated with new Zelda's that come out :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
Its basically the history of Zelda. An amazing book for an amazing price. I mean it really is beautiful. The cover
is a nice vibrant green with beautiful gold lettering and imagery.

Basically tells the history of zelda thru small captions and historical markers from the various games and time lines.
Giving you each story and key characters with beautiful art and concept sketches to go along.

If your a fan of Zelda you need this book, trust me its awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
It's a must have for Zelda fans. The print quality is EXTREME compared to the price you are paying. Also it's a huge book full of illustrations and history of the whole Zelda franchise, why are you reading this instead of ordering 10 for your family and friends?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
I love learning about the world of Zelda and any information there is to know about its history. In this book, the timeline of all the games is finally revealed. This is a must have for all Zelda owners. However, the timeline is well known at this point and is pretty much everywhere online. It's really not an issue anymore, so you have to debate whether it's really worth it to own a hard copy of the history or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse