Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have for any zelda fan
...if you (or someone you know) play piano, of course.

this is a fantastic sampling of music from the zelda series; midna's lament is an especially beautiful piano piece. i do wish that it included songs from skyward sword, but i can't complain. also, most of the arrangements are very advanced. they will definitely take some time to practice. as long as you...
Published on February 17, 2012 by M&B

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun arrangements, not enough O.G. Zelda
These Alfred NES books are really neat, what person from my generation that grew up in the 80's
didn't listen to these tunes a million times? My gripe is that, although fairly well arranged and
engraved, the publishers didn't include such classic music as the Underworld theme from "The Legend of Zelda",
or the "Continue/Game Over" music (which if I...
Published on June 29, 2012 by Timechimp


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
But hard. I just suck at piano. It was nice and fun and had what it said it'd have. It's helping motivate me to learn more piano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, January 4, 2014
By 
S. Clayton "stansha" (Provo, UT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
We love this book! So great! Varying levels of music in here, some late beginner, lots what I consider to be intermediate, and some advanced. My husband loves when I play songs from it since he grew up playing Zelda.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Zelda fans!, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
This was on my kids Christmas list. They are learning to play piano but don't like to practice. They both went to the Legend of Zelda Symphony and are eager to learn the music. Only time will tell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
My son bought this book and has loved learning to play songs from the video games he loves. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good gift for zelda fans, November 17, 2013
By 
Doran Carrier (Powell, Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
Gave as a gift to a rabid Zelda fan. The loved it very much. They don't live with me so I don't know how much it gets used, but the smile on their face was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piano rocks!, October 10, 2013
By 
Melissa K (Portland, OR, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
These are fun to play and sound just like the game music.
My son loves them.

(and four more words)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the effort, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
This music is not for the faint-hearted. It is above my son's level of skill, but because he so loves the Zelda games he loves this mucis and is willing to work hard to play it. His music teacher is impressed. I think it is a well done and much appreciated work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
The song arrangements are fantastic! They are difficult enough to challenge a seasoned pianist but not impossible to master. I would recommend this to anyone who loves Zelda music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
I love all the songs that came in it. I practice everyday and it is very fun. I am very pleased with this product. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for Zelda fans and musicians, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos (Sheet music)
Excellent book for Zelda fans and those trying to learn or practice piano! Has many of the memorable Zelda tunes. Many songs in the book are from the OoT game, however, most of the songs from prior games were updated or arranged to be songs in latter games so you're still getting all the tunes you liked from just about every game. Song up to Spirit Tracks are in the book so you get Twilight Princess songs as well. The book is for intermediate - advanced players, so some songs are difficult, the majority are still simple, but none are impossible. This is the same book sold at the symphony concerts so if you couldn't get one then, definitely get one now!

I love this book and now I have both the piano and guitar editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos
The Legend of Zelda Series for Piano: Piano Solos by Koji Kondo (Sheet music - December 1, 2011)
$19.99 $15.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.