Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This show is killer hilarious & still has football in it
I don't know what these others are complaining about. The show still has every episode pertaining to a football agenda. To me this season went the furthest with the pranks and jokes. I watch this OVER and OVER again due to the funniest episodes are all in this season. Also has most cameos in this season. If there is one to buy it is this one.
Published 21 months ago by fatguyinalilcoat

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
This show's plot is often absurd and the actors are mediocre at best. There has
to be better television than this.
Published 1 month ago by Syed


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This show is killer hilarious & still has football in it, June 27, 2012
I don't know what these others are complaining about. The show still has every episode pertaining to a football agenda. To me this season went the furthest with the pranks and jokes. I watch this OVER and OVER again due to the funniest episodes are all in this season. Also has most cameos in this season. If there is one to buy it is this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny series! Goes where regular TV can't or won't, May 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This show is laugh out loud funny and I'm not even a fantasy football fan. Husband and I save the episodes to watch together - ready for the new season to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite show, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The League: Season 3 (DVD)
If you like inappropriate, but very witty humor this is a must see. You don't need to know anything about football, I can't stand watching football and I love this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome & so funny, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The League: Season 3 (DVD)
I love this show & ad to buy this one to add to my collection. This show is so funny & dirty at times, but I love it & I'm not into fantasy football at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious show, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome show, for anyone who is not only a comedy fan but also a fan of football or just plain silliness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hiiiiilarious, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The League: Season 3 (DVD)
This show is just freakin' hilarious! The interaction and relationship between all the characters will make you laugh out loud! You don't have to be into football, online football leagues, or a man to appreciate the humor this show has to offer. You could actually know nothing about football and still laugh your butt off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first 2 seasons, October 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Extremely funny at times, but was not as good as the previous seasons have been. The final episdoe was a let down and I did not like how they got away from the music. Still worth watching though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best league yet, March 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is the third season and i think the best for the league a tv series about fantasy football which concentrates more on the male friends relationships rather than drab statistics. The humor this season is hilarius as ruxin(nick kroll) is the central character throughout the season. Nick Kroll hopefully will be finally recognized as a true comedic talent (in addition to playing Ruxin, he also does the voice for Stu in another funny animated series on HBO known as "the life and times of Tim" and played an aging baby in "Childrens Hospital" on adult swim)..the interplay and jousting, male putdowns of sexual veracity, and verbal counterattacks is brilliant. Mark Duplass as pete, Paul Sheer as the gaptooth plastic surgeon, steven ranazizi as a loser lawyer(kevin) with a brilliant fantasy football wife played by katie aselton and Taco (played by jon lajoie) round out the great ensemble. don't forget Ruxins brother, Rafi (jason mantzoukas) who has a bigger, more creepy role this year. If you are a fan of the first two years go out and get this third year, you won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Show, November 22, 2012
This hilarious series brings a lot of big names to the small screen including two of my favorites, Sarah Silverman and Jeff Goldblum. I honestly am not a big sports fan and if my husband wasn't a football buff, I probably wouldn't have watched this series. But you don't need to love football to appreciate the show. You just need to know someone who does and you'll be able to relate to the hilarious escapees of this obsessed football league. There is a lot of football agenda that might be lost of those who know nothing about the game, but there is also witty dialogue and fun moments anyone can enjoy. For those who are football fans, you'll love the fantasy football and talk of lineups. Its a realistic but humorous take on the sports world for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So wrong, so funny!, April 17, 2014
I absolutely love this show. Great cameos, gutter humor, and outrageous situational comedy make this show great! I can't stop repeating this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1abdd14)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.