Qty:1
  • List Price: $12.95
  • Save: $2.08 (16%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Add to Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Good | Details
Sold by giggil
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: The book has some small stickers or residue.
Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Lost Dogs of Shoretown: A Koko the Canine Detective Mystery Paperback – November 30, 2005


Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
$10.87
$2.05 $0.78
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

New Adult Fiction by Rainbow Rowell
Acclaimed author Rainbow Rowell's latest book, Landline, offers a poignant, humorous look at relationships and marriage. Learn more

Product Details

  • Paperback: 155 pages
  • Publisher: Infinity Publishing; First Edition edition (November 30, 2005)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780741428578
  • ISBN-13: 978-0741428578
  • ASIN: 0741428571
  • Product Dimensions: 0.4 x 5.4 x 8.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,549,449 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Review

Best trick of the novel: how Mack convinces readers she does know what goes on in the canine head. -- Aspen Times, December 18, 2005

From the Back Cover

At last, adult and young dog-lovers can delight in this rare combination of mystery novel and perceptive animal story in the tradition of "Watership Down" and "The Hidden Life of Dogs." Koko, a city-smart Australian shepherd new to a small coastal village, enlists the distinctive skills of her country dog friends to solve the sudden and mysterious disappearance of two popular dogs. Readers will find amusing incidents where people misunderstand and inadvertently thwart the dogs' investigation, until Koko's humans finally follow their dogs' noses--and intelligence--to a heartwarming conclusion.

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Paul Sullivan on December 22, 2005
Format: Paperback
What a wonderful story, a great mystery tale with lots of dog dialog. The characteristics and traits of each breed are captured in the behavior of the dogs. Some dogs feel the wild impulses from their wolf ancestors, others want only to please their humans. Should these dogs be free to run and play (and solve mysteries) or must they be leashed? Read the book to learn how the residents of Shoretown resolve this hot button issue.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This is a cute story. A number of dogs are kidnapped and held in terrible conditions by a man angry at them for chasing birds. The story is told from the perspective of each of the characters (from the "first person" of each dog). This includes both captives and the dogs trying to rescue them.
Although one of the themes in this book is the awfulness of leash laws and fenced yards, it made me want to make my fence even higher so my dog is never kidnapped!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images

Search