Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy
Photography a little sketchy, but, content is good. I will be watching this again and will recommend it. Great pick
Published 6 months ago by Unknown

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like "Chariots of the Gods
This film rudely insults modern human achievement and the actual humans that constructed these massive masterpieces. Like "Chariots of the Gods," it labels ancient human accomplishment, exceptional craftsmanship and clever construction methods as bogus because humans today are obviously too dumb to figure out how they did it. I don't respect laughable anecdotal...
Published 1 month ago by Cee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like "Chariots of the Gods, July 26, 2014
This review is from: The Great Pyramid Trilogy (Amazon Instant Video)
This film rudely insults modern human achievement and the actual humans that constructed these massive masterpieces. Like "Chariots of the Gods," it labels ancient human accomplishment, exceptional craftsmanship and clever construction methods as bogus because humans today are obviously too dumb to figure out how they did it. I don't respect laughable anecdotal evidence used to claim ancient humans were incompetent and needed aliens to help them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy, March 15, 2014
Photography a little sketchy, but, content is good. I will be watching this again and will recommend it. Great pick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Different showing along the lines of Ancient Aliens, February 10, 2014
By 
This review is from: The Great Pyramid Trilogy (Amazon Instant Video)
The show is very much a poorer showing of The History Channel's Ancient Aliens. If you want to see something like that, watch that show. Very poorly put together and non-sequential. Starts out by with an old man talking about seeing lights in the sky, goes on to petroglyphs, and then talks about the pyramids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just really boring, March 23, 2014
This review is from: The Great Pyramid Trilogy (Amazon Instant Video)
Try Ancient Aliens instead. If you've seen those don't waste your time with this one. Is this enough words now?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Non-focused, old technology, Not worth watching, December 18, 2013
By 
Fred Worth "Fred Worth" (Burnsville, MN United States) - See all my reviews
The episodes start with a man rambling about ETs and spaceships. That rambling is not tied into the rest of the episode. While the "release Date" says late 200x the film lacks modern clarity. Pictures looked grainy and dark. No introductions, nothing to make me want to watch it. After the rambling start of the second episode I gave up. Much better to watch Ancient Aliens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy new age approach, October 18, 2013
By 
Lee Fleming (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was looking for something more grounded in fact, not UFO theory. If you're into "they came from outer space to build monuments," then you might love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kind of dated,. not enough info, February 1, 2014
The host spent too much time talking about himself. The image seemed a little dated. There was not enough info to be intrigued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... to label religious videos Whack job central and a waste of time unless you are an over the top ..., July 9, 2014
Amazon needs a way to label religious videos

Whack job central and a waste of time unless you are an over the top ufo nut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it., May 7, 2014
Don't expect a super HD trip inside of a magical fairy land. It does some things very well though. This documentary shows how some of the large stones in the chambers were placed and personally I have not seen that. So I learned something new. If you came here for exhilarating conspiracy rather than learning a really simple alternative to the Oxford account you'll be disappointed. If you like to learn and have an attention span you may enjoy this series. I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Measurements, April 4, 2014
Do those numbers that work out to 365 still work with other measurement systems? Unlikely, or he would be telling us so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.