Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every couple should take this dare!
The Love Dare Daily Devotionals is a book that is intended for married couples but can be used for couples who are engaged or are in a serious relationship. This book shares what the true meaning of love is and how to share that with your spouse. This book is a challenge! Through this book God opens your heart about what YOU need to work on in your relationship to make...
Published on August 20, 2010 by Bryoung

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Go with the print edition over this one.
As mentioned earlier, this is a good idea, but in the implementation it fails.

Almost every devotion is under 2 minutes, with some coming in at 1:30. How do I know this? I was going to import the CD's into my iTunes so we could use them on a iPod but when it came to be imported there are no distinguishing mp3 tags that identify anything on the CD's. This...
Published on March 3, 2011 by D. Couse


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every couple should take this dare!, August 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Love Dare Daily Devotionals is a book that is intended for married couples but can be used for couples who are engaged or are in a serious relationship. This book shares what the true meaning of love is and how to share that with your spouse. This book is a challenge! Through this book God opens your heart about what YOU need to work on in your relationship to make it better. Your attitude in a relationship can make all the difference. God reveals to you what is in your heart. Better yet if the relationship is what God intended for you to be in, be prepared to experience deep changes between you and your spouse. Your love moves to a stronger unconditional love level by letting God be involved with your relationship. Couples should read this book if they want to defy divorce and the ridiculous marriage/relationship ideas of this world. Move to the next level in your relationship and your relationship with God by taking the Love Dare Daily Devotional Challenge. You and your relationship with your spouse will never be the same but will become stronger and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stay married!, January 31, 2010
By 
Sandra M. Noll (Cave Creek, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Love Dare Day by Day: A Year of Devotions for Couples (Hardcover)
Before you spend hundreds of dollars on saving your marriage get the Fireproof DVD movie and two copies of this book. Watch the movie separately or together then read the book cover to cover separately or together. Wait a week for everything to sink in then do the dares in the book at your own pace. I am a practicing, church going rosary saying, Roman Catholic and this dare works regardless of the religion of the producers of the dare or the religious beliefs of those that do the dare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow-up For "FireProof" Movie!, November 18, 2009
This review is from: The Love Dare Day by Day: A Year of Devotions for Couples (Hardcover)
These are short, easy-to-read daily devotional thoughts for couples --- Here's how to grow together spiritually as a couple, by spending a few minutes each day thinking about the same topic.

This is a great follow-up for the "FireProof" movie! If you've seen the movie in a theatre or on DVD (the DVD is right here on Amazon) you already know about the "Love Dare" idea. Now, that same 40-day idea is spread throughout all 365 days of the year.

Nice layout, very readable, this works well for couples who want to grow together spiritually.

Barbara Sheldon, M.S.W.
I also recommend another great marriage book: The Soul-Mate Marriage: The Spiritual Journey of Becoming One
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dare to Love, February 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Love Dare Day by Day: A Year of Devotions for Couples (Hardcover)
Great & Challenging Book.
I got this to help fix my marriage. What It did was to help me fix myself, to learn to truly Love someone else.
This book is challenging and not for the person who wants to dabble in a relationship. This book is for everybody. DO NOT wait till your relationship takes a turn for the worse START TODAY. Learn what it takes to love yourself and another person to understand your commitment. This would be a great resource for people wanting to marry, could be a wedding or engagement preparation course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wedding Guest Book Alternative, November 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Searching for a meaningful guest book for our daughter's wedding, I came across the beautiful Wedding Edition copy of "The Love Dare". We will ask guests to select a devotional day and offer them the opportunity to, in addition to signing their name, add a brief message to the couple. Then, as our daughter and son-in-law proceed through their first year of marriage, not only will they gain wisdom from the devotional itself, but will also experience the encouragement of those who witnessed their covenant promise to each other and God. What a beautiful remembrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book, May 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book may have saved my marriage. I was thinking about getting a divorce and ended up buying the book. It has stuff to do together with your spouse or significant other. You need to follow it step by step. Do everything it says and pray to GOD as well as study the bible. It can help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Meaningful Journey, April 4, 2012
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
You can listen to this audiobook for a year or you can do what I did and listen to it in about ten days. I will probably listen to this again and again because there is so much to absorb and put into practise. Each devotional is only about two minutes long so it is easy to fit this into your schedule if you decide to listen for a year.

We are all on the path to learning how to love unconditionally and this audiobook helps you find out how exactly to do this. While listening you will learn how to meet your spouses needs, write love letters, express gratitude, take responsibility for our own faults, lead your heart, become a good listener and overcome addictions.

A lot of this audiobook focuses on practising compassion and choosing to love your spouse no matter what. There are devotionals on healthy sexual intimacy and instructions for how to pray together. There is information on what men and women want from each other and how to become less selfish. Really what this audiobook seeks to be is a course in character development.

I think this course would be great for couples who are just starting out so they would make less mistakes. It is also great for anyone who think they are headed for divorce. If you want to save your marriage this is the perfect place to start.

One of the most important things this course teaches is that all your needs can never be met by one human. There are needs that only God can fulfill. So really this course is also about deepening your relationship with God.

If you think your marriage is worth fighting for give this a chance. A lot of the time we learn things the hard way. This audiobook is a real gift as it can help you prevent costly mistakes.

~The Rebecca Review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Couples, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Love Dare Day by Day: A Year of Devotions for Couples (Hardcover)
Great Christian devotional for couples that are Christians or not! Easy read & easy Dares. More just giving you something to think about & practice. Guys will like it because it only take about 10-15 minutes everyday. This book is bringing my husband & I closer & strengthening our walk with Christ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, easy to do, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Love Dare Day by Day: A Year of Devotions for Couples (Hardcover)
This is an easy devotional for busy couples to fit into their hectic schedules. The devotions are short but meaningful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for wedding, anniversary or just because!, October 15, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A wonderful book! Not "preachy" at all. Practical ideas for making your love relationships better and better everyday. I even use the lessons for others in my life that cause me to forgot to be as loving as I need to be. The white leather version is beautiful and boxed very nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Love Dare Day by Day: A Year of Devotions for Couples
The Love Dare Day by Day: A Year of Devotions for Couples by Alex Kendrick (Hardcover - December 1, 2009)
$19.99 $17.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.