Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Discover Your Teen's Love Language | ThisMomsDelight.com
I've discovered another great resource on parenting teens!

As I read about each of the five love languages, I didn't feel that I knew my kiddos very well. I saw bits and pieces of my kiddos in each of the languages described. As I continued reading, the author gave instruction on how to discover a child's main love language. I think my son leans most toward...
Published on August 20, 2010 by Tami Q.

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fair
Talked to much about kids who are having problems. Would have liked some positive teenagers and what they need in their particular time in their life
Published 12 months ago by Beth Walters


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great to know, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this book was easy to read and packed with practical guidance. It has been a blessing for our family. It was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars recommended read, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Already recommended to parents of teenagers! Gives you a different you way to associate with your kids. Helps you see things from a teens perspective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as gift, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers New Edition: The Secret to Loving Teens Effectively (Paperback)
Seems to like it, very informative and helpful. Great gift idea for parents of troubled teens too. I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical advice, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers New Edition: The Secret to Loving Teens Effectively (Paperback)
Practical advice for trying to connect to your teen. Very similar to the original book - also good and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars angelgirl, January 26, 2014
By 
J. Schmidt (Washington state) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers New Edition: The Secret to Loving Teens Effectively (Paperback)
This is wonderfully insightful - haven't finished it yet, but have been very impressed with what I've read about the first 3 love languages. Recommended it to both of my adult children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers New Edition: The Secret to Loving Teens Effectively (Paperback)
Great book for anyone married or considering marriage. This book will help restart the fire. Just a great book overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for parents of teens, December 9, 2013
By 
TLBlock (Metro Detroit) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a great book to understand what your teen is feeling and how to react to them. How to love them the way they personally understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully helpfil, November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers New Edition: The Secret to Loving Teens Effectively (Paperback)
Book is on very good shape, bought to try and figure out my teenage grandchildren and see what I can do to help them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's Great!!!, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers New Edition: The Secret to Loving Teens Effectively (Paperback)
It is a wonderful book and easy to read. I appreciate the advice given and plan to refer to it in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price for book, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
pretty good book. Haven't finished reading it but overall shows you the different kind of love teenagers need. It pretty much tell's you the kind of love you should use for the specific problem behavior the child is displaying which is pretty useful in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb02ab078)

This product

The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers New Edition: The Secret to Loving Teens Effectively
$14.99 $8.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.