Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute game
Although I hated Dynasty of Dusk, I like this free game (June 2013). On a PC keyboard, you use the letters w, a, s and d to move the character. Space bar is used to dodge enemy fire, and the right mouse key attaches THE MAW to your character so that you both can move together and you can feed THE MAW by moving him toward his "snack". A simple game, but it was...
Published 15 months ago by DianaD

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Full of Bugs
Hard to complete some of the final levels without running into a game stopping bug. I'd stay away from this one.
Published 15 months ago by Customer X


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute game, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Although I hated Dynasty of Dusk, I like this free game (June 2013). On a PC keyboard, you use the letters w, a, s and d to move the character. Space bar is used to dodge enemy fire, and the right mouse key attaches THE MAW to your character so that you both can move together and you can feed THE MAW by moving him toward his "snack". A simple game, but it was free, and I've spent 2 hours playing it so far today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a good game, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This isn't the type of game I usually play, but its still pretty good. Its fun if you like to pretty much wander around small levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for everyone!, September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I got this in the "Indie Combat Pack (and Ticket to Ride)" and I wasn't expecting much from a title I had never heard of before.

The cut-scenes manage to convex the story without much dialogue. You've crash-landed on an alien planet and one of your fellow prisoners, the titular "Maw" seems to enjoy your company. You soon find a leash and collar for your pet, who you quickly notice has a hunger for just about anything and everything he can fit in his maw. There are side benefits to this as he takes on some of the traits of whatever he eats. It flies? Guide him over to eat it and he'll fly too. It's on fire? Well you'll just have to play to see what happens there!

The controls are simple and straight-forward enough for beginners and the gameplay is still engaging enough to keep advanced gamers attention for hours. (I ended up playing for a couple of hours the first time I ran the game).

One of the things I like about it the most is that it looks like this will be a game which both my girlfriend and I can finally equally enjoy together!

That coupled with fairly simple controls and fun, colourful graphics (think Mario 3D) make this a great game for young and old alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game that doesn't overstay its welcome., June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
The core mechanics of the game are simple enough. Even when things get more complicated they're still very basic and easy. But its everything else about the game that I love. The art style, the humor and the music are all top notch. Luckily the game is pretty short because i could see it becoming boring if it went on too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Full of Bugs, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Hard to complete some of the final levels without running into a game stopping bug. I'd stay away from this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, May 28, 2013
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
alot of fun, great game, highly addictive, highly recommended, looked for a game to kill time and have fun, and this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The MAW, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This is a game for kids. Nice graphics, controls take a bit of getting used to. I'm rating this for kids, it's okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for the price., March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
It's a simple game, with simple controls but all in all a fun little game. If you are bored and have the money to spare i would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cute Characters, Monotonous Gameplay, January 5, 2014
By 
T. Regulski (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I have yet to finish The Maw after starting it twice, and it's not because it's a bad game, but more so to do with the slow, plodding pacing the game provides. This was the developer's first XBLA game and it shows a bit so many years down the road; playing the game feels very slow and VERY by the numbers (go here, collect, door opens, repeat). The characters are REALLY cute & charming though and shows the beginnings of what was to come in 'Splosionman and Comic Jumper.
Cute, funny, but ultimately is a bit of a snooze to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game., December 8, 2013
By 
A. Collins "muscr8r" (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The MAW [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Awesome game. The game is fun. Kept me entertained for a looooong time. A pleasant surprise. I'd like to have more like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The MAW [Online Game Code]
The MAW [Online Game Code] by Twisted Pixel Games
$9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.