Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great photos
Great photos. Liked that many of them appear to be ordinary looking men. There is nothing wrong with beauty (male or female) but seeing ordinary men photographed by professionals is great!
Published 21 months ago by andydonna

versus
112 of 122 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment
The cover model gives a misleading impression of what to expect from the book. Expect a lot of almost-children, men dressed in drag, corsets, and flower arrangements, persons of unidentifiable gender, and thin long-haired vampire types in makeup. In other words, if you find the cover model attractive, you'll almost certainly hate most of the photographs in the book.
Published on November 1, 2011 by A


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 122 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, November 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
The cover model gives a misleading impression of what to expect from the book. Expect a lot of almost-children, men dressed in drag, corsets, and flower arrangements, persons of unidentifiable gender, and thin long-haired vampire types in makeup. In other words, if you find the cover model attractive, you'll almost certainly hate most of the photographs in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all what I was expecting, based on the cover, March 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
I was looking forward to a collection of images of nicely defined men, resembling the model found in the cover. What I got were images of men in women's clothing, twinks and very visually unappealing guys who do not make for a very impressive book.
For less than $15, I really can't complain, as most other books retail for so much more. Yet, for anyone that is considering purchasing this book based on an idea that it contains an abundance of good looking men, you will be sorely disappointed. Avoid at all costs.
Note: Two stars are given for the sheer number of images in the book (One of those stars was given to the cover model alone).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, READ THE 1 & 2 STAR REVIEWS, March 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
I wish that I had read and taken them into account before I purchased it. The cover photo has nothing to do with it's contents. I'm not sure if the wrong title had been mixed up with some other book. Aside from 2 or 3 photographs there is not anything I found gorgeous in the book at all. I certainly would not have paid that price if had I seen it's contents. Frank'ly, I would not have bought this at a garage sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak mass marketing rehash, January 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
Not sure what else to say but this is a weak collection of low grade pictures meant to make a quick buck. The title is misleading. There are very few if any men in the book. Most of the models are rail thin "goth boys," drag wanna-bes, and twinks not pretty enough for a Bel Ami audition.

The physical book itself is low quality paper with small, low dpi images. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where are the gorgeous men?, October 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I want my $10 back. I am very disappointed. The cover is the only gorgeous man involved in this very misleading book. The one thing I learned from this purchase is to ALWAYS read the customer reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Such A Waste, December 8, 2012
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
Do not be deceived by the cover!! The gorgeous guy on the front in no way represents what is inside this book. The guys featured don't embody what you would call 'masculinity'. The images are hardly erotic, and aren't exactly well posed or photographed. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great photos, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
Great photos. Liked that many of them appear to be ordinary looking men. There is nothing wrong with beauty (male or female) but seeing ordinary men photographed by professionals is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
Great book of hot guys in artistic poses and locations. If you like to imagine being in the same atmosphere with the person, artistically presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
i enjoyed this book and will by extra copies for my friendsfor christmas and other special days thank you john johnston
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful photography, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys (Paperback)
Excellent and beautiful photographs of the male figure. A great book for anyone interested in detailed photography and images. Definitely worth purchasing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys
The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys by Barbara Cardy (Paperback - November 8, 2011)
$17.95 $12.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.