Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc blink-182 Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon June 18, 2004
I'm not even sure that the folks who made the DVDs and the folks who desinged the "contents" part of the packaging have ever communicated with each other.
The details of the goofs are available in previous reviews of this item.
Despite the fact that the best parts didn't get "unblurred" (not that I reasonably expected it anyway), this is still a great buy. The show is still funny and irreverent and gloriously shallow.
Each episode runs about 22 minutes, so why they chose to only fit 4-6 episodes on each disc is beyond me. They could have easily fit all the episodes AND bonus features on 3 discs instead of 6. But, they can charge more for a 6 disc set, so....
No matter the price (the extra, needless $$ spent on this would have been lost to the sands of time eventually anyway), The Man Show DVD sets remain my favorite DVD purchases of the year!
Looking forward to Seasons 3 and 4.
Season Five with the new hosts? Skip it.
44 comments|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2004
First off, thank you Comedy Central for putting out the 2nd season in one set, not in two installments like the first season. Next, like the others said before me, major packaging goofs on which show is on what disc. too many discs for the amount of material they had, and I wish the unblurred the censored parts, but I'm sure there's some legal reason they won't. Other than that.. it was one of the funniest shows on Comedy Central. I say was, because the new hosts are not funny, mean and worthless. I can't wait for the rest of the seasons with Jimmy and Adam.. I'll buy them for sure!
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 29, 2006
One thing I respect about the Man Show is probably the very thing that would drive some people crazy. The show is nothing more than sophomoric humor with an emphasis on showing lots of T&A and it makes no pretensions of being anything else. While I wouldn't want every show on TV to be like this, it is a refreshing change from the bland garbage that is currently served up by the networks as "comedy."

Certain bits, like the Man Show Boy selling beer, are hysterically funny. Other skits use gross out humor but there is always an irreverant and juvenile tone that will either endear the show to you or make you hate it with a passion depending on your outlook.

Perhaps the shows greatest contribution to Television as an art form comes in the form of "Girls jumping on trampolines!" which I confess I could probably watch for hours on end.

Are there faults with the show? Yes, even as a fan I must admit that the quality of shows is uneven. Some of the bits really work and are very funny but others fall flat. But that's a given on a show of this type and overall Adam and Jimmy do a good job of keeping things entertaining.

If you want thoughtful, intelligent entertainment I highly encourage you to look elsewhere. If you want dumb, sexist, silly humor then you should give the Man Show a try.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2004
The best idea for a show ever!! a place where men can bond and do manly things females find unattractive. Too bad the new hosts are not as great, but adam and jimmy rock this season. a little ridiculous to have 6 discs on one hand though. all other 1/2 hour shows are on 4. also seems as though the box was printed before the dvds were completely arranaged. only 4 episodes to a disc!! the case is completely wrong showing 5 episodes on discs 1-5 and 1 episode + bonus on disc 6. turns out 4 episodes per disc on 1-5 and a whopping 6 episodes + bonus on disc 6 to make up for their stupidity. but overall thank you for releasing this on dvd. all episodes are magnificent - have been waiting for awhile for it. more nudity tho with season 3 :0) keep em comin!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 28, 2010
First, before anybody gets offended, remember when watching this show you have to suspend disbelief. It's so full of it and over the top it's hilarious. At times it can be a little brief, a few episodes are just a couple of skits and some boring filler, but for the most part there was at least one or two really good laughs per episode and at this price, that's pretty darn good.

The short description of the series is a guy's fantasy land where the hosts get to do pranks and tell jokes while chugging drinks. There is also their "Juggy Dance Squad" of attractive women who put on a show between commercials and sometimes appear in segments. It's just a genuinely fun program. Seasons 1-4 were just lighthearted fun; season 5 tanked.

If you ever thought Benny Hill was funny, then I'd highly recommend this set. You even get all the incredibly entertaining credits done while women jump on a trampoline. You perverts. Ha ha ha.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
From beer to girls and everything in between, the two hosts Adam Corrola and Jimmy Kimmel explore what being a man means
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
Good quality, complete season, great special features. I highly recommend to anyone that finds the most offensive ideas out there to be Politically Correct ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
Love the show and I'm glad I can relive some of the best episodes from this series. If you never seen it, highly recommend you do, lots of laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
I loved this show when Adam & Jimmy were the host. I actually went to a taping of one the episodes of this particular season. Good times lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2011
Jimmy Kimmel was havin' real fun here!(Adan Corolla too.) Too bad this show isn't on now! (For MEN anyway!) Not "politically correct" either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.