Customer Reviews


236 Reviews
5 star:
 (139)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


878 of 1,195 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!
The first few chapters are poignant, yet slow moving. The book really takes off in Chapter 4, when it begins to discuss in detail Obama's adoption of Saul Alinsky-type tactics, and his outright affiliation to socialist and communist PAC's and communal organizing non-profits. After reading, "The Manchurian President", you may still wonder how America could have possibly...
Published on April 25, 2010 by Kate Ramsay

versus
160 of 220 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guilt by Immersion?
Many people have voiced concerns that Obama holds extremist views and is out of step with mainstream. Those critical of Obama have pointed to his past associations as evidence of his extreme views. Taken individually, these examples do not prove much- guilt by association is not enough. What this book documents is that Obama has been immersed in left wing ideology...
Published on May 11, 2010 by D. W. MacKenzie


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

878 of 1,195 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!, April 25, 2010
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
The first few chapters are poignant, yet slow moving. The book really takes off in Chapter 4, when it begins to discuss in detail Obama's adoption of Saul Alinsky-type tactics, and his outright affiliation to socialist and communist PAC's and communal organizing non-profits. After reading, "The Manchurian President", you may still wonder how America could have possibly elected BHO, but you won't wonder why he acts like a marxist through his public policy. The truth is, he's been around marxism and socialism his entire life, and his policy reflects this stunning truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


234 of 318 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Cat is out of the Bag!, May 4, 2010
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
This book brings together many facts that are readily available to anyone that researches this subject. What I find amusing is that based on some of the reviews shown here, there are still Obamabots roaming around that have no concept of reality, or history for that matter. I guess some Americans are permanently brain damaged, and can no longer discern fact, from fiction. Very sad indeed......and many wonder "why is it we are losing our Liberty hand over fist"?.....this book explains it to those who do not bother to seek the truth of the reality we are living. Goodbye America.....you asked for it, and now you have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


211 of 288 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read Based in Fact and Truths, May 5, 2010
By 
T. Disney (Indianapolis, IN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
This is an excellent read, although a little slow to start, as some others have mentioned. There is an INCREDIBLE wealth of knowledge in this book that covers all of Obama's radical and socialist influences and contacts. It tells of his early associations and how many of them have even helped bring about his rise to power and helped in shaping his radical policies that threaten to bore from within our country to destroy capitalism (the basis for our economy) in our nation.

Anyone who gives this a low rating clearly should not be reading this type of book or is spewing the same liberal, brainwashed filth that everyone in the mainstream media seems to be letting out these days. The facts and knowledge found in this book cannot be disproved. It's not just some right-wing political opinions. It is solely based on actual events and associations in Barack Obama's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


598 of 821 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are the facts in this book, "true or false"? Use your own "intellect, judgment and common-sense" to make up your own mind!, May 5, 2010
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
Ladies and gentleman, I apologize for the lengthily book review. I fully understand, those who support this current administration, will find my opinions, book review and this specific book "troubling". Please ask yourself "IF" the facts exist to "prove or disprove", to any common sensed person, that Mr. Obama has, had, did or does, have "ties to communists, socialists and other anti-American extremists"? Yes or No? True or false? Individual "politics" might differ, but one's political preferences are irrelevant. It is the "truth" that matters.

Please review the "facts" included in this book, for yourself. Do so, with an open-mind! Do your own research and take nothing for granted, unless you have "personally verified" the information and have done "your own research"! This is a platform established by Amazon.com, to express "opinions", not an argument in front of the United States Supreme Court! "IF" you take the time to respond to my book review or "opinions", I will respond in kind. I welcome "respectful" communication!

As I read the book, and in preparation for my book review, I simply asked myself several questions I thought are important and appropriate. If the premise of this book is "true, correct and accurate". What were the authors "motive, purpose and agenda", for them to write this book? Within the title, they question Mr. Obama's... "Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists". Is that "a fair question"? Does Mr. Klein and Ms. Elliot have a "credible, verifiable and valid point" to ask such a question of a sitting president? Is Mr. Klein and Ms. Elliot seriously, honestly, accurately and truthfully taking into account, "historical facts and verifiable truths"? Are they correct in their observations, foundation and opinion or are the authors "guilty of misconceptions, misdirection, misinformation and falsehoods"? Do the authors provide "credible sources", which can be "verified" by the personal research of interested readers? Do the authors "speak with truth or forked tongue(s)"? Are they reporting "sensationalism" or "statements of pure, true, verifiable facts"?

Most important question I asked myself was... can possibly "Mr. Obama, himself", in his own words, deeds and actions, "help to confirm or deny" the author's reported facts? Please remember the major question is..."Does (did, has, or had) Mr. Obama have any ties with Communists, Socialists and other anti-American Extremists"?

Being open-minded, one might desire to consider "the foundation of the associations" Mr. Obama "has had" or "continues to have" with.....

1. Rev. Jeremiah Wright... (a mentor, role model, spiritual advisor, a family and personal friend to Mr. Obama and his family)... "a man of the cloth", who married the Obama's and baptized their children. A religious pastor who professes and preached... "GOD XXXX AMERICA"). Do I need to remind everyone what the "X's" stand for? Therefore, can Rev. Wright be described "accurately" as an anti-American extremist... by his own design, beliefs, words and personal example?

2. Mr. Van Jones... (is he an avowed and admitted "communist and socialist", by his own admission and personal example)? Does Mr. Jones believe Mr. Bush and the United States of America "contributed to the horrors of 11 September 2001", by his own admission? Does he profess "communism, Marxism, elitism and socialism", as an ideology he fondly agrees with?

3. Mr. Bill Ayers and Ms. Bernardine Dohrn... (do they both have "a well documented and recorded history" as "terrorists and anti-American extremists" (who desired to bomb the Pentagon and police stations?), by their own hand and personal actions)? Are they well defined "terrorists" or would you consider them to be true American patriots? Which description do you choose?

4. Ms. Anita Dunn... (a "personal and political advisor" and an admitted admirer of "Mao" as well as a "progressive" in thought and spirit)?

The above individuals immediately came to my mind. In my opinion, I do find them to fall "within the parameters for the premise and foundation of this book". Not to mention, there appears to be others, such as Rev Wallis, Mr. Soros, Ms. Jarrett, Mr. Rezko, Mr. Posner, Mr. Sunstein, Mr. Stern and organizations such as Media Matters, SEIU and ACORN, in my opinion, who are also "suspect", (again in my opinion), of "Marxist, socialist and (quite possibly) communistic inclinations".

If the detractors of this book and its author(s), are correct in their assertions, then I respectfully challenge them to please debunk the book, "with proven facts and evidence", "devoid of politics, name-calling, personal insults, immature attacks, disrespect", and in some instances, "racism and anti-American views". We can all agree to disagree... "respectfully"... which is the American way. Make your points of views with "class, civility, character, dignity and intelligence, devoid of politics, nothing more and nothing less, please".

In my opinion, no politician or any political party, gets "a free pass", nor are they above the law or above the security, welfare, well-being and security of the citizens of the United States of America. All politicians, "regardless of political affiliation", work for us, "THE AMERICAN PEOPLE", not the other way around. All politicians of any political party, must always be held "personally responsible and professionally accountable" for their behavior, actions, in-actions, re-actions, inter-actions, ties, friends, associates, associations and contacts.

After all, "we are all held personally and professionally accountable", in some degree and to some extent, aren't we? We are all judged by "our associations and friends". General George Washington said, "Associate with men of good quality if you esteem your own separation; for it is better to be alone than in bad company." Furthermore..."Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth." (Hindu Prince Gautama Siddharta, the founder of Buddhism, 563-483 B.C.) Confucius said, "Real knowledge is to know the extent of one's ignorance. Ignorance is the night of the mind, but a night without moon and star."

May God Bless America, the men and women serving in the United States Marine Corps, the United States Navy, the United States Coast Guard, the United States Air Force and the United States Army... as well as their families... those "Veterans", who have honorably served... and... all reasonable, logical, rational, sensible, open-minded, common-sensed, clear-thinking, fair and balanced Americans "of any political party". Furthermore, may God also bless those... who defend and fight for the principles and values of America, in places never mentioned, in which these true American patriots, will never be recognized, nor will the American people know of their sacrifices, successes and exploits... those "who defend America in the shadows".

Whether you agree or disagree, with my book review and/or opinions, I thank you, very much, for taking the time to read them....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


190 of 260 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST READ: A deep look, with cited facts, into the REAL Obama, May 5, 2010
By 
John D. Trudel (Oregon, Arizona, and Cyberspace) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
THIS IS A PLACEHOLDER based on early information and the unprecedented refusal of the traditional media outlets to accept early reading copies and give honest reviews of this book. The reporters rejected the thoroughly documented book before receiving review copies of the title. Isn't this odd? (Note: Wow. This is #10 NY Times best seller. No wonder shipments are late.)

The rush of Saul Alinsky-style (vitriolic, personal, and nasty) one-star reviews from people who've obviously never read the book (but seem frantic to dismiss and censor it) make me all the more interested. I've ordered a copy and will post more when I've finished it.

Why is it that Obama can only speak when using a teleprompter? One possible answer might be that he's Radical Left, but poses as a moderate (with expert help and funding from his handlers -- SEIU, ACORN, Soros, etc.) to preserve the mask until his programs are in place. Who is the man that some call the Messiah, but who refuses to open his public educational, citizenship, and birth records? Is his loyalty to America, or to other interests? Why does the President of America tour the world apologizing for the greatest nation on earth? Why is he running up trillion dollar + annual deficits, to save us or to plunge us into deeper crisis?

Is Obama's "transformational change" a road to a post-industrial Heaven or just a path into another Socialist Hell? My hope is that this book, with more than 800 citations, will reveal facts and prompt objective inquiries into the real person America elected to our highest office. Saint or sinner, Messiah or Marxist, America needs to know. Please stand by.

My copy finally arrived, and it's as good as I'd hoped!!! This is NOT a right wing "Bash Obama" book. For example Chapter 5 is a meticulous, detailed, and extensive look into Obama's "Eligibility Issue." It is the most fair and the best treatment of this I've seen anywhere, and the issue is (much) more complex than I'd imagined.

Perhaps the best part is the detailed appendix and all the citations. So much is murky and troublesome about Obama, it's hard to keep it all straight and be sure criticism is accurate. This will be an EXCELLENT reference. It won't help Obama partisans who've drunk the Kool Aid (facts like these just upset them and provoke personal attacks), but it will help Obama critics and Americans working to sort out the truth. It can help us predict what's coming next.

THIS BOOK IS A MUST READ IF YOU CARE ABOUT OUR COUNTRY. Buy the book. If you already know Obama's dark secrets, loan it to a friend or give it to a library. Americans should have known before the election: We NEED to know before it's too late.

Added for the 2010 Election -- What MANCHURIAN PRESIDENT predicted in detail is unfolding. See:

The Obama Diaries
Crimes Against Liberty: An Indictment of President Barack Obama
Obama Zombies: How the Liberal Machine Brainwashed My Generation
The Roots of Obama's Rage
Culture of Corruption: Obama and His Team of Tax Cheats, Crooks, and Cronies
The Audacity of Deceit: Barack Obama's War on American Values
Courting Disaster: How the CIA Kept America Safe and How Barack Obama Is Inviting the Next Attack
Obama's Wars
Broke
Pinheads and Patriots: Where You Stand in the Age of Obama
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


112 of 153 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read It For Yourself-Don't Let Liberal Smears Divert You..., May 5, 2010
By 
HarryRfromNE (North Shore area of MA, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
To one 'reviewer' here:
1) You first insult in the title of your non-reply/review. Nice. Liberalism and especially the Far Left love to spout the clarion call of "Love! Tolerance! Diversity!" as well as "Inclusion! Don't stereotype X group!". Then they, in hypocritical fashion, do the very same thing multiple times to demonize to marginalize.
It's two-faced: Public words say one thing, actions say another (in FAR too many cases, through some liberals don't partake in the filth, waaaaay too many do).
You are no different from those who do, because you are one of those who do.
2) Just use an extreme hypothetical title of a not-even-thought-of book to paint extremes.
Best is not to let people like this keep you from reading and deciding for yourself. You don't have to agree with everything to find needed truths to see what Obama is really up to.
3) How about this "In these times, any [left] wing tool can print[, or say] anything they want and the loons will eat it up. Check your Facts, for Gods sake people!!!"
You shouldn't be pointing fingers as much, when the Left Wing propaganda garbage mill is spreading filth, lies, deceptions, hate, intolerance, verbal viciousness against those they disagree with.
After the very recent NYC bomb attempt by the Pakistani, Muslim (Either always a radical Islamist, or was decieved into it) naturalized US 'citizen' tried to bomb in NYC where a MATINEE of the Lion King was scheduled with women, men and CHILDREN would be coming to, a NY hot dog vendor, NOT Obama's crack team, was the one who stopped it from being carried out.
Of course, the WONDERFUL and FAIR-MINDED press of CNN, etc., like that Far Left screed on MSNBC (or MSDNC, really) Chris Matthews (Ya know, the one with Screwball with Chrissy Matthews, etc) and his guest HAD to try to tie the Pakistani/US 'citizen' (who was TRAINED in PAKISTAN for the bombing) the media tried to tie HIM with the Tea Party people, and tried to illicit SYMPATHY, etc., since 'he got an eviction notice' or foreclosure of his mortgage recently. Boo hoo.
That did NOT cause his training to take effect.
It MIGHT have contributed to it. However, to divert at all from the core reason and 'inspiration' on why he would do it is foolish.
The reason we have him is because we were able to track him as a citizen and stop the plane from finishing his exit to Pakistan.
Anywho.
Get YOUR facts straight, Michael, and open your so-called 'liberal' mind & heart & dig MUCH DEEPER into Obama, his Administration, associations, past, etc.
Not everything against him is right, but far too much is (and what isn't sure leans to being right- the weight of the evidence) to justifiably dismiss all of it, or support Obama & Co.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


189 of 259 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars investigative journalism, May 8, 2010
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
This book is the investigative journalism that SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE in 2008.
This book uncovers the corruption of the current administration, and its ties to America hating groups that have been working on taking our government and economic system DOWN for decades.
Please read this excellent book.
It is well researched, well footnoted and contains the TRUTH about this administration, which is America's enemy within.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


199 of 273 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WAKE UP AMERICA, May 8, 2010
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
This book tells the truth, actual facts, about the scariest "Presidency" in American history. I myself knew most of this information because of the research I did for a documentary film I am producing. I watched in absolute horror when people voted for Obama, knowing what I knew. It was just shocking that American voters would sell this country out to someone so unAmerican, whose ideology and associations were literally dangerous to our well being. I defy ANYONE to say this book isn't 100% documented FACT. This information, for the most part, was already available to anyone who was smart enough to do their homework before they voted in 2008. I highly recommend buying this book, and sharing it with your friends and family who might still be uninformed enough to support the current "destroy America" administration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


165 of 226 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alot of food for thought, but perhaps a bit of speculation, April 29, 2010
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
There is a lot of interesting material here, and unlike one of the other reviewers argued, there is proof for many points brought up. But one real problem is, and this is why I give it 4 instead of 5 stars, is that alot of the proof for serious accusations is based on guilt-by-association with radical individuals and groups. There *some* blank spaces left between the the associations and the confirmation that Obama necessarily agrees with those groups and people in to to. But still over all a very interesting read; and if only 10% of what Klein implicates obama on is true, the main thrust of the book is justified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


225 of 309 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actual Facts!, May 5, 2010
This review is from: The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists (Hardcover)
It is amazing how many people have an opinion without facts! But this book actually labels facts, not opinions. Not a lot of emotion in this book, but a detailed explanation of facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.