Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Amazing book for Biopsychology class. I highly recommend this book if you want to learn about intro Biopsychology.
The book works great on introduce you to the interconnection between biology and psychology.
Published 12 months ago by Ky Ngo

versus
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pages missing
The product appeared to be new but when I tore open the plastic shrink wrap and flipped through it, there were several pages missing. Unfortunately, the package said that the product is no longer refundable after the plastic is torn off. I am very displeased because there was no way to know about the missing pages until you open it up, thus giving up the possibility to...
Published 19 months ago by Annie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its a good intro biopsyc text, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well written and good online companion. Easy to read and understand but an awful lot of vocabulary. Goes with the subject matter I guess. Excellent graphics. I wish they were available online to print and add to study notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Amazing book for Biopsychology class. I highly recommend this book if you want to learn about intro Biopsychology.
The book works great on introduce you to the interconnection between biology and psychology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than I Expected, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I asked for a used book, I never expected the excellent quality this purchase would provide. No writing. No highlighting. All advertised features were included as well as a prompt arrival time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved this book, and there's a free online website that gives you review questions, and much more to help you understand each chapter better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What I needed, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Needed this textbook for class. Was the right version and what I expected at a way cheaper price than my school bookstore. It arrived unmarked and new as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book., June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was an interesting class! The book had a lot more highlighting than I expected, but it didn't bother me too much. I got an A + in the class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pages missing, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mind's Machine: Foundations of Brain and Behavior (Looseleaf) (Loose Leaf)
The product appeared to be new but when I tore open the plastic shrink wrap and flipped through it, there were several pages missing. Unfortunately, the package said that the product is no longer refundable after the plastic is torn off. I am very displeased because there was no way to know about the missing pages until you open it up, thus giving up the possibility to return the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Mind's Machine: Foundations of Brain and Behavior (Looseleaf)
The Mind's Machine: Foundations of Brain and Behavior (Looseleaf) by S. Marc Breedlove (Loose Leaf - March 15, 2012)
$84.47 $80.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.