Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


307 of 320 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Erotic and Infomative
Perhaps the book is 4-stars, not 5. My review is designed to dilute the previous one-star condemnation. I'm totally baffled as to what is "pornish" and "juvenile" about this book. (Read my comments on her review.)

To be honest, I'm an interested novice on the subject of Kama Sutra, and probably don't know a 4-star from a 5-star read. I hoped to upload photos...
Published on September 15, 2008 by L. A. Enke

versus
37 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very pleased
Although this book did have the positions and other information it advertised, I was highly disappointed by the sexism of the authors. This book contained 136 breasts and 6 vaginas, yet ZERO penises. There was an entire section devoted to genitalia in which it showed a full nude body of a woman, yet for the man's section, it showed a man hidden by a sheet. I was very...
Published 10 months ago by Hannah


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

307 of 320 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Erotic and Infomative, September 15, 2008
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
Perhaps the book is 4-stars, not 5. My review is designed to dilute the previous one-star condemnation. I'm totally baffled as to what is "pornish" and "juvenile" about this book. (Read my comments on her review.)

To be honest, I'm an interested novice on the subject of Kama Sutra, and probably don't know a 4-star from a 5-star read. I hoped to upload photos from the book for you to make your own decisions, but they are "nude" and forbidden to upload.

The photos are beautifully erotic, full color, lots of light and shadow, upscale, minimally explicit: yes, breasts; yes, some pubic hair; yes -- couples enjoying intercourse. The book is about sex, after all.

Unlike some sex books with illustrations, the photos are clear in "what to do" with one's body, to achieve the pose. Each pose is rated with a degree of difficulty, and type: example "soft, gentle" vs. "deep, intense, hot".

Being a good lover is highly important to me, and I can learn a lot from this book. Is it the best one out there? I have no idea, but I'm delighted that I bought it. LA Enke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, June 10, 2009
By 
Trubrit (Nevada United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
A great way to keep the fun going in a 25 year old romance, we just Pick a position a week, and run with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


101 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For those who want to make love expertly, May 4, 2009
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
The Kama Sutra, everyone knows the name - a nearly 2,000 year old Sanskrit text on sexuality and relationships between the sexes. Now, authors Kirk (a journalist and illustrator) and Kamini Thomas (a social psychologist) have taken their knowledge on Eastern Spirituality and used it to bring the Kama Sutra up to date for the modern Westerner.

Now, this book is not merely a book of illustrated sexual positions, though that is a large part of the book. The book covers seduction, setting the mood, trust, romance, and so much more. Read this book and you will learn about your own and your partner's bodies, and how to add true adroitness to your lovemaking. This is the book for those who want to not just make love, but make it expertly.

(Review of The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice modern rendition of the original, February 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
This is a simple to understand, informative book that has very tasteful, sensual photographs, and nice excerpts from the original Karma Surta. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy Kama Sutra Book, June 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
This book is really great - it is classy, but sexy. The pictures are explicit, but are also as modest as they can be considering the subject matter. Some real text from the Kama Sutra is included, which is nice. The book covers not just positions but also many other matters involved in romance. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Starter Book!, March 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
This book has ample pictures and a good overview of basic positions, as well as chapters instructive on other Kama Sutra basics (such as maintaining eye contact and linking your breathing better). Great starter book for those new to the subject and looking for more than just a lesson on intercourse...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the look and the buy, June 1, 2009
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
I absolutely love this book. 1) It is informative and very easy to understand. 2) It is very descriptive and the pictures that accompany the descriptions really do help. 3) While some may deem it pornographic, obviously you would not give it to a child, it is something about sex that helps in this modern world. I can say this though I cannot wait to really try this and implement it with my partner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God bless the KAMA SUTRA, December 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
Fantastic book and the mrs. loves it. I gave it as a gift and she couldnt be-- WE couldnt be happier!
The pictures are incredibly tasteful & tasteful, and the content is much more than I expected. Its much more than just a bunch of sex positions. We thanks you tons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got some new ideas, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked this book because it has a variety of positions described with pictures. The pictures really help figure out what they are describing. The first few chapters are good at describing the various parts of the body and how to use them in foreplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL!, February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure (Paperback)
this book is amazing! great ideas with good easy to understand descriptions. Other books were hard to understand this on e is great. It takes you from setting the mood through foreplay sex and after. I love it! great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Modern Kama Sutra: The Ultimate Guide to the Secrets of Erotic Pleasure
$19.95 $17.31
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.