Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Big Savings in the Amazon Fall Sportsman Event Baby Sale
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by M + L
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: LIKE NEW! Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by 1st Class Priority Airmail.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Buy New
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Zoverstocks
Seller Rating: (594511)
Add to Cart
Buy New
+ $3.99 shipping
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • The Music 1972-2008
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

The Music 1972-2008 Box set

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, October 5, 2010
"Please retry"
$15.95 $21.37

Editorial Reviews

Limited three disc (two CDs + PAL/Region 0 DVD) edition of this career-spanning anthology from the Roxy Music guitarist including a bonus DVD. The Music: 1972-08 is the ultimate collection from one of the UK's premier guitarists and includes solo tracks alongside cuts from Roxy Music, 801, and others. Disc One covers the first 20 years with Manzanera providing the musical context for the words of other cowriters, such as Bryan Ferry and Brian Eno, as well as writing varied instrumental music. Whilst the most recent 10 years are on Disc Two with Manzanera writing and singing his own lyrics, including 10 minutes of weirdness created by Eno's 'treatments' of music by former Roxy colleagues, Manzanera, Mackay and Thompson. The bonus DVD contains 'From Revolution to Roxy', a riveting musical journey, with Manzanera acting as guide, live performances and music videos. Expression Records. * Please note you will need a Multi-Region and/or a dual PAL/NTSC DVD player to view.

Disc: 1
1. Amazona
2. Needles In a Camel's Eye
3. Out of the Blue
4. Prairie Rose
5. Frontera
6. Diamond Head
7. Miss Shapiro
8. East of Asteroid
9. Manifesto
10. Over You
See all 14 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. La Vida Moderna
2. Mystic Moon
3. Hymn
4. Green Spikey Cactus
5. Broken Dreams
6. 6PM
7. Love Devotion
8. Wish You Well
9. Technicolor UFO
10. Desaparecido
See all 11 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD (October 5, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • ASIN: B001HBW342
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #75,465 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By applewood on September 20, 2012
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is probably the Manzanera collection to get if you either don't have his other recordings (solo and with Roxy Music), or want to listen to something of an abbreviated best-of all in one place. All the songs here (presented as originally recorded) were chosen by him for this collection and were either written by him alone or in collaboration with others, covering the period from '72 to '05 (his excellent instrumental release from '08 Firebird VII is not represented).

Disc 1 covers his first decade (from Roxy Music, Eno, 801, to solo recordings - with just two tracks from Diamond Head and two from the instrumental '82 release Primitive Guitars, but nothing from Mainstream, Listen Now or K-Scope), while disc 2 is a generous selection from his trilogy of mid '00 albums. (It's interesting that the middle decades from the early 80's to the early 00's are unrepresented here, but they were a more uneven time for Phil, and are well covered on his earlier 2 disc collection Phil Manzanera Collection) While I would have probably chosen a different 'best-of' mix to fill 2 discs, the music here is great, the sound quality and packaging very nice (the liner notes are less elaborate than on his recent "collector edition" reissues, but do list his complete discography and production credits), but....

Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category