Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This cd will blow your mind!
This music is amazing! It's such an interesting style; so different from anything you hear on the radio. This album has a really great groove to it throughout the cd, and I love to drive around and listen to it. It's incredible. I became an instant fan once I saw the video for "The Music Scene." I would definitely recommend this album.
Published on August 4, 2011 by Kristen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Middle of the road disc from Blockhead. Nothing compares to Uncle Tony's Coloring Book.
Published 4 months ago by K. JEMTRUD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This cd will blow your mind!, August 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Music Scene (Audio CD)
This music is amazing! It's such an interesting style; so different from anything you hear on the radio. This album has a really great groove to it throughout the cd, and I love to drive around and listen to it. It's incredible. I became an instant fan once I saw the video for "The Music Scene." I would definitely recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Did I Not Know Sooner...., November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Music Scene (Audio CD)
As someone who 'lives for the funk' of old school nyc hip hop, all I can ask myself is 'how the hell did I not come across this sooner?' Seriously dude is sick with the production. Think hip hop minus the rapping yet the tracks manage to never slow, dull or get boring.
It also has this 70's player/pimp jive to it that is so fly. I don't know, can't explain it, you just gotta cop it. It's genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply amazing music, July 31, 2010
By 
speedgraphic (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Music Scene (Audio CD)
I thought it couldn't get any better than Music by Cavelight, but Blockhead has once again outdone himself. This is moody, introspective, intellectual hip hop, and it's as good as it gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 3, 2014
This review is from: The Music Scene (Audio CD)
Middle of the road disc from Blockhead. Nothing compares to Uncle Tony's Coloring Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, October 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This album has really grown on me- really solid and dynamic. The only disappointing thing was that there was no digital download with the vinyl. It's not so spectacular that I would pay for it twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like the song and the video, August 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Music Scene (MP3 Music)
I find it very pleasing to listen to. Like a lot of Blockhead's work, the music is both hip and soothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good album, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Music Scene (MP3 Music)
another great album by blockhead, it is unfortunate that he hasn't gotten the recognition that he should be getting. i highly recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I listen to this, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Music Scene (MP3 Music)
when Im high as hell man this is the bomb!!!! get this now!!!!!! i not lying it makes me feel like superman or batman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Arrived earlier than estimated. Perfect condition and %100 original. I did not have the opportunity to listen to it yet, but for this time, I prefer to judge the book by its cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Low Fi, Gritty, Funny, Heavy Grooves, May 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Music Scene (Audio CD)
I like Blockhead - this album has an odd low-fi quality, as if being smothered by urban grit, circa 1977, and somehow that in no way should be considered a defect in this particular musical context. Soulful, with some pretty heavy beats, and some eccentric sonic juxtapositions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Music Scene
The Music Scene by Blockhead (Audio CD - 2010)
Click for more info
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.