Facility Spring Cleaning BDD_MSW16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Sixx AM Fire TV Stick Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback SnS


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 26, 2005
The book has an amazing amount of historical information, and the collectables are incredible! You feel like you've stepped back in time to the memorable events that have made NASCAR what it is today. A must have for fans and racers alike.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2015
A friend purchased this NASCAR Vault for me several years ago. I in turn bought this for a friend's father this year. Whether it be for a short or long time NASCAR fan, this book is the ultimate gift. Everything you ever wanted to learn of this sport, be it the bootleggers who were the early racers or the late great Dale Earnhart, it is here. Actual tickets, decals and copies of the early payout to the drivers are included. I read it from cover to cover and will do so again. You cannot go wrong with this book. It remains my favorite NASCAR book to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
This book was in excellent shape with all inserts included This book tells the history of Nascar. The inserts looks o
many think hey can trade them. An awesome book by Buz McKim & Herb Brannum(sp)).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2006
I have purchased two of these books, one for a seven year old and another for an eleven year old and they love them. They are filled with so much information and they like looking at all the memorabilia from past years and how the cars have changed. I suggest every NASCAR fan no matter how young or old, purchase one of these books, it is well worth it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2014
If you could summarize NASCAR's history in a format akin to a picture book "The NASCAR Vault" would be it. This book contains accurate reproductions of important pieces of history including rule books, event tickets and race results tucked away inside protective plastic sleeves that beg you to remove them and study the fine details. It is the first book of its kind, at least for a NASCAR publication. The photos and the commentary provided by the authors are entertaining, educational and inspiring. They captured the essence of NASCAR and this book is a recommended read for fans and those interested in learning about the sport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
If you like collecting books on NASCAR--this is a great addition. The book spans the early days of Daytona and the founding of NASCAR up to the early 90s. It has all sorts of copies of original programs, decals, etc that are included in protective pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2007
This book is great! It is full of great old photos and memoribilia.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2007
This is the coolest book. I saw this and thought my dad would absolutely love this for Christmas. We exchanged gifts yesterday and it was the best - the look on his face and the fact that he knew a lot about this history and he remembered the actual patches for the jackets and the bumper stickers from when they first came out. This is the best present I got him this year and he was more than happy with this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2009
My nephew has thoroughly enjoyed this book. He is a NASCAR fanatic at 10 years old. The history of this program is eloquently outlined. The pictures and items included are a great plus.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2007
An incredible book with the history of the sport of Nascar. Very worthwhile reading and a definite keepsake for years to come. Thank you for offering this book. KC Gordon
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.