Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Understand
this book is probably one of the first books that actually speaks English! In other words, it is very easy to understand, it does not lose you in translation. I found this book to be very interesting, not only because it uses alot of lay terms, but because the examples it uses are very every day examples, and easy to relate to when trying to put the information all...
Published on August 11, 2009 by T. Solin

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs update
This text offers an unusual mix of details, sweeping generalizations and oddly childish metaphors. I suggest that it is need of an update and revision.
Published 22 months ago by marge collier


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Understand, August 11, 2009
By 
T. Solin (cleveland Ohio) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this book is probably one of the first books that actually speaks English! In other words, it is very easy to understand, it does not lose you in translation. I found this book to be very interesting, not only because it uses alot of lay terms, but because the examples it uses are very every day examples, and easy to relate to when trying to put the information all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Nature of Disease, September 25, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book arrived in perfect condition. The book itself is fairly easy reading; however, a basic knowledge of anatomy and physiology would be helpful in order to fully understand everything that's covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great text!, January 19, 2009
This review is from: The Nature of Disease: Pathology for the Health Professions (Paperback)
This may be the best text book I have ever had. It is laid out extremely well. It is set up for maximum learning potential. The author did a fantastic job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, March 29, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Book makes pathology fun to read! Very applicable. Especially like the case studies. Moreover, pictures are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is great it---by far it is not so wordy and the ..., September 6, 2014
This book is great it---by far it is not so wordy and the case study scenarios make it easy to make the connection with the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, September 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good book to have on my shelf thanks for being prompt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book is in excellent condition and had the cd as well. Needed it for online course. Very pleased with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs update, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This text offers an unusual mix of details, sweeping generalizations and oddly childish metaphors. I suggest that it is need of an update and revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Over my head, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Horrible text, I'm an undergraduate student, this book is written for Grad students, way too complex. I hated the teacher too, ended up dropping the class and taking the Credit-by-exam through Excelsior college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Nature of Disease: Pathology for the Health Professions, February 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't started reading this book yet, but I'm excited to start it soon. I'll be reading it in preparation for PA school starting in May. I love learning about disease so I'm looking forward to what this book has to offer! It shipped and arrived quickly in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Nature of Disease: Pathology for the Health Professions
The Nature of Disease: Pathology for the Health Professions by Thomas H. McConnell (Paperback - December 15, 2006)
Used & New from: $1.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.