Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Nothing But Thieves All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2014
This is a good explanation of how amateur radio operators
go about gaining more and more distance (DXing) and
improving their abilities.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
A great book for the new Amateur Radio DXer. Helpful tips and resources necessary to make DXing a fun part of the radio hobby.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
This author been there, done that...is obvious. There are many hams who have a notion that they want to accomplish getting a DXCC certificate but find starting to add countries is a grind. That discovered, then the thought there must be an easier softer way. Am I doing something wrong? Am I wasting my time and effort by going down the wrong path? There is a ton of information out there. Thanks to the ARRL. This author takes that information and focuses it in a way that cuts to the chase of earning this coveted piece of wallpaper for their shack. Your book has been really helpful. Fine business Bruce and 73. Bud W
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
This little book has a wealth of good information for an introduction to DXing. It seems to be a good place to start learning about DXing.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
Great DX experience boiled down by an expert to save the novice DXer from making a lid of himself. The novice DXer who follows Bryce's suggestions will experience successful DX more often without as much frustration.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
This booklet is an okay source of some basic dx'ing information. It can be a big help in getting a new ham started on dx. It lets you know what you need to find more information on.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
Great info that covers some basic concepts for beginning HAMs. I would recommend it to anybody who just received their first license.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
I don't usually write reviews, but this handbook was extremely helpful to me. It was concise and covered many topics a new DXer needs to know about. I have recommended it to other new hams as a great resource.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2013
Really good but that goes over the basics of DXing. Gives some insights, that even the old timer can learn from. For the price of a McDouble you can learn something. Highly recommended!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2015
Just looking for instructions for better success with shortwave radio, this book was beyond my training. Why all the beam headings from one location, I have no idea.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.