Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I needed to revisit some essays that I had read in English AP for a university paper. Worked like a charm.
Published 18 months ago by shawn

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars False advertising
Ordered this because it said it was the full version but instead I received the shortened version, and now I have to send it back!
Published 15 months ago by Timothy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) (Paperback)
I needed to revisit some essays that I had read in English AP for a university paper. Worked like a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect condition, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) (Paperback)
Perfect condition. Just like the review for the product said. I was very pleased with it! I would recommend for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars False advertising, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered this because it said it was the full version but instead I received the shortened version, and now I have to send it back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not New., July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
False Advertising.

I purchased the most expensive version of this book from you expecting it to be brand new as you described although it had writing all over several of the pages which I discovered as I was reading it in class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, July 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) (Paperback)
It was good quality but something was wrong with the bridge? Is that what it's called? Anyways everytime I layed that heavy *** textbook on my table it kind of leaned to the side D: lol But it wasn't that bothering I guess, just felt awkward...

Sold it using buyback at my school and got it for as much as I paid for here. Cheap! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just needed it to pass a class, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) (Paperback)
Should be called the Boring reader, although I do appreciate many authors and their works, this was just another class standing in the way of my salary justification paper, aka degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) (Paperback)
Good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norton is a reader, October 1, 2008
This review is from: The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) (Paperback)
I purchased this for my non-fiction english class and have not yet read through all of it; but from what I have seen and from what I plan on reading outside of the course, this anthology is great! Buy it if you like essayists, controversial topics, or if you just like to read an occasional quick story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Norton Reader, October 28, 2008
This review is from: The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) (Paperback)
My daughter needed this book for class and I found it on Amazon.com alot cheaper than it was at the college book store. I ordered it and had it shipped in the 3-5 day range and it was here in 3 days. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Still not here! Now very behind in college, September 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) (Paperback)
I am a college student and I ordered a book from this seller on a Thursday along with other books from other sellers. I live in PA and i got a book all the way from Indiana the following Monday. It has been 10 days now and I STILL dont have the book i odered from this seller IN PA. My grades are now suffering in my own major thanks to the laziness of this mailing process. 10 days for a package to be delivered WITHIN YOUR OWN STATE may be reasonable to some people, but I am a student and I needed it 5 DAYS AGO. STUDENTS: If you need a book on time, do not go with this seller. Don't let my situation happen to you. I hope you all have a better experience than I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition)
The Norton Reader: An Anthology of Nonfiction (Twelfth Edition) by Linda Peterson (Paperback - December 24, 2007)
Used & New from: $2.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.