Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping dealers honest
The book is just what I neded to see what dealers would pay for coins I want to sell. I would recommend it to anyone who looked at prices in the red book.
Published on June 3, 2012 by gunungkawi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Acceptable
Published 19 days ago by Kenneth Hoffmann


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping dealers honest, June 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book is just what I neded to see what dealers would pay for coins I want to sell. I would recommend it to anyone who looked at prices in the red book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars coin envey, September 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Blue Book: A Handbook of U.S. Coins 2013 (Handbook of United States Coins (Paper)) (Paperback)
First thing to keep in mind is that anyone buying this book is looking to see what their collection is worth. If you need to insure your collection or you are planning to sell off part or all of it, you need some idea of what to ask for it. For those reasons this book will come in very handy. Having said that, I must admit it does contain a few gaps in the area of very old gold coins, and the same for silver ones. Over all worth the money.2012 Handbook of U.s. Coins: Blue Book (Handbook of United States Coins (Paper))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book, July 4, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Blue Book: A Handbook of U.S. Coins 2013 (Handbook of United States Coins (Paper)) (Paperback)
I'm not an expert on coins but have a number of pre '64 items. This book has the information I need to estimate grade and value. It contains a brief individual instruction for most types on determining grade plus circulation and estimated value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How much are coins really worth?, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Blue Book: A Handbook of U.S. Coins 2013 (Handbook of United States Coins (Paper)) (Paperback)
The Red Book gives the reader an idea of what the coins cost while the Blue Book gives an idea of for what they sold. I've discovered that the difference between purchase and resale can be as much as 75%, with 50% difference being the average. Please keep in mind that the prices in both the Red Book and Blue Book are about a year old because of publishing constraints. Overall, I use this book and an online site by a large coin grading service to determine the true value of coins. For serious coin traders, the Grey Sheet is a better indicator but its cost is prohibitive to many of us who collect for reasons unrelated to making a living buying and selling coins. The information in this book is worth the price alone. Always read (and buy) the book first, then buy or sell the coin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Research on silver dollars, July 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Blue Book: A Handbook of U.S. Coins 2013 (Handbook of United States Coins (Paper)) (Paperback)
I have found the book to be very helpful in making a determination of the value of some old silver dollards
that I have been accumulating over the years. I am about to be ready to sell them and had no earthly idea
of their worth, The book goes into detail on this information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy of Purchase, November 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Blue Book: A Handbook of U.S. Coins 2013 (Handbook of United States Coins (Paper)) (Paperback)
Infomative and exceeds expectations. Detailed and discriptive. Easy to use and has dividers. Recomended by Curnow's Coins in Manhattan, Montana. A must have for coin collectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent -------------- as usual, June 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If your into "coins" this book is a necessity, and its companion the Red Book is also top of the line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars alan, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book was informitive. But it could have been easyier to find out what the coins were actually worth. It Should have been easyier to navagate through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a coin collector and the book helped me on prices on which I should be looking for. No one wants to be taken advantage of and this book helped set some guidelines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, September 4, 2012
By 
A. Baker (Edwards, MO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Blue Book: A Handbook of U.S. Coins 2013 (Handbook of United States Coins (Paper)) (Paperback)
We found this book to be very informative. It gave us all of the current values of coins and was very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Official Blue Book: A Handbook of U.S. Coins 2013 (Handbook of United States Coins (Paper))
$9.95 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.