Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


214 of 220 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manhattan GMAT's Review and Analysis of the 13th Ed of The Official Guide for GMAT Review
The OG13 has flaws, as did its predecessors. Why five stars, then? Because, hands down, this latest incarnation of the OG is still the one book to get, if you can only get one book to prepare for the GMAT with. There's simply no better all-in-one source of retired GMAT problems.

Could the explanations be better? Sure.
Could the GMAT folks have replaced...
Published on March 20, 2012 by Thomas Williams

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING
Received everything ok and on time. Warning: This is not the book to study for GMAT.UNLESS you already have a math AND english degree. The way they explain how they got to the conclusion of each question is missing data that leaves the reader clueless on how the math equation or reading question was reached. I still stuggled through the entire book anyway and I do not...
Published 20 months ago by Jeruard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 414 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It makes Gmat easy to learn and understand, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
everybody recommends this book to me as I am very newbie of Gmat, which s helpful to understand Gmat and makes the gamt look very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just for the new section, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are no signifficant diferences between this and the 12th edition. You could study from previous editions and complement with another book for the new section. if you don't have a previous edition then it is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good to practice, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Guide for GMAT Review (Paperback)
If you are looking for exercises to practice this is a good source. Though i do not recomend it if you want to improve your score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pair with workbooks, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Guide for GMAT Review (Paperback)
would recommend purchasing the math and verbal workbooks along with this book in order to get more practice for the exam. the workbooks provide practice problems and more detailed review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unclear Math Explanations at times, February 12, 2013
By 
Rong Yang (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Official Guide for GMAT Review (Paperback)
I am a math tutor. I wrote a GMAT test-pre book on amazon and very familiar with the test. This official guide is a good resource for tutors and test-takers. Some of the math solution explanations are unclear and hard to understand by my students, even myself. The GMAT math covers only the basic math areas with arithmetic, algebra, geometry, and word problems. It is not necessary to emphasize the ranking of difficulty on each math question, just need practice, practice, and practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dishonest Retailer, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Guide for GMAT Review (Paperback)
The people who sold and shipped this book to me are dishonest. They broke the seal of the "Integrated Reasoning Online Access Code" and stole what should be my access code for their own use. DON'T BUY BOOKS FROM THIS DISHONEST RETAILER!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Guide for GMAT Review (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the book written by the test makers so ..., July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Guide for GMAT Review (Paperback)
This is the book written by the test makers so it is essential to have it in order to get familiar with the test format and standard question types. However, you may need some other books for your preparation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for GMAT, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Guide for GMAT Review (Paperback)
Awesome for getting some practice. Lots of problems DS, PS, SC, RC, IR, CR, AWA.
Very recommended if you combine this book with an online-course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Official Guide for GMAT Review (Paperback)
This book is almost new, I was very happy that I bought it online not in the book store. Great~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 414 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Official Guide for GMAT Review
The Official Guide for GMAT Review by Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC) (Paperback - March 27, 2012)
$42.95 $24.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.