Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book belongs in every library
"At Kaiser Permanente, we've learned that people don't just want to get well; they want to thrive! Dr. Paulson's programs on optimism have been embraced by our leadership team. His newest book, The Optimism Advantage, collects his wisdom and insights into a resource that belongs in every library. Don't just read it once; read it until it sinks in to how you live and lead...
Published on March 24, 2010 by Terry L. Bream

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed - Maybe I'm a Pessimist
I have read and loved a couple other books by this Author. I mean I really liked them so when I saw this new work I snapped it up. I'm very disappointed. I can't say it is an awful book obviously other people on here love it. But what I found was chapter after chapter of the same message packaged in a different way. When it said 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your...
Published on April 14, 2011 by Kug


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed - Maybe I'm a Pessimist, April 14, 2011
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
I have read and loved a couple other books by this Author. I mean I really liked them so when I saw this new work I snapped it up. I'm very disappointed. I can't say it is an awful book obviously other people on here love it. But what I found was chapter after chapter of the same message packaged in a different way. When it said 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results, that is what I expected. To me I found a few simple truths and no actions for results. But then again I'm not big on optimism or pessimism per se, I think being a positive realist works best. Just not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book belongs in every library, March 24, 2010
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
"At Kaiser Permanente, we've learned that people don't just want to get well; they want to thrive! Dr. Paulson's programs on optimism have been embraced by our leadership team. His newest book, The Optimism Advantage, collects his wisdom and insights into a resource that belongs in every library. Don't just read it once; read it until it sinks in to how you live and lead! This book is a true Keeper!" Terry L Bream, RN, MN, Ambulatory Clinical Practice Administrator, Kaiser Permanente
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Optimism Advantage, April 22, 2010
By 
Linda Leland (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading The Optimism Advantage, and ended up getting a lot out it. In addition to being a "how-to" book on finding the attitude that triggers success and happiness, the book also illustrates ways to be fulfilled with life no matter what the circumstances. The book was an easy read, and packed with inspirational quotes from a broad range of people. I definitely would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Results Are Sparked By This MUST READ Book!, March 22, 2010
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
The Optimism Advantage is a must read! This landmark book may be the most important book you read this year. Each chapter is a road map to navigate current circumstances and take dominion of both attitude and actions. Important truths spring alive with profound stories and are then made actionable. Read this book and discover a more deeply fulfilling life.

Dr. Terry Paulson has influenced so many people around the world to be more optimistic and more successful.

You owe it to yourself to read this wonderful book!

-Eli Davidson, M.A., Reinvention Expert, International Best Selling Author of Funky to Fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make Optimism Your Advantage, July 25, 2010
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
If you haven't added The Optimism Advantage to your bookshelf of keepers, you buy it today. Dr. Terry Paulson's book, The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results, isn't not merely about managing your attitudes. It's about dramatically shaping your world in a way that promotes optimism, opportunity and simple living!

The Optimism Advantage explains how to put commitments into action. Optimists live an "action imperative" and have a bias towards getting things done. Instead of over-analyzing what to do, optimists get busy doing

As author Terry Paulson explains "Optimism isn't motivational hype; it comes from a track record of overcoming adversity and challenges one day, one choice at a time. The more challenges you overcome, the more confidence you have that you can do more." Don't dwell in negativity, buy this book and turn your attitude around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ptomism Advantage, March 30, 2010
By 
Patricia Fripp (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
"A leader's job is to keep hope alive. Before executives can ever expect to inspire others, they have to manage their own attitudes and actions. The Optimism Advantage gives leaders all the practical insights and ammunition they need to maintain a positive attitude and energize every communication." Patricia Fripp, Keynote Speaker and Executive Speech Coach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Change Your Life With The Optimism Advantage, March 22, 2010
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
Terry Paulson has written a book that will change your in-look, up-look and out-look! The Optimism Advantage is a book that will change your life! Read it and re-read it...then tell all your friends to read it! You will change your life and the lives of those you love! I highly recommend this book!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bookpeople Need This Book, March 23, 2010
By 
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
"Every writer, author, and publisher will benefit from this delightful book. Terry Paulson finds the positive side of every situation. Optimism is a major ingredient of his phenomenal business and personal success."

--Dan Poynter, The Self-Publishing Manual (16 revised editions in 31 years).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Optimism Advantage, March 23, 2010
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
The Optimism Advantage is clear, succinct, and has great transferable concepts that the reader can implement immediately. This is a valuable resource for professionals and leaders alike." H. James Zinger, CSP, President, Hypmovation Inc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a must read!, March 22, 2010
This review is from: The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results (Hardcover)
"Terry Paulson's book The Optimism Advantage reminds us that optimism is a learned skill. This book is not the traditional self-help hype but a book that provides tried-and-true principles that inspire personal responsibility for living the life you have always dreamed about, as only an optimist can do. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and plan on having my 13-year-old daughter read it as well." -Jodi Walker, CSP, Professional Speaker and Author of Share A Kind Word: How to Use the Infinite Power of Words to Enhance Your Life at Home and at Work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Optimism Advantage: 50 Simple Truths to Transform Your Attitudes and Actions into Results
$24.95 $19.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.