Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Episodes on DVD
This will contain the following episodes

*1. I Was a Penguin Zombie
*2. Driven to the Brink -- DVD Premiere -- Unaired Episode
*3. Haunted Habitat
*4. Lemur See, Lemur Do
*5. Eclipsed
*6. Mort Unbound
*7. Misfortune Cookie
*8. It's About Time
Published on July 28, 2010 by Debbie Roche

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dumb!
It wasn't a halloween type movie like I thought it would be however the plot was ridiculous and quite lame.
Published 20 months ago by Miss Quail


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Episodes on DVD, July 28, 2010
By 
Debbie Roche "Debbie" (Oshawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
This will contain the following episodes

*1. I Was a Penguin Zombie
*2. Driven to the Brink -- DVD Premiere -- Unaired Episode
*3. Haunted Habitat
*4. Lemur See, Lemur Do
*5. Eclipsed
*6. Mort Unbound
*7. Misfortune Cookie
*8. It's About Time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids... and grown ups, too!!, December 17, 2010
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
These cartoons have great animation and music. While the kids will enjoy the action, adults can relate to the smart humor and inside jokes. Let's just say that I am over 30, and both my mother and I really enjoy watching the Penguins! Totally kid safe, but not moronic, either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's the penguins!, February 10, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
Are you kidding, it's the Penguins of Madagascar for heavens sake! They stole the movie for me and I have enjoyed them ever since. (My DVR is almost full because of the cartoon show.)
As to this DVD, the best, of course, is the title toon, but all are fun, especially "Eclipsed" about King Julien and the Sky Spirits. I'm getting all the DVDs so I can use my DVR again.
Great cartoons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great DVD:, October 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
This is one of 3 DVD's I bought. I only wish they would sell them in the order they came out on tv. This one is 8 episodes and last 88 minutes.
I Was A Penguin Zombie
Driven To The Brinks *DVD Premiere*
Haunted Habitat
Lemur See, Lemur Do
Eclipsed
Mort Unbound
Misfortune Cookie
It's About Time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Penguins! And the zombie episode is hilarious!!, December 12, 2011
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
We've got all of the Penguin dvds that have been released so far and this is one of my favorites. The zombie episode is hilarious!! If you like the penguins and aren't sure which of the dvds to get, I would recommend this one and the "New to the Zoo" dvds.. they have the best compilations so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
Just small things brighten a little girls days thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny & witty - true penguin humor, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
If you are a penguin fan this video will not disappoint. The penguin continue to live up to their reputation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very funny show, December 9, 2013
By 
epmom (Evanston, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
This is very funny and cute. The children will especially like it because it's about the adventures of a group of loveable penguins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
Great for kids who have a hard time watching long movies. A lot of short stories. My 3 year old loved these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Penguins are back, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie (DVD)
I bought this for myself. I have watched and ordered all the Penguins series. They are funny and I think directed more for people to enjoy. Well worth the money to watch them again. Comes in a brand new and sealed package. I recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Penguins of Madagascar: I Was a Penguin Zombie
$19.99 $7.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.