Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 24, 2015
"Joe Pa" was a scum bag. He knew that demon-spawn, Sandusky, was molesting children and absolved himself of any wrong-doing by telling University "authorities". Pennsylvania Joe-Pa fanatics are a scary group -- the dysfunctional crowd mentality. I try to make myself feel better about them by telling myself that they really BELIEVE he didn't know or something. Denial -- ain't just a river in Egypt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
I was seriously disappointed by this 'report' I had been following the case closely and listening to the prattling sports media ad nauseum. Finally, some actual evidence... FINALLY, the truth. OR NOT, Freeh and his group never talked to any of the players in this story, not Paterno, not McQueary, not Curly, not Shultz... Only Spanier was interviewed and only days before publication. It is filled with the same speculation, Freeh calls conclusions, as the rest of the media reports. How it could be called complete is beyond me. How the NCAA convinced PSU to let them use it as 'fact' boogles my mind.

Is it irony that a report about a university, were it turned in as a student project, would get a failing grade?

OH, and you can download this thing, legally, from any of a dozen websites... FOR FREE!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
Zero facts proving anything. No relevant interviews of anyone involved. All baseless statements made throughout report. Lots of assumptions made.

We Are Still Proud.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
I dont find this book even fit enough to use as toilet paper. The only use for this book is for it to be used as a fire starter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
The report is bad / limited enough. The summary (which is all most people--including the press--have read) goes well beyond the evidence in the report and draws conclusions with no basis in the evidence. It's a good idea to read the report for yourself, because the press has made it out to be much more than it is, but get it for free online to do that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
This was simply a great read! Mr. Freeh has such great creativity working in his mind. I was amazed by how his brain was able to come up with a whole "coverup" story based on little-to-no evidence whatsoever! He really has created a world for himself of self-delusion in consistently putting out incomplete and limited-evidence reports (see FIFA scandal)and manages to create a whole story of it. I was a little disappointed however when the "summary" of the report was not backed up by anything in the actual report itself! Oh well. I guess I'll just chalk that up to the publisher pushing deadline dates. Overall, a great work of fiction. James Patterson and Clive Cussler better watch out! I also look forward to Freeh's newest book "The New Orleans Saints wire-tapping scandal: and how I was the only one to find any evidence".
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
Is someone REALLY going to purchase this "book"?? Freeh made $6.5 Million on opinion-based writing with very little to support his "reasonable assumptions" (his words). He scoured over 400 emails only to site 17 of them which contained little to no hard evidence, LOL. What a joke! Is the author donating the proceeds to the victims OR other worthy causes???
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
this paper is literally one of the most incomplete reports ever written. The way people took this report as 'truth' is absolute and utter nonsense.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2012
This report should be required reading on college campuses across the United States. Its easy to pile upon the pathetic apologist culture of Penn State, however this also be viewed as a cautionary tale to every College institution that worships its own father figures as something god like.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2012
It may not tell the whole story, but it tells the facts. Don't listen to the JoePa cultists. Read it for yourself. It's horrific how corrupt Penn State was, including their beloved God...I mean coach.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.