Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a book of hilarious caricatures that will make you laugh out loud, if you have a sense of humor, that is. There are not many fun books for adults so I treasure this all that much more. I think the Tom Cruise addition is too funny for words and Kate Moss and OJ's pages just take it over the top. I got this over the holidays but bought another as a "Get Well" gift. There is nothing that cures like laughter and this will have you rolling on the floor. If you're not into celebrity gossip, this is not for you. If however you enjoy taking a peek at the lives of the rich and infamous, get yourself a copy and have at it. Too, too funny.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2007
I bought this as a gift, and not only did the recipient exclaim that it was the best gift ever, everybody else present laughed their heads off. The crowd favorite seemed to be Kate Moss. When you pull the tab, the small white line of an illicit drug disapears! LOL
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2007
This book is for people that have a sense of humor !

It is a great coffee table book that is sure to bring a chuckle to your house guests
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2007
I bought this book on a whim while browsing Amazon. What a hoot! The semi-caricatures of the celebrities alone are worth owning it. The pop-ups and moving actions are great and quite varied. The Janet/Justin "wardrobe malfunction" is hysterical but so is the O.J. chase, the King of pop's baby dangle and the Tom's sofa jump. This is a must have for any pop-up book collector.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2006
This is an awesome pop-up book. I got this for a friend for christmas and have looked at it myself many times. The paper-work is really amazing, especially the one with kate moss doing lines. This would be a great gift for any pop culture fanatic, or would make a great coffee table book. Your guaranteed to have people laughing and talking when they see this book. Do yourself a favor and pick it up. I know, I thought to myself, I'm 25, why would I want a pop-up book, but this one is an exception and I've found many other "adult" pop-up books that are also great!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2007
This book was the absolute hit of Christmas! If you have anyone in your life who loves celebrity gossip, people magazine, us weekly, etc then this might just be the best $20 you ever spend!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2007
A source of great humor and a lot of laughs over the holidays...my bother in law even decided to buy 2 other copies after he saw it. Delivery was speedy. All in All 2 thumbs up
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2007
This is a good book to spend a couple of minutes sitting around with friends to get a good laugh. It won't do much more than that, but if you want to spend a couple bucks on a funny pop-up, go for it. It's kind of fun like a whoopie cushion...Use it once on the same person; after the first time, the novelty wears off.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2008
This is one of those books you should check out at Barnes and Noble or Borders. If I could go back I wouldn't have purchased this but it did amuse me. A great little snap shot of pop culture in the late 90's and early 2000's
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2007
A fun and nasty view of celebrity oops. A must-have for those that like novel coffee table books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.