Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Entertaining
Excellent choice of stars to play the various characters. No bad language, no blood and guts no torrid love scenes just an intriguing story that was entertaining for the mind and emotions. I guess that is why it was cancelled. Film makers don't understand nor want the general public to like this kind of film. If they did it would require high paid writers with...
Published 7 months ago by R. David

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars so so political drama
Its okay, but after the west wing its hard to compete. Love the idea of a strong intelligent woman prez. Too bad in a republican govt.
Published 17 months ago by dee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Entertaining, May 16, 2014
Excellent choice of stars to play the various characters. No bad language, no blood and guts no torrid love scenes just an intriguing story that was entertaining for the mind and emotions. I guess that is why it was cancelled. Film makers don't understand nor want the general public to like this kind of film. If they did it would require high paid writers with intelligence who are not on drugs to produce such films. This is something the film industry has very, very few of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You have my vote, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I enjoyed watching, I really wish she was reelected .
This seems to come out of left field and ended like snagglepuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it...., March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was an amazing show. I wish it was still on. I have yet to meet anyone that did not enjoy watching it. G.Davis was as good as it gets. A always superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Geena Davis for president!, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an outstanding, fast moving series; the acting is superb and the story very realistic. I wish it had gone on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SHOW, February 12, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I cant believe this was not renewed I watch it over and over. Geena David does a Great job as President and showing everyone how strong she is.! Strong Female Loved it! a Must own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 20, 2014
By 
Jessica (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm very sad that this show was cancelled. It was wonderful while it was on though. It's very honest about what really goes on behind the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Commander In Chief is Great, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very interesting.
Would recommend to anyone.
Liked Gina Davis as an actor.
Made me proud to see a woman president.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I so long for the time..., March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
....when we can look to a strong woman leader! I love the compassion, logic, thoughtfulness and dignity they've written into this character, this series. Oh what I would do to see a second season!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Commander in Chief best series!, July 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just finished watching all 18 episodes. Really great show. Good writing and excellent performances by all. I was totally drawn into the series. I do wish that it had been allowed to continue. Why do they cancel the best?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent show, December 19, 2014
By 
H.J. (GREENVILLE, MAINE, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like the show very much. Very disappointed ABC cancelled a great series. Not surprised so many viewers are don't watch network t.v. anymore! They cancel good shows and keep the ones that viewers find uninteresting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.