Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Enjoyed reading it . It held my interest from the beginning to the end. Wonderful. Look forward to reading more of her books
Published 10 months ago by OLA M. BAILEY

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's not legally plagiarism ...
...but it sure isn't far off. It's legal to publish a spoof or a parody, but this book is clearly not one of those. It's a blatant rip-off of Goldman's THE PRINCESS BRIDE. I just don't understand how Ravenous Romance thinks this is acceptable, or why Amazon would allow such a book to remain on their site.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's not legally plagiarism ..., August 20, 2012
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Paperback)
...but it sure isn't far off. It's legal to publish a spoof or a parody, but this book is clearly not one of those. It's a blatant rip-off of Goldman's THE PRINCESS BRIDE. I just don't understand how Ravenous Romance thinks this is acceptable, or why Amazon would allow such a book to remain on their site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst fanfiction ever published, November 29, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
I bought this - like many other people, I expect - because of the Princess Bride connecton (loved the book, and the movie). If that's why you're looking at this book, keep right on moving.

This was a truly terrible book. A poor parody of the Princess Bride (terrible enough that I doubt the author ever saw the film or read the book) with a lesbian twist, an over dramatic and incompetent cast and a painful plot. The evil villain was unnecessary and ridiculous (goes from nice suitor, to revealing evil plans of rape for money to sending for a 14 year old maid to rape in the meantime... in about three pages). Plus LOTS of crude/ explicit sex scenes.

...the crowning moment of glory? The 'epic duel' that is over in a couple of blows, with our heroine panicking and cheating. After being talked up as a mighty duelist.

Everyone I passed this to stopped and asked me if it was meant to be serious. As in, was I sure this was a real book, I hadn't just substituted a piece of bad fanfic (oh yeah, it's also of dubious legality).

The author's other books consist of trashy heterosexual romance-porn (Mills and Boon with an R rating) - I can only assume he or she saw money in the lesbian market

Bonus Tip: sharks cannot chew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars foul page turner, December 27, 2010
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
I go back and forth between how I feel about this spin off of The Princess Bride.This novel was the most foul yet intrigueing spin off I have read.It was refreshing reading a similar story to The Princess Bride but with two women. What kept me from going back to my home page was the intense chemistry between Daisy and Chelsey.It is worth a shot at reading but it is definitely not for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sexy, but a spoof, December 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
William Goldman, the author of the better-known The Princess Pride, might have something to say about this book, as its plot (not just its title) mirrors his own, albeit without the humor. Instead of Wesley whispering, "As you wish," Chelsey murmurs, "Whatever you desire." And the leading lady is not Buttercup, as in Goldman's work, but Daisy. The similarity can't have been anything other than completely intentional, and I have to admit that I felt a little disappointed. This copy-with-a-twist (though a VERY sexy twist!) made a lot of the actual romance feel flat, given that I was already a big fan of The Princess Bride, and this was a sadly pale imitation. It was interesting to see the story played out between women, but I do wish the author had chosen a more original approach and saved this particular novel for the slash fanfiction section. The legality of this kind of blatant copying seems questionable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 2, 2013
By 
OLA M. BAILEY (FALLSTON, MD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed reading it . It held my interest from the beginning to the end. Wonderful. Look forward to reading more of her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disliked...., February 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
This is about the third book from this publisher (just realized) that I swear the author is a male attempting to write about lesbians. I found several of the comments from a minor character to be extremely unlikely and very very disgusting if a lesbian author actual thought of it. I had hopes for this storyline, but it failed. I do not like reading a story line when I begin questioning the actual reality of who in the hell the author is and do they not have any concept of what they are writing about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but short, September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
This book was good it had decent action and hot scenes in it. It was a good read especially if you like pirates who come out ahead and a good love story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful love story, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
I completely enjoyed this love story. I do wish it was a bit longer though. I will look for more from this author. This was a wonder read and sometimes broke my heart. A definite read again story. Glad I bought this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got Romance Reviews The Princess's Bride, September 14, 2010
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
Rating: 4.5 Diamonds
Heat Level: Erotic
Other: oral play, GLBT
Reviewer: Sky
Date: 9/5/10

Anyone who says a princess the housekeeper's daughter can't be together haven't met Chelsey and Daisy. Although they come from different worlds, these two share a heart. But when Daisy's daddy, the exiled king, finds out, he drives Chelsey away, and the two are separated by years and oceans. Which changes the equation to: can a princess and a pirate be together?

I enjoyed this story. K.T. Grant's characters are likeable people, who I would love to know. Their devotion to each other under circumstances which are difficult at the very least, is charming, and the reader will feel their pain when they are separated. The villain, who I shall allow the reader to meet for herself, is a very bad person, and the backdrop of kingdoms and pirate ships will makes for a fun read. The reader will root for these women to find a way to be together, against all odds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Sex on the High Seas, January 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess's Bride (Kindle Edition)
While the Princess' Bride is based on the Princess Bride it is not the exact same tale. It is a fun, sexy, pirate tale. If you liked the Princess Bride then you'll love this book, plus it has some very nice sex scenes. So, do something daring and give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa93c1ab0)

This product

The Princess's Bride
$5.38
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.