Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (48)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its lazy to dismiss, its crazy to be taken seriously!
Before my quick review, I just realized that the word 'Jew' or 'Zion' isn't mentioned that much, which is weird and rather than being a pointing ones finger at the Jew; these protocols are saying that the Jews are like the Gods in the Iliad; that is, Omnipotent genius' looking down on you and me! So if it is a forgery, its a pro Jew one!

Anyway, the Protocols...
Published 13 months ago by Halifax Student Account

versus
301 of 442 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Know what you are reading
Let us get a few facts straight: This book was forged by the Czarist secret police Ochrana beginning this century and published by a crazy priest, Sergius Nilus, in 1905 (just in time for the pogroms). It is a crude, anti-semitic rehash of an excellent 1864 book by Maurice Joly's "Les Dialogues aux Enfers" - a dialogue in Hell between Montesquieu and...
Published on December 12, 1999 by DDDDDDD


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its lazy to dismiss, its crazy to be taken seriously!, November 15, 2013
Before my quick review, I just realized that the word 'Jew' or 'Zion' isn't mentioned that much, which is weird and rather than being a pointing ones finger at the Jew; these protocols are saying that the Jews are like the Gods in the Iliad; that is, Omnipotent genius' looking down on you and me! So if it is a forgery, its a pro Jew one!

Anyway, the Protocols are always mentioned in films and documentaries and so it is inevitable that we will want to see what all the fuss is about.

And as for this antisemitic thing, well people who throw out labels are doing themselves a big disservice because if the label doesn't stick, then they have explaining to do because they have exposed a big weakness in their position. It is far safer, and less embarrassing, to engage in debate than it is to name call.

Who decided to diagnose people with this psychological-syndrome in the first place?
Surely one isn't beyond redemption by studying a controversial topic? Personally, I am not an anti this or pro that and I don't think you are either, it isn't illegal to read this book, yet!

The comedian, Doug Stanhope, has a routine where he jokes that the Jews are forever reminding us of their Holocaust (spelt with a capital H) but we are not allowed to remind them that they are not like Tibetan Buddhists. If we do point out that the Jews are not helpless Tibetans, then we are diagnosed as antisemitic and thrown in the dark room of guilt and ridicule!

Personally, I ordered this book out of a curiosity and, I have to admit this, my guilty pleasure is conspiracy theories, and what a bigger conspiracy than this! I read that this book has been banned in a few countries. This is interesting. They say that much of what is contained in the Protocols have come true. Indeed, whilst reading, I thought 'so what', then I realized that it was published before the obvious stuff inside happened.

Therefore, I am amazed that what is in here has all come true. It was apparently written 10 years before the First World War. This was years before the death of Christianity in Europe, the promotion of narcissism in the culture and the dumbing down of kids (and their parents). Who could have predicted all that 10 years before the Great War?

Europe was a different place back then. In Vienna at the turn of the 20th Century, tramps would go watch a Wagner opera and in England, school examinations, for 11 year olds were on the level as today's Oxford examinations (for 21 year olds)!!! So we have become dumbed down then.

If it is forged, then the guy who forged it was a genius who could predict the future. No one has pointed this amazing fact out! Who was this genius forgery guy who knew the future then?

Now there is one other possible explanation. Maybe it is the modern versions that are re-written so they will fit the 20th Century. This is possible, tho never suggested by anybody. I reckon it is very possible indeed.

Think about it this way... This is such a hot topic and we live in the digital age and so it is very easy to re-write a document. I won't check the original. Will you be motivated to find an original copy? Let us try!

The only way to see who's lying is to find an old copy from 100 years ago and if the original copy is the same as this version, then hold on to your hats because we are in for a very bumpy ride!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't focus so much on the Authorship - READ, UNDERSTAND THE AGENDA, it is dire., September 11, 2011
Like all religions and races... there are EXTREMISTS. I believe if everyone read the horrific 'AGENDA' laid out in the Protocols, you would see exactly what is unfolding around you and me. Don't look at the pronouns...replace 'Jew/Jewish' with 'Elitest', 'Goy/Goyim' with 'Cattle', and Seed of David or King David with the Elitest Bloodline or Illuminati Bloodline.

To Clarify: I'm NOT Anti-Jew, I AM Anti-Psychotic, Anti-Genocide, Anti-Slavery, Anti-One World Goverment, Anti-One World Bank,.....

The Protocols are a dark, devious, genocidal ,psychotic agenda by a 'few' (author says 3 plus himself)who are using a vast worldly pyramid of groups/organizations/governments/criminals and infiltrating officials to attain their end. If it was written by an Elitest group of Jews, that doesn't mean is stands for all Jews. In this day there are many Christians that are so entrenched and lost in current "Capitalism, Greed, and Judgemental" ideals in absolute conflict to Christs message, as well as other people who profess a religion but don't representand abide in the 'accepted' loving message -- found in most religions.

If you read the Protocols religions are being just as massively used and manipulated too. THE ELITESTS WILL DO ANYTHING TO ATTAIN THIER GOAL!

Because MOST of us in the day to day world have empathy, try to care about others and would not commit 'heinous' crimes on one another, the common man (Cattle) also don't think others will do that to us, especially those who have supposedly 'sworn' to do 'Serve and Protect', uphold the 'common good', or 'do no harm'.

The protocols are so arrogant to say they are the ones who have infected most of humanities minds with the idea of 'Liberalism', or the idea of 'Liberty,Freedom, and Choice', so they can easily enslave us because they know most of us would not take those rights from another. They believe in only ONE RIGHT... THIER RIGHT TO FORCE! AND THIS IS THEIR WEAPON AGAINST US! They will use any 'evil action' as a means, to accomplish thier 'good' in the end. Good and Evil are the same for them - no differnce.

Think hard about who the Elitest's are and how they have contrived to siphon off most of the wealth of all the nations of late...they have no empathy or conscience for the common man (Cattle)... 90% of the world is starving while they own 90% at least of the wealth. Is that not evil -- while they manipulate minds with 'Capitalism' is good ' 'Greed is good'. We bow gladly to our 'Wardens', just for a crumb 'Trickle down Economics'. WAKE UP!

For your sake, your family, and the rest of the 'hurting' world...read and 'Understand' the deviousness of their minds ... begin to 'DISCERN' in the media, hollywood, and politics, government -- the matrix that has truly been pulled over yours and my eyes. WAKE UP NOW IF IT ISN'T TOO LATE.

P. S. Because the Holocost was metioned above, I have to mention...the barbaric Communist Bolshevik Revolution, led by Lenin, Trotsky and the Bolsheviks (suspiciously following the guidlines of the Protocols - around the time they surfaced) to devise a way to overthrow the Russian government and then enslave, murder, torture, and imprison in 'gulag' workcamps all across Russia...according to the some historians 55-65 million Russian people died. Why is that not as common to read as the Holocaust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is not know of the real meeting and proceedings of those Zionist, but the reality proves it 100% correct, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There was many speculation on how this book was written and was there really a meeting of those Zionist elders.
It is all fade under reality of the world events since the book was written in about 1875. There were a lot of thinking about how our world will be organized in a future in the view of French revolution, fall of the Monarchy, first world war, Marx communist manifesto published in 1848.
The criticism on plagiarism does not stand the real test. Most of our research and PhD theses in universities today or in the past are written in the same way and creative process are very similar. ideas are always borrowed from scholars of the past and reviewed in a light of modern events and developments .
Some Jewish people are very sensitive about the protocols being anti-Semitic propaganda, but the Jewish people are them self the first victim of Zionist movement, same as Russian people were the first victims of Communist regime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weird Book, April 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its ok for what it is very depresing though ,i like banned and controversial books this is right up their the ADL even gives it a warning which only made me more intrested in what all the hub-bub was about i guess there is a debate on who wrote it (of course the negative reviews are mostly written by the jews and the christian pro-zionist who all say the same thing "its PURE rubbish" and its all a lie ),well duh i saw that coming ,i dont really care who wrote it so much , as to what it says ,not to jump on the bandwagon (but im going to)it really does seem to fit in to whats going on in the world today ,so if you like extremely depressing books and dont have enough on your mind all ready then this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


301 of 442 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Know what you are reading, December 12, 1999
Let us get a few facts straight: This book was forged by the Czarist secret police Ochrana beginning this century and published by a crazy priest, Sergius Nilus, in 1905 (just in time for the pogroms). It is a crude, anti-semitic rehash of an excellent 1864 book by Maurice Joly's "Les Dialogues aux Enfers" - a dialogue in Hell between Montesquieu and Machiavelli, in which Machiavelli explains to a horrified Montesquieu how a liberal democracy with all the trappings (separations of power, a free press, etc) can be subverted step by step into a despotic regime.</p> This was a not-so-veiled critique of the autocratic reign of Napoleon III. There is, alas, no English translation of this book, although there are French and German versions (that I know of). If you are the sort of troglodyte who believes in world-wide conspiracies, then any advice I may have for you is useless.</p> If you are not, and you are just curious about a book which has had such a profound impact, I'd cautiously recommend reading it - bearing in mind that these lies contributed more than any other single book to the slaughter of millions of Jews in this century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars peepulzchamp, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Classic book that all should read. Although the propaganda machine has tried to discredit this book it has not only been confirmed by the likes of rabbis and President Ford, but by what is taking place in the world today. A must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, yet controversial., January 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
read this book with an open mind and then read another book entitled "The 300 Club." But don't stop there. Continue researching the topic. Amazing revelations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Its matter-of-fact style and lack of disclaimer suck the unsophisticated reader into a propaganda trap that's still ..., December 19, 2014
By 
Gato9 (Lakeland, FL, USA) - See all my reviews
Do you know how much damage has been done by this book of fiction; how many minds it continues to poison? Its matter-of-fact style and lack of disclaimer suck the unsophisticated reader into a propaganda trap that's still working more than 100 years after the purported origin of the “protocols”. By all means, continue to print and sell this book, but for the benefit of the gullible and those of us who must endure them, please, PLEASE print the statement "A Work of Fiction" on the front cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An Interesting Read, January 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read the book and watched the dvd by Marc Levin (called Protocols of Zion). I thought both were worth my time. The dvd provides clear evidence of what some in our world believe and shows the passions that are yoked to those convictions. There are people who will immediately discount and reject Levin's presentation, but, taken at face value, it clearly presents a collection of straight forward experiences and, honestly, saddens me. We are a deeply torn humanity.

As a researcher, Protocols was a book I needed to go through. While presenting itself as "Jewish," I'm amazed by the similarities I find, in outlook and method, with any number of anti-democratic totalitarian systems, with American Progressivism, Statist Secular Socialism, and even with Islamic political fundamentalism. One could replace many Jewish references with some other entity and recognize historic examples of what the Protocols convey, likely because the book presents the workings of evil. Evil finds its home in the human heart, in the human condition. Thus, no single people group escapes its touch and the Protocols can apply to many throughout history. Assume it was not of Jewish authorship and origination. The author would need to be intimate with the workings of evil him or her self to create the work. We meet ourselves.

I realize the book's fame is anchored to some Islamic promotion, yet the concept of "freedom" found on pages 51, 65, and 97 (in my copy), for example, is a similar concept, a similar view of freedom, as that found in Islam (freedom according to Shariah, harmony, and as outlined by Islamic thinkers like Seyyid Qutb). So, before one throws stones, one should examine his or her own system and see how Protocols speaks to it.

Not everyone needs to read the Protocols, and those who do should, perhaps, labor to see its wider implications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative., July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Is it a fake? Is it genuine? I don't know, but this book does provide truths about the nature of the masses, and how an organized group of people (of any race) can take advantage of them for their own interests. Also predicts in some detail how and why western culture will be destroyed. For a 100 year old book it seems to be accurate in many respects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.