Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Psalm Workbook
As a root worker and witch that has been working with people from all background for many years, the Psalm workbook has helped me tremedously when I need simple spells. this book is must any metaphysical spiritual rootworker. this book is also very good for any novice who wishe's to begin using simple spells to achive their aims. the book is a great comfort to anyone in...
Published on December 23, 2006 by Priestess Auset Ra Amen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Psalm Workbook
The print is easy to read. The book is well set out, and I like the concept. However, I found numerous typographical errors which were very distracting and frustrating.
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Psalm Workbook, December 23, 2006
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
As a root worker and witch that has been working with people from all background for many years, the Psalm workbook has helped me tremedously when I need simple spells. this book is must any metaphysical spiritual rootworker. this book is also very good for any novice who wishe's to begin using simple spells to achive their aims. the book is a great comfort to anyone in need of spiritual guidance, it has a Psalm for every situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource with psalms for Hoodoo spiritual practitioners, October 29, 2009
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
If you are a Hoodoo spiritual practitioner - rootworker, this book will help you to locate rapidly psalms used for every occasion - for peace, protection, health, success, money, love, faith, inspiration, spiritual strength, overcome addictions, bless a new home, stop slander, restore good credit, overcome temptations, banish illness, exorcise evil, bring back a lover, heighten psychic ability, gain respect from others, and much more.

Not only are the appropriate psalms listed, but you are also guided through the rootwork you may do - sometimes the instruction is to write parts of given psalms on a parchment and carry it with you, other times are provided suggestions for candles and oils you may use, and sometimes using specific gems and herbs / roots is recommended.

Few examples:

* To Develop Psychic Abilities
Light purple candle, hold amethyst in your hand and recite psalm 95

* For a Sense of Self-Assurance
Pray the psalm 70 each morning when you rise. Carry a red flannel bag containing High John the Conquerer Root anointed with High John the Conquerer Oil each day.

* To Protect Against Immoral Temptations
To excise these temptations, inscribe on a piece of pure parchment verses 1 - 4 of psalm 24, carry it with you at all times referring to it as you feel the evil influence.

In addition to this book, for those who are more spiritually inclined, I also recommend "An invitation to wholeness" by Nan Merrill, in addition to this one, as the psalms in that other book are worded in a more heartwarming and uplifting tone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
Great guidance powerful prayers . Highly recommended for all those on a spiritual path add it to your daily practice and you see the difference for your self. Stay positive .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Psalm Workbook, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
The print is easy to read. The book is well set out, and I like the concept. However, I found numerous typographical errors which were very distracting and frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars alot, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
a lot of prayers for different things I use it in helping others when they want help but no spells so I tell them about this book and sometimes I have wrote out the prayer for them I bought it used at a good price and got it quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy instructions, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
This book is great i love it. very easy to read and follow instructions it have everything that I need to do spells to help me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Workbook, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
This was a gift for one of my co workers and they seemed to be quite pleased when I gave it to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
I love this book but I like the Anna Riva Psalm book better. Both the books have worked little miracles. My home is peaceful and my life bountiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too many typos, September 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
its a wonderful reference book, but the text is filled with typos. Make sure to check the actual wording of the Psalms themselves with the another source. ( I prefer the King James Version of the Bible.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Workbook, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Psalm Workbook (Paperback)
Very good for a workbook. The kids are enjoying it. I wish more persons would buy this book also as the benefits are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Psalm Workbook
The Psalm Workbook by Robert Laremy (Paperback - April 1, 2001)
Used & New from: $8.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.