Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By using the techniques given in RTTT, I found that my social media marketing attempts on FB is yielding better results!
By using the techniques given in RTTT, I found that my social media marketing attempts on FB is yielding better results!
Published on September 29, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The race to the top
This book is ok. Some book are hard to put Don. I found this one that to pick back up. I did not really think it helped much.
Published 20 months ago by alpacalady


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By using the techniques given in RTTT, I found that my social media marketing attempts on FB is yielding better results!, September 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
By using the techniques given in RTTT, I found that my social media marketing attempts on FB is yielding better results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've read it three times. ...so far, August 7, 2012
This review is from: The Race to the Top: How to Take Over the Social Media Feed (Paperback)
I reached out to Jon, and asked him if I could read it before it was published. I've read it three times, I'm buying it, now, AND sending one to a friend.

Over the past ten years, I've moved from the outside of the fitness industry to the inside, becoming a "fitness professional" along the way. I've cringed at many of the marketing techniques used by so many, so it's a pleasure to see that Jon says you need to be YOU. People want to buy and listen to you because of what you have to say, what you know, and because you can help them or solve their problem. Jon just shows you how to engage them, and build your following based on who you are.

Jon's system is simple, and concept based. The book is short and sweet, as it should be. You'll find yourself reading it multiple times to take it all in, build you action plan, and put things into practice.

Good stuff!

Roland Denzel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful, October 29, 2013
This review is from: The Race to the Top: How to Take Over the Social Media Feed (Paperback)
Excellent info to foray into the psychology of social media and how to leverage it for a business. Jonathan has wonderful insights on what works so you can concentrate your efforts for maximum results. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to read and immediately actionable, May 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fear of implementing these steps is a sign I need to do them. All of them. If you want to grow bigger, and are ok w a little fear as you go through it, follow Jon's lead in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great advice on the psychology of social media. It helps you understand how to take advantage of social media for fun or for business. It's unlike other social media books I've read because it explains it in terms of concepts you can take forward no matter how social media evolves. It's just human nature to want to share.

Definitely worth the price and the read. Even if you don't plan on using social media for business. I found it interesting even to self-reflect on my own sharing patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and informative, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I recommend this book to any professional looking to build his/her base of customers. This book is worth reading if you want to know how social media works and why people share. I will be putting this information into practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quenches my curiosity while providing actionable steps for everyone!, April 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't be deceived by how short the book is. Jon Goodman explains his concepts on why things are shared and how you can use them to your advantage.

For the price, it's a wealth of information that is practical to almost everyone. No fancy SEO stuff here, just steps and things you can do to help spread your word and make them stick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Picked it up for free but would gladly have paid. Great info. Very informative and insightful. Cant wait to implement some of these ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TRTTTTTTTZZzzzzzzzz, April 15, 2013
This review is from: The Race to the Top: How to Take Over the Social Media Feed (Paperback)
In response to the other critic, it's actually TRTTT, great drinking game. Great book though , I'm now dominating FB, Twitter, Reddit, Foursqaure , LinkedIn, MySpace , ICQ, MSN. I will be racing u to the top In no time. Last one there's a rotten egg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book!, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a 46 year old trying to market in this new age! This book is well written and give me alot of useful tips. It is an easy read, and I respect this young author, he definatly knows his craft!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Race to the Top: How to Take Over the Social Media Feed
The Race to the Top: How to Take Over the Social Media Feed by Jonathan Goodman (Paperback - July 20, 2012)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.