Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Zep Classic, November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rain Song (MP3 Music)
What could I say about "Rain Song" or the Houses of the Holy album that hasn't been said in the decades since its release?

The thing that strikes me the most about Led Zep is the way they contrasted light acoustic folk rock and heavy hard rock within the same song. The very best Zep tracks showcase this. "What Is And What Should Never Be", No Quarter" and "Stairway To Heaven" come to mind as great examples of this.

"Rain Song" is one of the best Zep songs to showcase this element of their sound. Page kicks off the track with a guitar intro that somehow melds jazz chords with a very British, almost medieval sound and ends the track the same way with a small coda that recaptures the feel of his intro. In between is a long pleasurable building of tension and layering of more and more complimentary guitar and synth string parts until a crashing release and payoff as Plant sings "I felt the coldness of our winter..." as the four members of Zep bring it home. It would be hard to imagine this track without Jones' lush synths and expert orchestration, Plant's dreamy lyrics and passionate delivery, Page's unique virtuosity, and certainly not least the massively powerful drumming of Bohnnam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Led Zeppelin rocks!, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rain Song (MP3 Music)
This is a wonderful song. Led Zeppelin, to me, is by far one of the greatest rock and roll bands of all time. That of course could be argued with so many great bands from the past. I love this song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best group ever!, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rain Song (MP3 Music)
Love Zeppelin! Always have always will. The magic remains after all these years. What more needs to be said? Love It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a top notch zeppelin acoustic song, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rain Song (MP3 Music)
From the minute you turn this track on your in if your struggling with the visual check the song remains the same concert, there's a wicked little video for it. A must have for all music lover's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rain Song (MP3 Music)
This is one of my favorite Zep songs - altho there are LOTS of favorites. From what I heard on the radio once, it's a "chick's favorite" kind of song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How do you describe perfect chord structure, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rain Song (MP3 Music)
How do you describe perfect chord structure, Robert Plant's vocals and the whimsical lyrics of a time were Tolkein reigned and Elves danced? Well I can't, but it is one classic Rock song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 21, 2014
By 
David P. Squire (Livonia, Michigan United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rain Song (MP3 Music)
Favorite song of all time. Captures a part of my life in my minds time capsule.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rain Song (MP3 Music)
Awesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Rain Song
The Rain Song by Led Zeppelin
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.