Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE for all Pet Sitters and Pet Lovers
This book is remarkable! Finally, a book the really does give us the real "scoop" on building a lucrative pet care business! It's an incredibly honest, smart, fail safe guideline on how to build this business (or any business for that matter)with solid business stategies that Ms. Best has used successfully to create her own financial freedom. I love her open, honest,...
Published on June 2, 2010 by Janet Campbell

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money
This was a huge disappointment as I had already done most of what was in this book. Just typical common sense marketing ideas; not much else. I wouldn't waste my money.
Published 19 months ago by wordscapes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE for all Pet Sitters and Pet Lovers, June 2, 2010
By 
Janet Campbell (Merrimack, NH USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
This book is remarkable! Finally, a book the really does give us the real "scoop" on building a lucrative pet care business! It's an incredibly honest, smart, fail safe guideline on how to build this business (or any business for that matter)with solid business stategies that Ms. Best has used successfully to create her own financial freedom. I love her open, honest, passionate review of what this profession has meant to her, done for her and her family, and especially how accessable it can be for anyone who is responsible, loves animals and has that burning entrepreneurial spirit. Here is a book where the author takes you by the hand, page by page, and stays by your side every step of the way, making sure you have all the information and help you need to be just as successful as she has been. This book will not let you fail. A great business book and fun read as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motivational and Educational, May 20, 2010
By 
Lisa Boudreau (Gilbert, AZ, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
"The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing with Pets" is a perfect read for not only entreprenurial-minded folks, but also for those passionate about animals! Bonnie Best offers a very candid look inside the world of pet sitting, offering expert advice about creating your own business. She covers all aspects of this business, even what seems to be the littlest things - but the reader soon discovers how critcally important all of these things are to the success of this kind of business. This book is inspiring and motivational to anyone thinking about starting up their own pet sitting business - whether small or large. After reading this book, you will be ready to formulate your own business plan for success! And at the same time, it will also make you appreciate your pet sitter even more than you already do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book for Anyone Interested In Pet Sitting, March 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
This book was an invaluable resource for me going forward with my plans to start my own pet sitting business (Mandy Moo's Pet Sitting, Phoenix, Arizona). As a professional pet-sitter, Bonnie Best draws upon her experiences in the industry to add colorful insight to the ups and downs one may face when working with pets. From the deciding if pet sitting is for you, to deciding how large to grow your business, the book covers all bases. I would highly recommend her book to anyone interested in pet sitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great blueprint plan for pet sitting or other business startup., September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
A friend highly recommended "The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing with Pets." I bought it hoping to learn a few tips to get started in the business of pet sitting. From the time I started reading her book, I began jotting down notes. It is packed chock full of tips, suggestions, and fresh ideas as well as the pet sitting 'pitfalls' to avoid throughout. There is no filler/fluff - only meat 'n potatoes for entrepreneurs. Bonnie's love for all kinds of pets shines through her words and is endearing.

It was a pleasure reading her book as it was like talking with a friend and 'shadowing' her in the daily business activities.

I agree with the above review as it has been instrumental in mine business startup as well, as follows: 'This book was an invaluable resource for me going forward with my plans to start my own pet sitting business.'

Bonnie makes it fun to read her book, but she does not 'sugar coat' the realities of the pet sitting business. She provides insights that help you determine if your dream job of pet sitting is really a good 'fit' for you, your life, and your lifestyle. Her book will be utilized as an ongoing reference as well for future business growth.

The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly helpful, February 17, 2013
By 
Chawks64 (Las Vegas, NV United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lots of very useful, detailed information about the real world of pet sitting and how to make your business successful, however you may define success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
I am defiantly using this a s a guideline for my own company start up. Love the authors perspective and tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great "handbook" to have around!, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
My daughter and I loved this little book. When she looked at the job prospects for college students today and combined her true love for anything furry, fluffy or feathery, pet-sitting seemed the most logical place to go. We are really glad to have the kind of book we can go back to again and again for solid pet-sitting advice. Bonnie Best is obviously experienced in her field and wrote this book with the selfless intention of getting others to regard the job of pet-sitting as highly as one would any skilled profession. Samples of information sheets and daily logs are provided in the book as well as tips on expanding your services to include things like dog walking, poop scooping and personal shopping for one's pets. Great ideas--perfect for the 2012 job-seeker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pet sitting book, May 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
This book was very well written, by someone you can tell knows exactly what they are talking about. Very informative and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME Book - The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting, March 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
This book is AWESOME! It gives you a true realistic view of pet sitting! I highly recommend this book! Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great with the right info, February 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets! (Paperback)
This is the book you need if you are interested in a pet sitting business. Has info on the ups and downs that can help you make the decision for this type of business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Real Poop Scoop on Pet Sitting: Create Financial Freedom Playing With Pets!
$14.95 $13.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.