Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From one police officer to all others...., February 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
I recently learned of and purchased Mr. Aitchison's book, "The Rights of Law Enforcement Officer's"-6th Ed...The book is well organized, very informative, and easy to read. I was shocked to know that such a powerful source of information was available, especially for police officers (and fire fighters). Every police officer should know about this book and obtain a copy, that is, if you are concerned about your rights as a police officer and want to know what to do if your rights are violated in the workplace. I am ecstatic by Mr. Aitchison's call to support first responders. I applaud and respect highly the work God has chosen him to do. I wish I could afford to purchase a copy of the book for every officer on my department...perhaps I will be able to do so after my lawsuit! I refuse any longer to suffer in silence for the sake of being a "tough cop". BUY the BOOK. Live and Work in PEACE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must for every cop, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
great book took a class with an amazing instructor who recommended the book. is a great go to guide answers alot of questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for police chiefs, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
This answers many questions in regard to the rights of police officers and shows how case law is applied, an excellent handbook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read!, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
This is an excellent book that will give you an overall perspective of the criminal justice system as it evolves and what it takes to be effective in this line of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
This book is very well written and up to date on many issues in law enforcement. This book is a keeper for all law enforcement officers. It covers all sorts of Rights one has as an Officer and cites several cases. It also includes many issues that are subject to collective bargaining if an entity is a collective bargaining city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
This is a must read for anyone in Law Enforcement, it will inform you of rights that most in the profession do no they have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
Very informative book. Recommend that law enforcement officers read the book to enhance their knowledge of their rights and protections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY INFORMATIVE, June 1, 2012
By 
Chris Morgan (North Richland Hills, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
If you are an officer you already know that we are held to a different standard than most of the population, and rightfully so. That said, it never hurts to know the rules about what is and is not legal when it comes to how you are treated if there is a problem. Informative and very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, excellent, excellent, February 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
After seeing someone reference this book in another review, I thought I'd check it out. After reading the description here, I figured it would at least be worth it for the price considering it is text book sized but not $80-100.

After getting it, I have flown through 1/3 of it. It definitely reads like a text book but if the topic interests you (or should interest you ie: police officer and/or local union representative) I cannot recommend this book enough. This should be required reading for every new police officer by their respective associations and fraternal groups.

Even if getting nothing out of it, there are over 100 pages of "charts" that give examples of situations (discipline section for example). Some are quite obvious that yes, you will (and should) get fired, but others that are the gray area of. Is it something people have been suspended for, written up, demotion etc? Very good reference for what to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top-Notch Resource, November 13, 2011
This review is from: The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers (Perfect Paperback)
This book should be acquired by all supervisory staff and agency administrators. I was shocked to read how many law violations occur on a regular basis by most agencies with respect to hiring processes, ADA accommodations, and disciplinary due process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9e88b93c)

This product

The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers
The Rights of Law Enforcement Officers by Will Aitchison (Perfect Paperback - November 8, 2009)
$39.95 $27.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.