Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon The Jayhawks Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now May4th

Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 12, 2013
Ugh!!!!! This book takes place in modern times. I was hoping to get more of a feel of 1918 Russia. It was a typical turn and burn thriller. No Depth. Very disapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2011
Not one of Steve Berry's best efforts, but still an OK read. Really heavy on Russian history, which is not something that interests me a lot, but it was still a good yarn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
Like this story read it years ago had to buy it and go thru it again . Hero could be more on the ball but does fig in nice with the story line as he is not a professional
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2009
it was great to find this book in large print, all of Berry's books have been good, but this one was the best i've read so far. It was also in good condition as promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
The Romanov Prophecy seamlessly intertwined fact and fiction. Fast paced with good characters it is a good read for anyone who likes history, revisionist or otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
Action packed making it for a fast reading keeping ones interest at every turned page. Steve Berry has quite a way with words and imagination based on historic facts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2005
Steve Berry does an awesome job in writing this novel. His writing is similar to Dan Brown, he pulls you in the story and it's like you are there with the characters. In this story lawyer Miles Lord and his boss Taylor Hayes are sent to Russia to help with bringing back the Tsar. They are there to check the backgrounds of several candidates claiming to be descendants of Nicholas II. While researching Miles Lord is attacked by the Mafia. He thinks it is just an everyday occurrence but it is because he has stumbled upon something that he wasn't supposed to find. According to the records the infamous 1918 massacre of the Romanov family, the whole family was killed, but when they exhumed the bodies, they didn't find two of the skeletons. Thus Rasputins famous foretelling is brought into play that two of the Romanov Family was not killed and that their descendents are the most direct to the Romanov Family to become the next Tsar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
Non stop action tied to many real facts make this a very enjoyable read. The heroes are well portrayed. Berry has a great sense of timing, not dragging out the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
Great book! It was a little slow at first, but once it got started, it was great. I finished this book in less than a week. I will be buying more Steve Berry books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2005
This started out to be a fairly interesting book, but by the time I got halfway thru it, I gave up. I hate to not finish a book, but why waste your time reading something that doesn't hold your attention? This book is just plain dull. Very disappointing. I wish I had waited and checked it out at the library instead of buying it.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.