Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars big shannon tweed fan
i am a fan of shannon tweed and i got this movie cause of that and was not disapponted i was very good
Published 14 months ago by scott

versus
44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not enough of what you would WANT or expect
Ok...WHY do we buy films like this ? For the plot ? For the violence ? NO ! For the nudity and sex ! There is simply not enough of it here folks - And you would think this being the unrated version would contain enough of it to keep you satisfied.....The only scene worth viewing is within the first 10 minutes with Julia Strain, but even that is too silly to be...
Published on May 6, 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not enough of what you would WANT or expect, May 6, 2000
By A Customer
Ok...WHY do we buy films like this ? For the plot ? For the violence ? NO ! For the nudity and sex ! There is simply not enough of it here folks - And you would think this being the unrated version would contain enough of it to keep you satisfied.....The only scene worth viewing is within the first 10 minutes with Julia Strain, but even that is too silly to be considered sexy or erotic. I will say this though - Shannon Tweed looks really GREAT in that black outfit (NOT the nun outfit, either). There is just not enough skin for the males out there. Miss Brooks is not all that pleasing, either. Stay away men...There is better out there !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not at all rowdy enough, May 30, 2001
A very disappointing effort at creating a sexy western action spoof. The producers put tall former Playmate Of The Year/B-Movie star Shannon Tweed (good girl) and tall former Penthouse Pet of The Year/B-Movie star Julie Strain (bad girl) together in a western setup, and somehow fail to exploit this casting coup. Next to no face-to-face rivalry between these two, and at times Tweed and Strain seem to be playing in two different films, shooting on two separate sets. The two might have been paired in a sexy girl/girl scene, or certainly set against each other in a catfight parody of the Old West showdown. But neither possibility is explored--- haven't the producers learned the true meaning of the word "Exploitation"?? Film is competently made, but has no real raunchiness or gusto to its concept. A golden opportunity wasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two very enthusiastic thumbs down!, May 3, 2001
By 
Michael J. Chrush (Kent, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I wanted to enjoy this movie, but I simply could not. Take the plot (if there is one) for instance. You have three gorgeous females; Shannon Tweed, Julie Strain, and Deanna Brooks in from my impression of reading the DVD box would be a violent western in the TOMBSTONE genre mixed with hardcore erotica. If that is what you are expecting, you will be disappointed anyway. The only moments I enjoyed are the first 10 minutes or so when the first three female stars are introduced, after that it's all boredom and general bad taste. Had I been the director, I would have, (1) make those pretty boy Sheriffs the bad guys, who needs them anyway? (2) Julie is the bad girl, make her more of a rival for her followers, not for Shannon and Deanna, and (3) I stress this one...far better character development. I ardently hope these three gorgeous women will star in another film of this sort, but with a better supporting cast, and better directing crew. Makes me want to do it myself. It would have gotten a far better treatment. Do yourself a favor...DO NOT BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoot Them All ... But Start with the Director, August 25, 2000
...I really wanted to like this film. The girls assembled are fabulous, but that's where it ends. The story is neither erotic, nor interesting. All I can say is if I were the director, and I had this gorgeous cast, I would have stayed up way past midnight to write a script that was highly charged, erotic and used my talent to their fullest potential.
Do yourself a favor. Save your money and go bowling instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lousy simulated sex at best, November 20, 2001
I have to say I was extremely disappointed in this movie. If you buyers out there are expecting to see great sex scenes from 3 former Playboy playmates, don't waste your money here. While I was a little amused at seeing Shannon Tweed nude, the acting in this movie was just horrible. There was no plot and it seemed like the lines to the movie were strung together by a high school play director. Miss Deanna Brooks couldn't act her way out of a shoe box, and what little nudity we see of her isn't enough to hide her acting skills. Her simulated sex scenes were a joke, which are surprising considering she used to be a nude dancer. You couldn't tell it here. I also wasn't impressed with Julie Strain's role as I have definitely seen her in better movies, and this seemed to have been a somewhat less than stellar career move for her. This movie looks like it was put together in less than a day for a shoestring budget. Don't waste your time watching this, and for sure don't buy it. I have a feeling we will be seeing some of these actors in a grocery store checkout line asking us if we want paper or plastic soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars B-Western, March 26, 2001
By A Customer
I have to say, I didn't expect a lot before I watched this film. Maybe this is why I was not disappointed. I do like the story background set in the old Western and I am glad at least they tried to have a plot in the movie. Don't expect a lot of explicit nudities even though the film features Shannon and Julie. The love scenes are quite tame. However, Richie Varga who played the sheriff's brother is very cute and adorable. He can act as well. Hope he will be seen in many other films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars big shannon tweed fan, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i am a fan of shannon tweed and i got this movie cause of that and was not disapponted i was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An Erotic Western?, September 1, 2011
By 
AlienZ (Corpus Christi, TX) - See all my reviews
Shannon Tweed and Julie Strain, the Queens of Adult thrillers together in one Movie, yes it is set in the old west. Yes Julie is the Bad girl and over the top as always, Shannon is the good girl prostitute who just wants her money back. Pretty good plot and well acted. These ladies could hold their own against any A list actress. The only flaw this movie has are the song intervals to switch from one scene to the other, very blazing saddles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Must See For Men Who Love Big Breasts, October 12, 2002
By 
There's an unwritten rule that all movie fans know: If you see the name Shannon Tweed in a movie's credits (she also co-produced this one) the movie will be garbage. Sure, you're guaranteed there'll be scenes of gratuitous nudity, but the movie itself will stink worse than Mickey Rourke after an all night bender.
THE ROWDY GIRLS is basically Troma's attempt to make a soft porn western, as the video slick says "Careful not to shoot your load!" Clever.
The plot: A prostitute and an unhappy bride (both Playmates) liberate themselves in the Wild West 1886; but are taken captive by another liberated, big breasted woman (Playmate) and her posse. After that not a lot happens, except this awful country-western balladeer keeps popping up for no discernable reason. ROWDY GIRLS also features the daftest clmactic shootout your'e ever likely to see.
Obviously this is not one of Troma's best, but they have made far worse (like FEMME FONTAINE and DEMENTED DEATH FARM MASSACRE which I also recommend for guys who like big breasts). I just hope (again) there's no sequel in the works. Actually Shannon Tweed's acting is OK in this, which is a big surprise. Still it could have been worse. It could have starred Ron Jeremy and Divine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very entertaining, July 15, 2008
By 
D Sapp (Milford, Delaware) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I didn't think the story was that bad, and of-course the scenery was great! It's got some action, some humor, and the scenes are unpredictable and keep you amazed at the spontaneity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Rowdy Girls
The Rowdy Girls by Steven Nevius (DVD - 2000)
$14.95
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.