Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adults only
A 5 * read for adults.
I liked the prequel, enjoyed the Witching Pen book one and am now really building an appreciation of the talent of this author. Sands of Time is a novella with the emphasis no longer on the first couple but now on Amy and Pueblo.
Even though the emphasis shifts, this novella serves as the spice to what promises to be a very interesting...
Published on September 3, 2012 by Wanda

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Ok
I really liked the first book in this series. This one, although well written again and had interesting characters, failed to engross me. There was plenty of action but I simply lost interest in them. The story also went into an unexpected dark sexual twist (BDSM) that, to me, just took over the whole tone of the book although there were only a few scenes of this. I...
Published on February 15, 2012 by NoSleep2Nite4Me


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adults only, September 3, 2012
By 
Wanda "Wandah Panda" (Pretoria, South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A 5 * read for adults.
I liked the prequel, enjoyed the Witching Pen book one and am now really building an appreciation of the talent of this author. Sands of Time is a novella with the emphasis no longer on the first couple but now on Amy and Pueblo.
Even though the emphasis shifts, this novella serves as the spice to what promises to be a very interesting and delectable dish. The prequel served as the base of the story and the dish, book one, served as the basic ingredients, wetting all our collective palettes. And the Sands of Time most certainly serves to spice up the dish, I was reminded of the intricacies of a rose as I read this novella, as one after the other petal opens up in new bloom, it serves to bewitch but promise so much more. This is truly a must read for all adult readers with a love for the paranormal.
WaAr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW - a sequel that surpasses the original!, July 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Never before have I read a series where I have been so completely immersed and invested in 3 couples with such diverse (and otherworldly) backgrounds and histories! Karl & Elena, Gwain & Mary, Pueblo & Amy ~ LOVE them all and cannot wait for the 3rd installment to see where their futures lie. I am reminded of the Sookie Stackhouse novels when Charlaine Harris was at her best - sexy, raw and creative with a paranormal flair ~ love it!

The demon mythology that Dianna Hardy has created is truly mesmerizing and the relationships and bonds that are created between beings that have been raised and ingrained to despise one another is remarkable - I read Wilted, The Witching Pen and this novel in less than a week and am at a bit of a loss having to wait until the end of August for the next "chapter" ~ REALLY ENJOYABLE and creative read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, February 11, 2012
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The second installment in the Witching Pen Trilogy was wonderful. It was passionate,entertaining and ,truly, a joy to read.

Picking up a week after the last novella, Pueblo is searching tirelessly for Amy who disappeared after the big showdown at the end of the last book. He accidentally blood bonded with her and his inner beast is going crazy without her.

Amy wakes with no memory of who or where she is. She's told her name is Elizabeth but it just doesn't seem right. All she knows for sure is that there's something (or someone) missing from her life. It's only when she dreams that she feels truly whole, because he is there.

I really enjoyed this read. Dianna Hardy does a fantastic job creating a world where demons aren't all bad and the power of a bond can prevail against even the strongest magic. I usually try to stay away from novellas and short novels because I'm afraid there won't be enough time for character or world development but not in this little gem. Not only was I surprised to find an in-depth plot but wonderfully established characters. I cannot recommend this series enough. I'm highly looking forward to the next installment (The Demon Bride) to be released in the summer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing sequel, September 2, 2012
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The second installment in the Witching Pen Novellas, an adult paranormal romance trilogy.

The first book, The Witching Pen, was amazing but this book just stepped onto a whole other level. I was instantly hooked from the first page, and wasn't going anywhere until I finished it. Each reader is in for a roller coaster of a ride, and a few shocks along the way.

One of the best things about this series is how there are many main characters, who all have their part to play and the reader learns more about each one over time. There is so much going on but the reader never feels overwhelmed, just completely engrossed as all the pieces start to fit together.

This book got my pulse racing a few times, and those scenes were essential to the story, but written so well it didn't seem wrong or offensive.

I am now addicted to this series, and can't wait to get stuck into The Demon Bride later tonight (which thankfully has already been released), though then have to wait until next year for the spin-off novel :(

Contains sexual content and some violence, therefore only suitable for the older YA reader.

I received this book from the author in return for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cult fiction at its best!, January 27, 2012
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The Sands of Time, a Witching Pen Novella
By Dianna Hardy
Adult, paranormal romance and suspense at its best!!
All I can say is WOW! I was drawn to the Witching Pen Novella last fall and fell in love with the story. In the Sands Of Time the saga continues with Elena, Karl, Mary, Gwain and Pueblo searching for Amy; who disappeard following Elena's portal openning. The alliance is a shakey one at best, consisting of angels (Gwian and Karl) and demons (Elena and Pueblo) depending on each other to save their friend and discover their fate. They need to trust in themselves and come to terms with their true selves before they can trust each other and band together.

I will not put any of the plot points in this review because I feel it is part of the journey of a book to figure it out first hand. But be prepared for dark plot twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the end.

Ms Hardy has weaved a very gut wrenching, grafic tale of love, trust and belief in one's self. Dark and light come together to battle evil and fate. This story is not for the faint of heart. Ms Hardy drops a bomb or two in the middle of this dark tale. It is a true gem! I cannot wait for the next book, The Demon Bride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "The Sand of Time" Review by Ninfa from Bookaholics Book Club, January 27, 2012
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
"The Sands of Time" (Adult Paranormal Romance)
by Dianna Hardy

Story:

Elizabeth cannot for the life of her remember anything about her past, but vivid dreams plague her night and day, dreams of such power she can't resist them.

When Amy suddenly disappears, Pueblo, her blood bonded Demon is desperate to find her, but he can't feel her anymore on this plane of reality.
With the help of Amy's friends, Pueblo will have to tear the barriers of time and space down to find the woman that has changed his existence.
But there are dangerous secrets and surprising revelations on the way that threaten to destroy everything both Amy and Pueblo have.
And what is Elizabeth's role in all this?

Oh-My-God this book is sooo good it should be a sin!
Being a big fan of "The Witching Pen", the first novella in the series, I've been eagerly awaiting the moment I could get my hands on this sequel, and boy was I rewarded!
I was lucky enough to be offered an exclusive ARC copy of "The Sands of Time" and I must say this book really surpassed my expectations.
The plot is twisted and keeps you guessing until the last minute (not to mention finishes on a cliffhanger that will make you scream for the third book...I know I did...), but it's so clearly laid out and written so well it's a pleasure to follow the story.
Written from the perspective of different characters, there are several pieces to this fantastic puzzle, and they all come together beautifully.
The first book gave us some closure on Elena and Karl's story, and this second book is more focussed on Amy and Pueblo and their own secrets and desires.
We learn more about the Demonology and History that gives us the wonderful background for Amy and Pueblo's world, and we also explore more of the secondary characters that I'm sure we'll get to know even better in the next novella, "The Demon Bride".
I love Mary and Gwain and can't wait to learn more about them, but from the first book I knew Amy would always be my favourite, she's tongue-in-cheek funny, strong and isn't afraid to tell it like it is, although she still keeps a certain innocence and vulnerability which make her the perfect heroin.
Knowing this was her book I knew the story would be great fun, and I was right.
There are some strong sexual scenes and some elements of violence in this book, all tastefully written, that were really intense and emotional and had me getting up at 4.30 am to find out what happened next as I couldn't get the characters out of my head (the mark of a great story in my opinion!).
So all in all: Romance, Action, Hot and steamy scenes and a Paranormal element that is fresh and original.
Perfect mix!

You'll love it if you like: Anya Bast, Gena Showalter and Paranormal Romance in general.

Also by the author: "The Witching Pen" (first book in "The Witching Pen" Novellas) and coming soon, book #3 "The Demon Bride".

If you'd like to find out more about Dianna Hardy and her fabulous work, check out these links:

Official Website: [...]

TheWitchingPen on Twitter: [...]

Dianna Hardy on Facebook:[...]

Happy reading Bookaholics!
Ninfa xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST MUST MUST READ!!!!, October 21, 2012
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I received this book in exchange for a honest review ~WaAr~
ADULT CONTENT 18+
The Sands of Time by Dianna Hardy is the second book in the Witching Pen trilogy.
This book is filled with passion, romance, adventure, suspense, and all things paranormal. It does contain some BDSM. BEWARE AND BEWARNED. The writing is amazing and the story line just flows. I could not put this book down for the life of me. I loved it. I love the characters and finding out about the characters who where in the background in the first novel. This is a very intriguing read that will leave you thirsty for more. I know I am the way the author left the ending! All I can say is that the author has outdone herself her. The second book is even better than the first. I can't wait to read The Demon Bride to see if she surpasses herself again. This author is a author to look out for in the future!!! She has some TALENT! Can't wait to read her other books that are coming out!! I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!! Did I say that already????

The story leaves off when the group are back at the apartment and trying to figure out where Etienne took Amy. Pueblo is on edge. Gwain and Mary discover more about themselves (wink wink). lol. I really don't want to spoil the twists and turns in the book, because it is an amazing plot and story. ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW WAS NOT EXPECTING THAT!! I give this book a RAVING 5 STAR Review and if I could give more I would!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best so far in this series!!! LOVED IT, September 26, 2012
By 
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Once again the wondrous mind of Author Dianna Hardy has turned out a phenomenal book, in this gem "The Sands of Time" (this one so far is my favorite in the series) book #2 in The Witching Pen Novellas!!! I would personally truly love for this novella to become a full length book, actually it would be real nice that they all be combined together. *flutterz wingz n nods head*

The Sands of Time picks right up where book #1 The Witching Pen left off.
Amy who is a witch/shifter has been kidnapped by Elena's grandfather, Etienne. He sends Amy to the year 1956 - Pueblo who is blood bond to Amy is searching desperately for her, but he can't "feel" her anymore !!! Not in HIS space in time...

With the help of Amy's friends: Elena, Mary, Karl and Gwain they are doing everything to save her.

I'm trying not to give to much away about the story, which is hard for me especially with this novella, because it is sooooo good.

But, I will tell you this, The Sands of Time is not just about one main character, nope there are several!! I counted 6. Some may say more or less. Each person or couple in this case have their own story going on. Each story vital to the complete package that makes up this novella. So much depth.

Pueblo - Shanka demon and human shifter
Amy - Shifter and witch
Gwain - Angel
Mary - ummm, not sure yet :-/
Karl - Angel and human
Elena - Witch (most powerful) and Shanka demon

The Sands of Time has pretty much a taste for everyone's ideal read, you'll find shifters, angels, witches, demons, wicked spells, portals, time travel and of course love and betrayal. (yep, I think that just about course it all) :-D

** This book does have some sexually explicit scenes ** but to me, without them this novella just wouldn't be the same.

I highly recommend The Sands of Time as a spectacular paranormal romance read!!!

The Witching Pen Novellas:

The Witching Pen
The Sands of Time
Wilted (prequel)
The Demon Bride (Can`t wait of this one)

Recommend: Adult (due to some scenes)
Rating: 5/5 angel stars

Angel Anne Reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sands of Time, September 2, 2012
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i received this book as a gift for an honest review ~waAr~

This series is great, it got a little bit of everything in it, including a tiny bit of erotica. would recommend this to everyone. i cant wait for the next one in the series.

it picks up right where the other book left off. Each couple has their own story combining to make one great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, September 2, 2012
This review is from: The Sands Of Time (The Witching Pen series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I was asked by the Author Dianna Hardy to read and review this book the second in a series of books they just keep getting better this book was brilliant had me on the edge of my seat a few times, equally there were a few really erotic moments but they actually were a very important part of the book. This series of books are brilliant to escape all that is going on around you I would highly recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.