Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 19, 2014
Full of info on gardening, plus tons of essential lost skills! Not as much info on livestock as I would have liked, but otherwise a great resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
Great book. Has a lot of information and is great for both someone just getting into the self sufficient life or some one more experienced in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
Tonnnnnns of good information. From crops to livestock to carpentry to logging to just about everything under the sun. Glad I bought this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
I have more answers about how to grow vegetables and generally create a more self-sufficient life on 1-acre of land than any other book I know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
Excellent resource with an overview of every area of homestead life! Great for learning what you want to get into! The pictures add a lot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Really enjoying this book, especially the information gardening for all 4 seasons. So much to learn to live a more self-sufficient life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2015
The best & most complete guide I've ever read to small-holding; good for any gardener, DIYer, or anyone interested in independent living.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
An absolute must-have!!! I keep giving my copy away to friends who take a look at the contents and are amazed at the spectrum it covers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2012
Incrediable book to teach yourself about sustainable farming. One I keep referring to for growing times and acre layout. Love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2010
This book arrived quickly in excellent condition. Full of awesome information on all kinds of subjects that pertain to self sufficiency. I don't believe there's any one book to cover anything because things are constantly changing and evolving. That being said I think this book is full of very useful information that seems to have been gained through experience and not just copied from reference material. It not only has good information on organic gardening and farming (rural and urban) but also includes info on forging metal, home brewing, basket making, weaving and dying, making your own workshops and tools, etc. I saw this book at a friends house and after flipping through I knew I had to have it for myself and my family.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse