Start reading The Silvanus Supremacy: Reluctant HERO 1 on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

The Silvanus Supremacy: Reluctant HERO 1 [Kindle Edition]

Jake Rider
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $8.99
Kindle Price: $0.99
You Save: $8.00 (89%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle Edition for FREE. Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $0.99  
Paperback $8.99  
Kindle FreeTime Unlimited
Free one month trial
Get unlimited access to thousands of kid-safe books, apps and videos, for one low price, with Amazon FreeTime Unlimited. Get started for free. Learn more

Book Description

"A thrilling, environmentally conscious romp in the tradition of Artemis Fowl, Alex Rider and the young Indiana Jones." Kirkus Reviews


"...true-to-life emotions and dialogue make them living, breathing characters worth caring for." Kirkus Reviews

Ryan Knight is no ordinary teenager. Physically self-sufficient, skilled in Krav Maga and Parkour - a teenage human weapon with anger management issues. He doesn't go looking for conflict. It just keeps finding him. Ryan is a troubled teen desperate for love. That's when beautiful twins Poppy and Lily come into his life.

Ryan believes the Silvanus Corporation silenced his Mum after she uncovered evidence to expose their deadly Project Supremacy. Now he has the evidence, and they won’t stop until they eliminate him too. Deep in the Borneo rainforest, he has to escape from an assassin; facing the perils of wild animals, unforgiving terrain, and violent loggers.

From the boardroom to the Borneo rainforest, Ryan wants to survive long enough to get justice.


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

What reviewers are saying about Jake Rider and The Silvanus Supremacy.

"...true-to-life emotions and dialogue make them living, breathing characters worth caring for." Kirkus Reviews

"Ryan constantly draws upon his sense of humor to best his adversaries..., and this makes him even more endearing." Kirkus Reviews

"Brilliant beginning of a modern tale of corruption and young bravery. This story weaves throughout, superbly described locations, from corporate settings to the depths of a jungle. Strong themes, powerful description, and appropriate characters all help this first book be well worth a read."

"Vivid imagery and locations abound and they are brought to life with such ease you feel you are right there in the story."

"Great pace, excellent detail, credible characters and I could imagine the film version being enjoyed by adults and teenagers alike."

"The main character, Ryan, is someone you can relate to. There's non stop action from beginning to end."

"Once Ryan and co reach the rain forest, the book explodes into a riot of colour, smell, sound and flavour."

"Great for younger readers and adults alike."


Product Details

  • File Size: 2708 KB
  • Print Length: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Lante Publishing; 1 edition (December 7, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00H5O6CBK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #399,064 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
(4)
5.0 out of 5 stars
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book for teenagers February 6, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I couldn't put it down. The main character, Ryan, is someone you can relate to. There's non stop action from beginning to end. Can't wait for the next one.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Reviewed by:

Kimberley Crawford
Rainbow Bay, QLD
AUSTRALIA

As the title “Book 1” infers, there is an anticipatory quality throughout this novel. It is author Jake Rider’s first published novel of his “Reluctant Hero series”.
This story weaves throughout, superbly described locations, from corporate settings to the depths of a jungle. Telling a tale of “the small man” taking on corporate giants and their cloaked collaborators; in a fight for transparency and justice.
This is a narrative that does not sit within a specific genre but crosses many. Able to be read and related to by many age groups across many nations. Although, it at first seems more male oriented, as an older female reader I could appreciate, very well the implications, locations and principals involved in what this story says.

The Silvanus Corporation is a highly-ranked global pharmaceutical company that contrive “Project Supremacy”; a project they are hoping will make the top Director’s, world leaders in wealth and prestige at whatever cost.
The topic of pharmaceutical corporations manipulating product release, inception or development, has been a “hot” one in the real world today so this story quite cleverly, reflects a contemporary perspective.

The main character, and at times part narrator, Ryan Knight is an angry but loyal young male, who defends family and friends while on a quest for the truth about this company and the implications it has had. His journey takes him from living in an English city and traveling through remote jungles in parts of Asia. The wording used describes the space and location very well.
From shopping at “Zara & H&M” and a “Vauxhall Vectra” to Asia, “when I saw Ong Pasan, our guide” and “Cicadas irritated”.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book!!! January 2, 2014
By Gareth
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is a amazing book
It was very interesting and you never knew what was coming next
It is for book for girls and boys

I am a girl and I enjoyed it
I suggest 10 and over years to read this book
Signed
Cara Tombleson /aged 10 years old /Durban /South Africa
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars An exciting new series with an Eco-warrior twist. January 1, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Ryan Knight is an ordinary boy with anger issues which he channels into Krav Maga and rescuing class mates from bullies.

But his life changes forever when his mother goes missing and he attracts the attention of a ruthless corporation. The Sylvanus Corporation has no qualms at killing people and destroying the environment. And they will not let one boy get in their way.

Ryan’s search for answers regarding his mother’s disappearance, leads him into dangerous situations and even into the rain forest in Borneo.

As can be expected of book 1 in a series, it takes a bit of time to describe Ryan’s life and introduce the other characters that will accompany him through the series, but once Ryan and co reach the rain forest, the book explodes into a riot of colour, smell, sound and flavour.

This is a high adrenaline, eco-warrior series that should not be missed.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Jake is a contemporary young adult writer, inspired by the page turning quality of writers like Harlan Coben, Lee Child and Anthony Horowitz. His books are anchored in the real world with contemporary issues and true to life, living-breathing characters.

His stories have enough depth to satisfy an adult reader, whilst fast-paced and action-packed to excite even the most reluctant young reader. Books with the boring bits taken out.

The Reluctant HERO series features the world greatest wild places - starting in Borneo, with Antarctica in book two. Jake has been fortunate to travel to many remote locations in search of endangered and rare wildlife. Jake is writing on subjects that he is passionate about saving.

www.jakerider.com

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category