Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ...and it's got BIGGER PRINT!
The PROs:
- The guide is well laid out and easy to use.
- Although it doesn't have an index, the Table of Contents is fairly comprehensive, so it is easy to find what you are looking for.
- I enjoy the author's style and dry sense of humor.
- Unlike the first Sims 3 game guide, this one is in Large format, and the print is MUCH EASIER for these old...
Published on December 9, 2009 by J. Johnson

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prima Guide
Somewhat helpful, doesn't answer all my questions. Not very well organized. But I keep buying these guides, to look at the pictures, I guess.
Published on October 31, 2010 by JOTG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ...and it's got BIGGER PRINT!, December 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
The PROs:
- The guide is well laid out and easy to use.
- Although it doesn't have an index, the Table of Contents is fairly comprehensive, so it is easy to find what you are looking for.
- I enjoy the author's style and dry sense of humor.
- Unlike the first Sims 3 game guide, this one is in Large format, and the print is MUCH EASIER for these old eyes to read! They also got rid of the green background in the Tip Boxes, making those actually readable!

The CONs:
- Just a minor quibble (and yes, I know I'm being picky!) - There are still a few questions I couldn't find the answer to. (Such as "What happens if My Sim sleeps in a mummy case?" Or "I know Nectar should be stored in a basement...but does it make a difference what level? For example, since you can go down four levels in a basement, is nectar stored in the lowest level basement better than that stored in one of the upper level basements?)

Over all, a very helpful addition to my Sims Prima Game Guide library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Game Guide, April 2, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This is a pretty helpful game guide. There were certain parts of the game where I was not able to find items in one of the vacation spots. This guide shows you the layout of the floor and everything on that floor. However it can get a little difficult to spot where any the hidden traps are using the guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Only Way to Travel, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Learn the secrets of all the tombs, where to shop, and how to make the most of your trips to foreign lands. Catherine Browne's writing is improving. This guide is better organized and easier to use than her guide to Sims3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Sims 3: World Adventures, March 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this book so that I could see the maps when I needed too. I was having trouble with constantly getting lost. This makes it so much easier. I was a later joiner to The Sims 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Sims 3: World Adventures, May 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this book to help me in the more difficult area's in Egypt and China, and so far haven't been misled.

Pro's:

If you haven't picked up a copy of the Sims 3 guidebook, then this book will update you with what you've been missing out. Lots of details, ect.

Con's:

At the end of the book is "How to build your own tomb" unfortunatly it's also filled with miss labels. The cheat used to build the tomb is not correct and so far I haven't been able to find anyway around it or get the game to help me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars =D, July 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Ever since the first sims game came out I bought these guide books. They always tell you info you can't even find on the internet! I love how the guide is very detailed and gives you specifics on what it's telling you about. The book was in fantastic condition and it arrived on my doorstep within a few days of the order! The cheap price is worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims3 World Adventures Guide, February 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This book is so handy. I love the maps of the foreign towns that list where each place is located. The tomb maps are great as well. I recommend getting this guide to help find your way around the new quest/adventure areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Item packaged well and shipped promptly. Item undamaged and as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventures Sims 3 World, January 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Hi I'am verry happy with this Sims 3 World Adventures game guides it help me a lot.
With the adventure tips The one I like more is the tomb building tips so you can make your own tomb.
Keep it up good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful help with game., July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Great help with the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Sims 3: World Adventures: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides)
Used & New from: $0.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.