Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 19, 2013
It was very good and made it feel like a whole new game! The only problem was, it wasn't. It did not really add anything new other than a small new town and a few vampires and a pretty cool celebrity system where you become more famous. And it really didn't work when you where in other towns, because things that would make you famous in the REAL world (becoming a well known writer, singer, etc.) Wouldn't make you famous. But sometimes it did not make sense at all. Other sims around you would not gain celebrity points, which made the game slow down a great deal. All i am saying is, it could have been fixed. But we all know EA, and if it could have, it WOULD have. All in all, it's a good expansion pack, and i say you should get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2011
The game downloaded fine and dandy, the graphics are amazing, my computer is fine, but whenever I finally get my sim in a house, the game crashes. I've been on EA Tech Support 20 times today and the problem still isn't fixed. I was told by one that it may be a problem because it was a Amazon download. The game would get 4 stars at least once the problem is fixed, but I've tried just about everything, and the problem is still there. Considering just buying the hard copy from Target or something.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2011
hello this is a very decent and fun game but then again all the sims games are i have been playing the sims game for years and i also played the sims online game as well when it was out so yes i im a big sims fan so i would say to anyone who's not sure if thier should try it to go ahead and try it and its just $19.95 now so get it befor it goes back up again and download time for this game for me 4 hours ... :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
First and most important, CHECK THE GAME REQUIREMENTS! The last thing you want is to have a newer game on an older machine, and have to reconfigure the system just ot play it. Avoid the drama and check the reqs first.
Second, this expansion pack is awesome! From the apartment buildings to the clubs, it offers a new sandbox for the player to jump into. Traveling through the elevators can sometimes be annoying, especially if it eats up the time clock (one character took hours just to get from the first floor to the basement, so long that the club was closing when got there!), so plan accordingly. The clubs won't be as crowded as advertised in TV promos; your best bet is to knock down excess ones or removing VIP ropes to get more people to attend.
Third, the VAMPIRES. Man, are these guys out in magnum force! I think I ran into more vampires in my character's job or opportunities than in the clubs. Keep down the sunburn and stocked in the plasma, and a vampire is just like any other character in the game. Plus, vampires develop skills faster and fatigue less at night. The biggest drawbacks are the hunting (trying to keep the characters in place to hunt them) and the cure (if you want to change the character back into a human, it can take them hours to drink the cure).
Fourth, Sims are seeing the stars-CELEBRITIES. Getting the celebrities to talk to you and hang out with you is a goal in itself, but it does give you a boost in your own status. And you can't sneer at the free gifts and discounts you get when you start rising in the ranks. It can be exhausting, though, trying to "spin control" any gossip that flies around about you-truth or not. Scathing rumors leave your characters in lowered moods for three days unless you sue someone, pay off the paparazzi, or deflect the story to another celebrity. Avoid those options, and suddenly your character is shunned by all-losing friendships with other celebrities and the goodies. If your character's a troublemaker or a casanova, problems may ensue. On the other hand, even the simplest incident (character peeing on himself) can take the reputation down.
The new jobs and skills are pretty cool. I've enjoyed the extra cash moonlighting as a mixologist. The subway can be tiring to use, especially when you just want to hail a cab or drive your own car. And the PIANO and HOT TUB have finally returned! Great game, overall.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2012
First thing First, soon as i downloaded it I was like what is going on? Eventualy I became fascinated with the different view of everything in the city.I love the lights and the clubs and celebrities! I love i! I love the clothes and everything that came with the game. I recommend thisto anyone who is looking for a good expansion pack for sims. I even love the creepy Vampires. It's a cool expansion!! In conclusion if you got the money get it, if not then you'll be alright!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I am a SIMS 3 Fanatic! As most people will be who want to purchase this EP.

Here's the lowdown.

Build/Buy:
Lots in the buy section of the game:

Loads of Modernized furniture
You can finally make sectional seating (which I was a big fan about)
Bars (seeing how this game is about nightlife you now have a bar, where you can teach yourself how to become a bartender!
Bubble bar (But it acts more as a bubble hookah, (you'll see it in the game)
Hot Tubs!!!!!! -And if there are no kids on the lot sims can Skinny dip...

Build

A little wallpaper and tile assortment
ELEVATORS!!
create a fountain tool (But it can with a game update...so it should be avalible to all)

Bridgeport (the map you get with this EP):

You can live in the Penthouses in the Downtown area, have a Celebrity mansion, or just have a regular family home. This map includes places for them all!

Sims 3 pre-made houses, are def. unique and very modern. :))

Create a Sim:

This expansion pack is for your adult sims basically, so the children didn't get much to work with in this EP

Tons of new outfits for the ladies/gentlemen

VAMPIRES! -thats right your sims can be vampires!

Celebrities - Become a celebrity, and enjoy (or come to terms with) the life of a celebrity. Yes, crazy paparazzi's will come up and look into your windows and based on how much of a celebrity your are they will stop what their doing and come get your autograph.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
Very entertaining except for the bugs. For example, my sims learn extremely slowly when they are vampires (even at night!) instead of quickly. It took my sim many days to improve from no skill level to the first level in fishing. The celebrity system is awesome though. Free stuff for your sims just for being a celebrity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
As a game, it's great.Real nice expansion. Plenty of new stuff. Really makes the game feel more complete.

HOWEVER. I bought this as a download, silly me. The game continues to freeze and crash unexpectedly. If you have the guts to purchase it this way, (believe me, I'm sure it's worth the extra few bucks and time to go to the store and buy it), be SURE to save frequently, because if the constant freezing and lag doesn't drive you insane, the crashing and losing your save will.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2015
I like the concept of this game! it's really cool how you can be a celebrity, but it kinda gets old after a while, and I get bored of living in the city. I love going to the bars, clubs but not much people go there. The outfits are outstanding!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2013
It downloaded and installed easily! It works just fine, no lags, or anything. As for the game expansion itself, I absolutely love it! It's fun and entertaining going to clubs and trying to become a celeb and so on.

:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.