Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What I expect from an expansion pack
I didn't download this from Amazon, but had purchased it from a store. However, my experience with Amazon downloads has been good so far.

On to the expansion pack...
I am very with this purchase. This expansion pack included different stores along with pieces of furniture, decor, etc. What I really liked about this was it included more interaction with...
Published on March 26, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wait for price drop
I love the sims 3, but this stuff pack is disappointing. Most of the new buildings are "rabbit holes" meaning you can't actually see inside of them. And the new objects are just ok. Overall disappointing. Wait for the price to drop before you buy it, in my opinion.
Published on August 31, 2011 by CP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wait for price drop, August 31, 2011
By 
CP (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
I love the sims 3, but this stuff pack is disappointing. Most of the new buildings are "rabbit holes" meaning you can't actually see inside of them. And the new objects are just ok. Overall disappointing. Wait for the price to drop before you buy it, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What I expect from an expansion pack, March 26, 2012
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
I didn't download this from Amazon, but had purchased it from a store. However, my experience with Amazon downloads has been good so far.

On to the expansion pack...
I am very with this purchase. This expansion pack included different stores along with pieces of furniture, decor, etc. What I really liked about this was it included more interaction with the game through the stores and facilities, something other expansion packs don't typically include. Other packs tend to only have additional furniture or clothing, but very little in the way of expanding interactions with the game.

I did enjoy some of the outdoor items such as the playground and tree houses. This makes it easy to upgrade outdoor lots.

Overall, this was a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wait for a sale, but no complaints, March 25, 2013
By 
Nicholas Bell (Ypsilanti, Mi United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
Bought this pack for $5 - which is just about the right price. Nothing to amazing here, so don't spend a lot of money on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok extras, March 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
Wish it had more outdoor activities like a drive in, a theme park, or more diners, had some nice parks though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
Great stuff pack. My favorite addition is the laundromat, it's just the cutest thing ever. The playground is really cute too, not to mention the great clothes this adds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Waste Your Money, January 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
Honestly? Hardly any stuff packs are ever worth it, so save for an actual ep instead. This stuff pack is okay, it could be much worse but still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Sims!, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
This game is a pretty fun expansion! I also have Sims 3 Pets, so it's a fun addition to it. I like that it's a download and not an actual disk. I don't have to worry about losing it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No clue, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
I honestly don't know if it's any good or not because I cannot get it to work. When I download it my sims game won't run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Game crashes alot, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
The game crashes a lot and had to clean my system, still not play correctly, but a fun game if it works for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love digital downloads., December 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download] (Software Download)
You can take the game code and apply it to your origin account and download it from there.

I love the digital downloads. I don't have to wait for any shipments. After it downloads I can play instantly.

I love the workout equipment that comes with this expansion, very updated look. The addition of the washer and dryer is cool, but also another thing for you sim, or their maid, to clean up. They leave clothes piles on the floor any time they change. They change a lot if you have the "Seasons" expansion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff [Download]
$19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.