Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Sixth Sense

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, August 23, 2006
"Please retry"
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

Russian band with a variable number of musicians, LITTLE TRAGEDIES was born from the will of composer and musician Gennadi ILYIN to experiment new musical expression forms. More particularly, his art could be described as an hybrid mixture of Seventies-like Progressive rock, fusion jazz-rock and contemporary classical musics. The whole thing played through vintage keyboards reminding of the seventies, but especially with an obvious Slavonic personality. Released in 2005 by the Musea label, "Return" is the third and certainly the best work of LITTLE TRAGEDIES. Like the previous albums, the latter was inspired by poems of Nicolai GUMILEV and sung in Russian. The eleven titles have a style close to that of EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER, with an impressive musical virtuosity and a strong originality. Here is a fantastic concept-album of powerful neo-classical rock, rich in diversity and intensity, filled with feverish and enthusiast instrumental sequences. This absolutely needs to be discovered ! Only a few weeks were needed, after the ambitious conceptual double-CD "New Faust" (2006), for the new opus "The Sixth Sense" to be published. It shows an incredible progression, with a much more varied inspiration. Apart from EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER and the classical composers, one could think of PINK FLOYD, GENESIS ou FOCUS, with the characteristic sound of the Russian bands. The music is a brilliant mix of rock, classical music and jazz, with heavy-metal traces in some guitar riffs. Keyboards parts are very keen on Seventies sounds. If the vocals are in Russian, the music is mostly instrumental, played with brio and carefully produced. An excellent album !

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Sixth Sense
  2. Bird
  3. On The Seashore
  4. Prodigal Son
  5. Consolation
  6. Dream
  7. Bonding
  8. Turkey
  9. I Am Polite With Modern Life...
  10. Pre-Memory
  11. You And I
  12. I Haven't Lived, I've Suffered Through It...

Product Details

  • Audio CD (August 23, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Musea/Mals
  • ASIN: B000I6AHS6
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,471,252 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category