Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More classic smurfs animation
It's a shame Volume Two sold so poorly it seemed everyone that made volume one sell so well forget to buy the next one. So we are stuck with shorter and cheaper releases. Regardless its great to be getting these hand drawn smurf episodes and this is a good volume for all ages.
Published on August 27, 2009 by C. franks

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but only because Gargamel is present
The dvd consists of 5 episodes. I do not understand why it takes months to release 5 episdes, at leasts with volumes I and II, there were 20+ episodes. I like this dvd better than the previous one- True Blue Friends, because Gargamel is at least one of the villians in 3 or 4 of the episodes. I would like for the next dvd to be Volume III consisting of 20+ episodes.
Published on August 21, 2009 by K. Bass


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but only because Gargamel is present, August 21, 2009
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
The dvd consists of 5 episodes. I do not understand why it takes months to release 5 episdes, at leasts with volumes I and II, there were 20+ episodes. I like this dvd better than the previous one- True Blue Friends, because Gargamel is at least one of the villians in 3 or 4 of the episodes. I would like for the next dvd to be Volume III consisting of 20+ episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More classic smurfs animation, August 27, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
It's a shame Volume Two sold so poorly it seemed everyone that made volume one sell so well forget to buy the next one. So we are stuck with shorter and cheaper releases. Regardless its great to be getting these hand drawn smurf episodes and this is a good volume for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smurfed if You Do, Smurfed if You Don't, September 9, 2009
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
Here's a brand-new DVD starring your favorite blue sprites that live in harmony in a secluded village in the forest. It's 5 more episodes of the Smurfs on DVD for the first time. The tiny denizens will encounter new friends, familiar foes, and more new adventures from the second season such as "The Last Laugh", "A-maze-ing Smurfs" and "The Good, the Bad, and the Smurfy".

Like the first DVD "True Blue Friends", this DVD has a bonus feature consisting of an interactive Smurf Village with character bios and hidden facts that you probably have never heard about !

So whether it's keeping the peace within and beyond the Smurf village or encountering the wicked wizard Gargamel, these little guys pull through when they work together. Surely another DVD will be out soon, but it'd be nicer if the next one had, say, more than 5 episodes like 10 on one disc if possible. But keep your eyes open nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only Five Smurfy Tales!, September 18, 2012
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
Warner Bros. is continuing their lazy or should I say greedy streak in releasing The Smurfs to DVD. The could at least finish releasing Season 2, but instead they release a handful of episodes to DVD.

The episodes are The Last Laugh, The A-maze-ing Smurfs, The Lost City of Yore, Johan's Army, and The Good, the Bad, and the Smurfy.

Don't get me wrong, I liked all five episodes, but it annoys that Warner Bros. won't release more seasons sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, September 23, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
I enjoyed it but I do wish that the ones who are making the smurfs d.v.d.s would put more than 5 cartoons on a disk. In volume 1 and volume 2 they had at least 15 episodes for each one and now its down to 5. Other than that, I like them and hope they keep them coming. The d.v.d. itself was in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smurfs, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
Really glad we purchased this for our grandson he really likes the smurfs. Always have some sort of learning lesson. His dad loved watching them as a kid, now his son is enjoying them. Another generation which is enjoying the smurfs all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
My four year old son loves the Smurfs and this DVD was great for him as a gift, he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smurtacular Goodness, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
Everything you could hope for as the smurfiness continues.

I would recommend getting the entire set, as a recommended part of your daily amount of laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
It was good as it was descriped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SMURFS!!, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales (DVD)
It is the Smurfs!! one of my favorite cartoons growing up....need I say more? Can never go wrong with the smurfs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Smurfs Season 2, Vol. 2: Smurfy Tales
$14.97 $8.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.