Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff
I think this product has been on the market much longer than I've been flying. I'm on my 4th book now, it has more than what you need and blank sections to add what is not noted like SP time or NVG time.
Published on April 21, 2012 by L. Sampson

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad log book
It's missing a place for ground school logging but other than that it does the job. But if it's your first book....get one with a section for logging your ground school work.
Published 20 months ago by Nathan E.


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad log book, July 1, 2013
By 
Nathan E. (Alaska/Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
It's missing a place for ground school logging but other than that it does the job. But if it's your first book....get one with a section for logging your ground school work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, April 21, 2012
By 
L. Sampson "copterguy" (Everywhere with the Army) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
I think this product has been on the market much longer than I've been flying. I'm on my 4th book now, it has more than what you need and blank sections to add what is not noted like SP time or NVG time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have log book for anyone who flies, whether beginner or experienced pilot., October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
I purchased this standard pilot log book at the advice of my flight instructor. It is a standard pilot log most people use to record the time spent flying. This book can be used to log in flying time using an airplane, single engine and multi-engine, glider, powered parachute, rotorcraft, helicopter, gyroplane, lighter-than-air and any other variations of flying machine.

This log book is also used to record the type of flight certificate held by the pilot such as student pilot, sport pilot, recreational pilot, private pilot, commerical pilot, flight instructor, airline transport pilot, aviation technician and ground instructor. Finally, there is also a place to record the aircraft make model and identification number, as well as the points of departure and arrival.

In conclusion, even though I had to stop taking further flying lessons because of my medical problems, when I was flying this book was with me every time I flew. If you are serious about flying, you will need this log book.

Rating: 4 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Author: Predator Hunter: A warrior's memoir)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent choice!!, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
This log book is great, good quality, excelent price & the hard cover will help you protect all the information that you may sumit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, November 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
It's a good, cheap logbook. There are plenty of pages with lots of space to input all of your pertinent flight information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good log, August 16, 2010
By 
jehad mousa (kuwait, Kuwait) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
This product is good highly detailed for new pilot to learn how to make log and learn how to do loges:
Simple and easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars "Standard" Pilot Log., May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
My wife pulled this together for me in a rush as I needed a new logbook at the same time as starting a new job, we were happy to find that Amazon could help us out and paid extra for freight to get the logbook in time.
However I have been using the ASA Standard Pilot Log since I started flying . I was disappointed this time to see that ASA have changed the page layout and so it's hardly "Standard" is it? I was a little miffed to find this discrepancy as I already have other logbooks at home which would have sufficed, but I wanted the same format so sought out a supplier for the "Standard" Pilot Log.

I wrote to ASA regarding my disappointment but as yet have not heard back from them.

Otherwise the binding and paper quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great choice!, March 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my fiance as a surprise for his first flying lesson and I have not given it to him yet but this log book looks great. The quality is much better than I thought when I bought it and the price is excellent compare to similar logs on the market. The pages have a lot of space to add information and blank space to personalize it according to individual use. I cannot wait to surprise my fiance with this pilot log as I know he is going to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality logbook, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
I love this brand and size of logbook, I have tried 4-5 different brand and size and quality logbooks in the past and this is the easy to carry along to prove currency without having to drag around all you logbooks..
It is also built very good will not come apart on you from leaving it in you flight bag / backpack..as other brand have done in the past..
I will continue to buy this specific brand and model as long as they keep seedling them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for professional pilots, December 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks) (Hardcover)
I am a 14,000 hour 737 pilot for a major airline, and I use this logbook. I have used this same logbook for my past 6 logbooks. If I were just starting out I would probably use an electronic one in order to make all the accounting easy on applications, but I don't want to change now. If you are going to use a paper logbook, as an airline, GA, and military reserve pilot, I recommend this ASA-SP-57.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Standard Pilot Log (Navy Blue): ASA-SP-57 (Standard Pilot Logbooks)
$12.95 $10.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.