Start reading The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 
Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller) [Kindle Edition]

William Casey Moreton
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (294 customer reviews)

Digital List Price: $3.99 What's this?
Kindle Price: $0.00
You Save: $3.99 (100%)

Hero Quick Promo
Browse in Books with Buzz and explore more details on the current pick, "Landline" by Rainbow Rowell.

Book Description

Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton:

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures


For fans of Harlan Coben, Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Gardner, and Lisa Scottoline, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

How well do you really know the person in bed beside you?

Brynn Nelson is living the American dream. She has a nice home in the suburbs, a husband working on Wall Street, and two fabulous kids. But when the FBI rings the doorbell at midnight, storming her home and arresting her husband Tom for murder, her peaceful world is shattered.

When Tom is killed under mysterious circumstances within hours of his arrest,
Brynn finds herself following a trail of cryptic clues planted by Tom himself. Soon it’s clear that her husband was leading a secret life, and now those same secrets threaten to kill her next.

WILLIAM CASEY MORETON grew up in the South and graduated college in 1993 with a degree in Religious Studies. He is the author of seven novels, including NEVER BACK DOWN, THE SEARCH, and 72 HOURS. Moreton is a member of International Thriller Writers and lives in the Midwest where he is at work on his next book.

The author can be contacted at wcmbooks@gmail.com

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • File Size: 349 KB
  • Print Length: 236 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004XQV74A
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #60 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
116 of 125 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs editing. August 24, 2011
By LBD
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book needs two ratings, one for content and one for grammar. I give the content a 4. The plot and characters are believable, and the action moves along at a good pace. Some of the events are predictable, but there are also twists and turns that the reader does not see coming--especially at the end. As for the grammar, I give it a 1, or lower if I could. William Casey Moreton is in serious need of a proofreader or editor. There are numerous glaring mistakes which detract from the content. Eventually I found myself reading to find mistakes rather than enjoying the story. I have not read any other of Moreton's books, but all of them seem to receive the same comments about his lack of attention to grammar rules and spelling. You would think that after the first book was criticized for this, he would have tried to do something about it. Unfortunately the poor writing pulls the overall rating down to a 2.
Was this review helpful to you?
61 of 67 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typos galore!! July 29, 2011
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
While I found the book to be entertaining, it difficult for me to read because of all the typos, misspelled words, misused words, improper punctuation, and overall poor editing. Don't writers proofread anymore?
Was this review helpful to you?
38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Meh... September 4, 2011
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
In "The Stranger Beside You" Brynn Nelson is your typical wife in the suburbs, who is woken up by the FBI in the middle of the night, her husband arrested for murder. The next day she finds out that her husband has been killed trying to escape from jail. Brynn discovers her husband has been living a secret life, and sets off in search of the truth.

I gave this book a shot, despite bad reviews, because most reviewers seemed to like the story, and the major criticisms seemed entirely focused on the editing (or lack thereof) of the novel.

Unfortunately, the story is both too predictable and a bit too unbelievable, and therefore, for me at least, it did not rise above the admittedly awful grammar, spelling, and other errors on nearly every page.

I wanted to like the book, but I just can't recommend it. Even at the low price of $2.99, there are so many books out there with better plots and better writing. I wouldn't waste my time.
Was this review helpful to you?
60 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely the worst editing ever September 5, 2011
Format:Kindle Edition
Beside the fact that the central thesis is impossible, this book has the worst editing I have ever seen -- maybe none. Fur trees sorround the road. Really, what kind? Mink? Because it was entertaining I will give Moreton one more chance then that is it.
Was this review helpful to you?
30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could not finish it September 26, 2011
By buck
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Maybe I am too picky or too old fashioned but after reading through a quarter of this book and finding numerous errors in word use I had to put it down. Things like dose vs doze, watched vs watch etc.. They all pass spell check but definitely don't fit. The story could have been good but if the author, editor, proofreader, publisher do not want to take the time to critically read the text themselves why should I? AP English Language & Composition For Dummies
Was this review helpful to you?
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Plot - Poor Grammar October 7, 2011
By Mlo
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book started out promising but soon proved to be filled with too many errors. I was so completely distracted by them that I couldn't enjoy the book. The author even referred to the wrong character in one part of the book. I spent more time trying to go back and find this part of the book to see if I made a mistake than actually reading the entire book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Suspenseful but so many errors!! September 2, 2011
By JoJo
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
OK, this was a really great, suspenseful read but someone should have done a better job of proof reading this book. I think this book had the most errors out of any e-books I have read. Again, don't get me wrong - I totally enjoyed it and read it 3 days (and I work) but come on be more careful in the future! If those type of things don't bother you then you will love it!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hate typos January 15, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Much as I enjoyed the book the typos drove me crazy. Who edits books these days? Seems to me that my 8 year old grand daughter could have done a better job. I am a natural speed reader and it is very annoying to have my eye stop on a typo. I wonder if the hard copy has the same typos?
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars I thought this might be a good book. I read exactly 4%
From the blurb, I thought this might be a good book. I read exactly 4%. She is talking to the FBI waiting on her lawyer. Next minute, she is riding off with her best friend. Read more
Published 17 hours ago by Cinisajoy
4.0 out of 5 stars the stranger beside you
I did not plan to read this book but once I started reading I could not put it down.It is one of the authors I would read again.
Published 9 days ago by Geraldine Bacon
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping!
Enjoyed thoroughly! Love Moreton's style of introducing each character into the story. Gripping and definitely a page turner for me.
Published 14 days ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read
There are a lot of unexpected turns in the story which keep you wanting to keep reading and find out what is really going on. Well written
Published 15 days ago by Nancy Niskala
4.0 out of 5 stars Thriller
I enjoyed this book because there was action from the beginning to the end. It was well written and kept you on the edge at all times making it hard to put down.
Published 24 days ago by Renee Hoskinson
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book.
Captivating. Highly enjoyed this book and have recommended it to several of my family members. Just started on the next book.
Published 1 month ago by Kim Sutheimer
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stranger Beside You
I could not put it down, it had my attention from the very beginning to the very end. A lot of things going on throughout the book to keep you wondering where it was going. Read more
Published 2 months ago by Betty Boop
5.0 out of 5 stars Omg amazing
what a story
kept you guessing
have a lot more questions
what happened to price Mr z. Read more
Published 2 months ago by cori
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok...
The suspense was good but the writing was a little distracting. It wasn't written that well. It ended a little too abruptly.
Published 2 months ago by neabo2458
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stranger Beside You
The Stranger Beside You was great reading; it was a thriller. I would recommend it to all for a good thrill ride--who done it.
Published 3 months ago by Victoria R.
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

William Casey Moreton is the author of 6 novels. He lives in the South, where he is hard at work on his next thrilling story.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Customers Who Highlighted This Item Also Highlighted


Look for Similar Items by Category