Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooker is god
T.J. Hooker is one of the last real cop dramas we have left. There weren't any forensics and DNA readings in the program. It's just a story about a conservative crusader police sergeant who is fighting crime in a liberal city which even he does not fully understand.
The show does a nice job with all of the red tape the police have to go through to trap criminals as...
Published 11 months ago by Jeffrey Garrett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars TJ Hooker
It is a little dated but ier or just startingtain actors when theyt were youngt is fun to see cer out. It is like a little tv time capsule that captures a certain time and place.
Published 10 months ago by T Pless


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooker is god, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
T.J. Hooker is one of the last real cop dramas we have left. There weren't any forensics and DNA readings in the program. It's just a story about a conservative crusader police sergeant who is fighting crime in a liberal city which even he does not fully understand.
The show does a nice job with all of the red tape the police have to go through to trap criminals as if their job was not hard enough.
The pilot is really well done as we see Hooker's origin revealed: he was a Vietnam veteran who lost his partner in a scuffle. He takes on the task of training new recruits and gives them a lot of knowledge during their on-the-job training. The show is poignant and comedic at the same time (later to be all-serious when CBS took the show over in 1985). It's filled with problems, strife, gangsters, scum and endless car and foot chases. It may be the best of the old school cop shows. They built Hooker right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars TJ Hooker, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a little dated but ier or just startingtain actors when theyt were youngt is fun to see cer out. It is like a little tv time capsule that captures a certain time and place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my old time tv show, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i love the television show i am glad its on amazon but the only problems that i am having is the buffering problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I always loved TJ Hooker, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hooker is the type of cop who is hard, but he cares about the young idiots out there. And if you are a criminal your *** his his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love watching TJ Hooker .
It was a great series but I wish they would release the other seasons on DVD so I could own all the episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, March 30, 2012
This review is from: T.J. Hooker Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
How many cop shows does the 70s/early 80s need? And why are they all the same? I reviewed Starsky and Hutch and said it was terrible. It was. But this show was even worse. This one was laughable. Shatner's delivery of his lines was laugh out loud funny. And the boring story line. How about those strange people playing cops--that skinny dorky looking guy that played "Romano" was just so miscast. Not worth your time. Skip this one and go straight for Adam-12 if you want to watch a first rate cop show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Streets
The Streets by Sony Home Entertainment
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.