Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!
I have a good size garden with 9 tomato plants. Since I have access to all the manure I could ever wish for my plants are always well fertilized. That means my tomato plants go nuclear reaching 7ft tall and bearing many fruits. I can only give so many away or eat them the usual way. This book helped me make the most of my harvest by giving me fresh ideas and new recipes...
Published on September 29, 2012 by Kristy L. Murphy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not necessarialy for professionals
There were a few recipes that appeared new and interesting

Yes, I would happily recommend this book to a broad audience.
Published 19 months ago by elizabeth z


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, September 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Too Many Tomatoes Cookbook: Classic & Exotic Recipes from around the World (Paperback)
I have a good size garden with 9 tomato plants. Since I have access to all the manure I could ever wish for my plants are always well fertilized. That means my tomato plants go nuclear reaching 7ft tall and bearing many fruits. I can only give so many away or eat them the usual way. This book helped me make the most of my harvest by giving me fresh ideas and new recipes. I especially like the Tomato Soup recipe, simple and tasty! Well worth the money buying this book if you grow your own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for your cookbook library., September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw this book at a botanic garden seminar and had to have it. It's loaded with great recipes for any time of the year not just when you're overrun with tomatoes. The photos are beautiful, recipes are easy. For an even better bargain, check out the used ones on the Amazon site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Local tomatoes are coming in now, and I am ready. Wonderful book. some standard recipes, but lots new to me. I am anxious to try them all. There are also great recipes for preserving tomatoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So many good new recipes to try!, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A book that takes the best of fresh produce, combining them in a variety of ways to add interest to the daily cooking routine. It is a keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tomatoe Cook Book, December 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As my wife planted 6 varieties of tomatoes we had them coming out of our ears. The book had some great recipies and ideas. It will be used much in the future. A must have if you grow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too many tomatoes, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this cookbook for my daughter who was overwhelmed by thousands of tomatoes in her garden. I needed the book quickly, and it came very promptly and in perfect condition as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too Many Tomatoes Cookbook, September 12, 2009
By 
Eagle3 "Eagle3" (Arlington, VA USA) - See all my reviews
This book is worth having. The author has a vivid imagination and came up with many recipes that I could never dream up on my own.The Too Many Tomatoes Cookbook: Classic and Exotic Recipes from Around the World
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love those tomatoes!, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Too Many Tomatoes Cookbook: Classic & Exotic Recipes from around the World (Paperback)
Great recipes for the very large crop of tomatoes we grow in our home garden every summer. Lots of good ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not necessarialy for professionals, May 27, 2013
By 
elizabeth z (Coatesville, PA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Too Many Tomatoes Cookbook: Classic & Exotic Recipes from around the World (Paperback)
There were a few recipes that appeared new and interesting

Yes, I would happily recommend this book to a broad audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My view, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a vegetarian so only a few recipes are of intersest. But those I have tried are very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Too Many Tomatoes Cookbook: Classic & Exotic Recipes from around the World
Used & New from: $1.73
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.