Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful/Empowering for Kink Minded Women
They say that these aren't really "introduction" books, but the information is explicit and accessible enough for an educated novice. I've read a lot of BDSM books that were written by or geared towards heterosexual relationships, and while the role doesn't so much matter, the feminism in this book definitely adds to the empowerment for Tops and Bottoms alike.
Published on July 19, 2011 by Jacob Sterling

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners
The information is spot on for individuals new to the world of Tops / bottoms, what ever your flavor may be.
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful/Empowering for Kink Minded Women, July 19, 2011
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Paperback)
They say that these aren't really "introduction" books, but the information is explicit and accessible enough for an educated novice. I've read a lot of BDSM books that were written by or geared towards heterosexual relationships, and while the role doesn't so much matter, the feminism in this book definitely adds to the empowerment for Tops and Bottoms alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Paperback)
I consider myself to be intermediate in terms of experience. I found this book to be very insightfully written with logical transitioning and well chosen words. The content seemed very thorough to me. I also enjoyed the interludes of personal short stories that applied to the information being presented. I found it difficult to take breaks from reading as I wanted to read more and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this book, July 24, 2013
By 
kenthetopdog "ken" (Manteca Calif. u.s.a.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Paperback)
This is a very educational book , very well written,well put together. I could not put it down once i started reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, May 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Kindle Edition)
The information is spot on for individuals new to the world of Tops / bottoms, what ever your flavor may be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for both bottoms and Tops, October 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Kindle Edition)
This book has great information for both bottoms and Tops. Worth a look singly or with one's play partner. Recommend reading The New Bottoming Book as well for a thorough introduction to the S/M world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best BDSM book I've read so far, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Kindle Edition)
This book was incredible. The content was easy to digest and addressed many areas of topping which I had not considered as a novice. I have already re-read the book after reading some other bdsm literature and still find the book insightful and found aspects that I glossed over previously. Especially helpful for me were the interviews snippets and scenes, which helped me understand that some of my personal fears of being a top are shared by others and its not something that is wrong with me. I would heartily recommend this book to anyone interested in the scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to the culture, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Kindle Edition)
This was a good introduction to the topic of Topping. Unfortunately because it's such a broad topic, they had to be fairly brief on most subjects. That said, the occasional stories they included were useful examples for the points they were trying to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The New Topping Book, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Kindle Edition)
Good read for people looking to Dom, or possibly looking for some different outlooks. I'd never read anything on the topic before so it was cool to check out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Kindle Edition)
It is a wonderful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good start for a beginner, April 9, 2014
By 
David (Tacoma, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The New Topping Book (Paperback)
Not a be all / end all, but a good starting point for those who are interested in learning more. Clear, easy to read, and a nice mixture of education and humor. I highly recommend it, and suggest reading the bottoming book as well, as they are very complimentary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The New Topping Book
The New Topping Book by Janet W. Hardy
$10.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.