There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

245 of 258 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon July 18, 2010
While Jim Marrs is dismissed by the mainstream media as a conspiracy theorist, the facts in his book: The Trillion-Dollar Conspiracy, just can't be ignored.

Jim Marrs points out in this book that from 2008 to 2009 that national debt spiked up by $2 trillion to $12 trillion dollars. This is the single largest increase in a year. If every American man, woman, and child liquidated every asset they owned it still would not equal the amount of our nations debt.

Politicians, and talking heads in the media try to comfort the masses that our debt will be resolved by more government action and spending. What Jim Marrs will chronicle in this book, is how we got into this mess and who are the major players profiting from it all.

I know from my own research that our system of banking and government finance creates money from nothing (fiat currency) that must be paid back with interest. The banks, international corporations, and politicians benefit, from the fiat cash machine, but the average working American is burdened with paying the interest and principal of this fiat money. An impossible situation when the printed money supply can't catch up to the total volume of fiat principal and accumulation of made-up interest on top of made-up interest that banks and the Federal Reserve pile on the average working American.

This is why we have a failed economy, high unemployment and a high foreclosure rate. Once you read this book you will never trust your political leaders, banks, and international corporations when they try to sell you their latest spin. Jim will not only educate you on our banking system, but all the other pieces of the puzzle that has made a mess of our economy.

What you'll like about this book is that all the information Jim Marrs clearly details for you is also backed by sources. The "sources section" of Jim's book will allow you research websites, and other books to fact check everything stated, so you can have confidence the information is truthful.

If you want a good book that educates and stimulates your awareness of what is happening in our country, I suggest you buy this book today.

James Garton
Author of 25 Ways to Make Money Online
1515 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
165 of 174 people found the following review helpful
The author opens with a quote from Thomas Jefferson/Single acts of tyranny may be ascribed to the accidental opinion of the day; but a series of oppressions, begun at a distinguished period , and pursued unalterably through every change of ministers too plainly proves a deliberate, systematic plan of reducing us to slavery.
The New World Order Has A Deliberate Systemic Plan.
According to the late Hollywood producer Aaron Russo Rockefeller tod him/The end goal is to get everybody chipped, to control the whole society, to have the bankers and the elite people control the world.
In Jefferson's day the plan was perpetrated by The Old World Order. Today, she has been dolled up in a markatable double speak product known as The NEW World Order. But, alas, it's the same Old Rich Female Dog; continuing the game of the wealthy against the working majority, again confounded by debt; but with an added wicked twist: a controlled mass media, and, yes, there is still the tried & true good old corporate political puppets, whether dressed-up as President$, Senator$, Congressperson$, Prime Minister$, Dictator$, King$ or Queen$. Take, for example Michelle Obama's White House Staff that Jim Marrs lists with salaries & positions - I'am afraid Marie Antoinette would blush at such extravagance.
So the deck has simply been reshuffled under the tyranny of a Old/New World Order that Jefferson and the other founders of our republic rebelled against. Benjamin Franklin, said in his autobiography/The colonies would gladly have borne the little tax on tea and other matters had not England took away from the colonies their money, which created unemployment and dissatifaction. The inability of the colonist to get power to issue their own money permanently out of the hands of King George III and THE INTERNATIONAL BANKERS was the PRIME REASON for The Revolutionary War.
The Federal Reserve Bank of today is a criminal syndicate of PRIVATE International Bankers connected to the Bank for International Settlements(BIS) - with bit villian players like the IMF and the World Bank.
So from the American Revolution to today, we have come full circle.
This is where Marrs starts. Like the US Constituition he with the most important first: the primary culprits/problems& effectively builds a case to do what our forefathers did:
Get a working Republic: of the people, for the people and by the people. A non-violent revolution using education & communication with a system thai is Public NOT Cotporatized or Privitized. Take back the Public Airwaves!
The author picks up the ball from here and runs through the yardage the New World Order has gained. By the end of the book the reader will realize it's now down to goal line defence. It's 4th & inches!

Basically the New World Order is socializing the cost AND privitizing the profits at the same time! A recent example would be the subprime statue-of-liberty mortgage play with the end around taking the loot off-shore. The Washington-Wall Street partnership engineered a fraudulent housing bubble by illegally shifting vast amounts of capital out of the US/used privitization as a form of piracy-a pretext to move government assets to private investors at below-market prices and then shift liabilities back to government at no cost to the liability holder. The elephant in the room is the amount paid to bankers over the last five years. In the United States, the sum stands at an astounding 16 trillion(as of latest audit 9/2012). Those trillions & trillions more(the criminal-syndicate continues to operate with impunity) is not money invested in building roads, schools, and other long-term projects, but is directly transferred from the American economy to the personal accounts of bank executives & their employees.
Marrs then moves from the section he coined Political Hecking(19 Chapters) to Debilitating Food & Water(8 Chapters). For instance/The prevalence of food borne illness in this country caused by eating fecally contaminated meat & poultry remains staggeringly high, providing clear evidence that current inspection methods are insufficient and misdirected. Or/By claiming global monopoly patent rights throuhout the entire food chain. Monsanto seeks to make farmers and food producers, and ultimately consumers, entirely dependent and reliant on one single corporate entity for a basic human need.
In this section he also makes the point/The WTO has the power to order Congress to change ANY US law the WTO deems a barrier to free trade. Or on insurance companies/Most insurance companies today are nothing but parasites, offering no vitality to medical care, just sapping whatever life is left out of it.
In the Drugging The Population section he touches upon the fact that American Universities spend hundreds of millions of tax dollars in medical research. The bottom line is a lot of that research ends up in Big Pharma gruuby BIG hands that are raising drug prices over 2,000% for THEIR(???) research costs?
In the Flu And Other Swinish Ideas he writes about the Kansas City Pandemic Of 1921. He tells of how, by means of fraud , treachery, and trickery, the Jackson Medical Society made millions of dollars in windfall profits while thousand of innocent , trusting, and naive Americans suffered and died The entire sordid affair, with all its damning details, was kept out of the American Press. John D. Rockefeller's AMA, with it's millions of dollars of influence made sure of that!
In his section called Dumbed-Down Education he tells of the goals that the psychiatrist determined for the American children/Every child in America entering school at the age of five is insane because he comes to school with certain allegiances to our founding fathers, toward our elected officials, toward his parents, toward a belief in a supernatural being, toward the soverienty of this nation as a separate entity...It's up to you teachers to make all these sick children well by creating the international children of the future. Or what John D. Rockefeller wanted and is often quoted. I don't want a nation of thinkers, I want a nation of workers. He needed have added Dirt Cheap Globalized Workers.
In his section called Government-Dictated News he relates that/When a journalist dares to question the motives of those in power, they are framed as bringing their own personal political bias into news reporting.
Needless to say there is a lot on the plate, a feast of plenty for those who really MUST know what i going on. The mainstream press has it on the cutting floors across the country. Pick up those cuttings in this book and find out the TRUTH that they say YOU CAN'T HANDLE !!!!!!
Perhaps the most striking news, withheld from public scurtiny by the privitized news, known commonly as mainstream, but referred to as lamestream news, is the worldwide-financial-coup that occurred April 2, 2009/A REAL DAY OF INFAMY. If you have high blood pressure have your pills handy, because your going to need them/Engineered Crisis Stragedy: Bring in Easy Money AL(greenspan) to loosen the credit screws; open the flood gates for mortgage loans to the seriously unqualified with the CRA; bundle these as securities; repeal Glass-Steagal and waive capital requirements for investment Banks so the mortgage-backed securities could be sold far and wide; wait until the loans matured a bit and some became deliquent(say Sept 11, 2008 to bomb the economy); then slam the BIS Basel 11 international accounting rule, Mark to Market May 25, 2009 - rule guaranteed to choke-off all credit and CRASH the leading economies of the world. Then on April 2, 2009 President Obama signed a communique from the BIS, Bank of International Settlement announcing the creation of the FSB(same acronym for Russian Intelligence), the Financial Stability Board. The command for implementing global financial leadership goes from the FSB to its central banks around the world(no presidents, congresses. parliaments, etc., get to see or hear any of the dictates). Besides dictating policy covering everything from your retirement income to shareholder rights, they will additionally have access to your health records.
WE now control the vertical(integration) & the horizontal(integration). Do not attempt to adjust your children's/grandchildren's engineered serfdom or the current worldwide depression underway, or get a living wage, or get back a middle class. We are in CONTROL. We are THE WORLDWIDE BANKTATORSHIP.

The secret here is that the government is not the problem. Nor is the Constitution on which it'd founded. The problem lies in the people who control the government-the New World Order global fascists who now have a chokehold on government. Their corporate money controls all three branches of government while their associates are appointed to cabinet-level positions of authority. Recal the Obama administration is top-heavy with members of the Trilatral Commission, Council on Foreign Relation, and Bilderberg group.
The money power vested in Congress by the Constitution has been improperly delegated to private interests without sufficient public interest benefit, if any. Congress must resume the power vested in it. Had such delegation of power been shown to work in the public interest, one could consider maintaining or adjustin the present system. BUT LOOK WHAT IT HAS DONE!
The public probably hasn't even heard of CAFRs, Comprehensive Annual Financial Reports, which are completed each year by local governments in the US.
The Budget the public knows is the financial record that's seen by the public and used by politicians to justify new government services and higher taxes. BUT there is a SECOND set of books-the CAFRs.
The CAFRs contain the REAL record of total government income. The CAFR is the accounting bible for all local government. This is where government theft is occurring. To correct this hidden government theft, citizens must first learn how much money their local government is hiding.
President JFK/We are not afraid to entrust the American people with unpleasant facts, foreign ideas, alien philosophies, and competitive values. For anation that is afraid to let its people judge the truth and falsehood in an open market is a nation that is afraid of its people.
The book tells the reader what they are afraid you will find out.
So open it, and be enlightened!

A Most Profond & Eye Opening Work. Not To Be Missed.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!!!!

P.S Listen To New Info At/google: Jim Fetzer Podcast click on Real Deal then click on Oct 15, 2010 Carl Herman

P.P.S. google: Guns and Butter Archives/ then find Aug 4, 2010 Dr. Peter Phillips

P.P.P.S. google: enlightened films understanding deep politics.

P.P.P.P.S. Guns and Butter Aug 25, 2010 :Vietnam. Star-Wars and 9/11" Dr. Robert Bowman

google Fall of the Republic youtube

NEW! goggle Guns and Butter Max Keiser Dec 29, 2010

BRAND NEW! google progressive news hour lendman john mccurtry jan 08, 2010 & jan 18, 2011.

Brand Spanking New! Guns & Butter Michael Hudson March 16th 2011 The View From Europe

Just In! Google: The Dismal Economic Outlook For The New Year
by Dr. Paul Craig Roberts Jan, 13, 2012 and/or
google: jim fetzer podcast dec 30 2011 Bruce Wick, then go 1:17:00 clicks in

Bringing the story up-to-date READ: The Global Economic Crisis/The Great Depression of The 21st Century edited by Michel Chossudovsky and Andrew Gavin Marshall.

The Nation State is the enemy of the international financieers.

The danger is not that you will be invaded, it is that you have been invaded.
-Erza Pound
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
70 of 75 people found the following review helpful
on July 29, 2010
Jim Marr has put together a masterpiece of well researched material and made it easy to comprehend for the general public. The book looks impressive and might at first give you second thoughts about attempting such a multipaged presentation, but I can tell you from my experiece that I couldn't put the book down until I had completed every page and followed each topic to its full completion.
The book reaches conclusion with thirty six things that need to be corrected in order to make the world right. Finally an extremely logical and well worked out conclusion to wrap up the points that Marr builds so thoughtfully throughout the book.
I reccommend this bllk very highly to those who are wondering what went wrong and what needs to be fixed in order that the New World Order is stopped in its tracks before it swallows us up.
Now that I have said this, I will ad that I am in need of further instruction and or information about how this can all be made to come about.
The picture presented exposes a global conspiracy that has much more depth than it was possible to disclose in one volume. I am waiting for his next presentation and hoping that he can discover a way to overcome the mass media control, corporate ownership of our exected polititicians, etc., etc., before they are even elected, and an explanation of how the vast number of citizens of the world who are "sleeping" through the world events that are desimating our Constitution and Bill of Rights through deceit, deception, and secrecy have planned at international and above international levels of control have furthered the New World Orders stratigies in complete secrecy with the full support of our elected officials.
The degree of corruption that exists is profound and the degree of correction must be equally profound.
Our "representatives" have not acted in our benefit and have allowed our free nation to be on the bring of collapse financial collapse, making it vulnerable to take over from many realms.
At G-20 our President signed documents to connect our banking system to allign our Federal Reserve, a travesty in itself, to allign with the European Unions equally treaturous system. We are being sold down the river by a president who used Ericksonian Conscious Hypnotism with its pacing and leading to covertly control the minds of the American voters across the nation. He is now bolstering the strength of the Global World Order while the controled press downplays his support by not presenting it in the news media so that the public can know what he is doing right under our noses and behind our backs at the same time.
This book will open your eyes to facts and information that never reach us through our "FREE PRESS." The control of information and the lack of itsdesemination to the public goes on at a level that defies belief, but believe it you must, if you want to get out of the situation that we have been tricked into allowing to happen.
Jim Marr has presented information that you need to understand what is being done to distroy the land of the free and the home of the brave.
With this information you can get started with awakening yourself and all you meet to the travesty that is occuring in these United States before the curtain closes and we become the "American Union" and take on our new currency, the Amero, which I understand is presently being minted.
The time is now. We must salvage the sovreignty of the United States of America before it is too late.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
on September 19, 2010
The author sees the US as a country of zombies run by a secret society of globalists who represent corporate money and control our three branches of government. These globalists hold monopolies over basic resources, energy, food, pharmaceuticals, transportation, telecommunications and the news media. He describes the US as a fascist-socialist state composed of a wealthy minority and the working majority--the zombies.
This is a provocative, well documented book and the author can't be dismissed as a wacko because there is truth in everything he writes about. For example, why is the US the only major country that allows it's citizens to eat genetically modified foods and drink rBGH milk while the incidence of cancer and obesity rise? Or why, when the US has hugh deficits, will working people see their taxes rise but not the wealthy?
Fascinating chapters on population control, vaccinations, education, public debt, banks, the stimulus and more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
on August 15, 2010
I enjoyed Jim Marrs' "The Trillion Dollar Conspiracy". The research, documentation, argumentation, presentation, and writing are all exemplary. While I don't always agree with Marrs, and some of his contentions should be taken with several grains of salt, this is anything but an illiterate pamphlet, comprising paranoid and psychotic gibberish. It is a serious, albeit accessible, work that is well worth any concerned and intelligent reader's time and attention.

As Marrs points out, and details, there are many good reasons to at least suspect that the workings of the world, in a multitude of facets, are being controlled by a relative handful of immensely powerful men. These characters appear to be driven by a combination of a quest for immeasurable power and a utopian ideology that has one-worldism at its core. They are a sinister clan, worthy of Robespierre and similar monsters, and the best interests of John Q. Public are anywhere but at their heart.

Marrs doesn't devote attention to what I consider the ultimate conspiracy -- the age-old Masonic attempt to emasculate, and preferably overthrow, the Catholic Church (the abomination known as Vatican II was and remains their greatest triumph). He does, however, address other key conspiracies, and addresses them well, including the literal and metaphorical drugging of the populace. Also, the deliberate dumbing down of education. More, transforming it from a means to train the mind, and impart knowledge and traditional values, to a transmitter of pernicious ideologies and a facilitator of infantilism and narcissism.

Marrs spends a great deal of time -- correctly, I think -- on the conspirators' manipulation of the economy. If these men prove to be fully successful in this regard, the resultant economic and financial collapse will inevitably lead to a complete societal breakdown and the ushering in of anarchy. Nietzsche was right about one thing: Out of chaos comes order. Guess who will be ready, willing, able, and downright eager to supply that order? And the "offer" won't have to be made at the point of a gun. Who will demand -- yes, demand -- that order? A populace, first rendered somnolent and decadent (not to mention disarmed), now reduced to gibbering fear, will absolutely insist on giving up their few remaining and pretty much illusory rights for a can or two of Chef Boyardee Beefaroni. Don't think so? Wait and see.

Despite some imperfections, I do indeed recommend this important and riveting book.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on September 21, 2010
Eye opening from the 1st page. Sad how we are being led about like cattle being led to the slaughter house.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on July 25, 2010
More excellent investigative work from Jim Marrs.

Plenty of facts about the Global Financial Crisis and how a handful of powerful bankers profited from it and from the government bailouts.

The author goes on to define the 'Nation of Zombies', or how a powerful elite manipulates the uninformed and uneducated masses through the mass media and by poisoning their food and water, to produce 'zombies' ('sheeople') to serve its purposes of control and domination. A very grim scenario.

Fortunately, at the end of the book he provides some hope in the form of 'Solutions' to break the spell of the evil elite and help the people restore their faith in Democracy and Freedom.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on February 22, 2013
Here's a book that should ruffle a few feathers(and perhaps even a few brains).

If, like myself, you're one of those people who have long suspected that something is not quite right with this world, then this is THE book for you.

Marrs lays out his case point for point, word for word, connecting all the dots in an international game of chess where you and me are nothing more than pawns. We are all essentially pawns in a global game of cat and mouse, the march towards a New World Order and global governance. At times the book reads like a blockbuster Hollywood movie, but truth is stranger than fiction. As other reviewers have pointed out, the information contained herein is not some backroom conspiracy stuff that people concocted over a game of cards, Marrs documents all his compelling evidence with facts and data that is readily verifiable to anyone willing to delve into the wealth of information available in order to research themselves and draw their own conclusions.

From how our money supply is literally created out of thin air, then lent out at a fixed-interest rate(brilliant scheme), to Obama's socialized medicare, to the "swine flu" epidemic of 2009-2010, it's all here. All is not at it seems, folks. Didn't matter whether you voted or not during last November's election, Obama's victory had already been assured long before the Primaries even began. What we saw(and read)through mainstream media, the 6 o'clock news, and major news networks was mere theater. One gigantic play with a real cast of characters. We are basically told what we WANT to hear, not what we NEED to hear. Page after page, sentence after sentence, chapter after chapter, it all makes sense when you start seeing the bigger picture, who's working for who, and just how our world really operates. Prepare to be ANGRY. Prepare to be disgusted at just how much is going on right under our noses, and yet we seem powerless to do anything about it. Now I understand what my old high school teacher meant years ago when he told our class to read "The Godfather" to get a better understanding of how the world really works..

I don't want to give away too many details, since it's best you read the book yourself and come to your own conclusions. Prepare to question everything you've ever been taught about finances, geopolitics, and the pharmaceutical industry(to name a few). I knew there was a reason I always treated the "flu shot" with much suspicion. Now I know why. And isn't it ironic why they need to place warning labels on Antidepressants that warn of possible suicidal tendencies while taking that stuff? Am I the only one who sees the paradox there? Even your drinking water is suspect. Don't believe me? Have your water tested by an independent lab for a chemical analysis and see for yourself. Fluoride anyone? A chemical so potent and dangerous that even minimal exposure is considered hazardous and can cause permanent nerve damage.

Folks, everything you know is wrong. Everything you were taught in school(where the "herd mentality" often begins), college, university, or what have you, has been poison to your brain. Wonder why we're seeing so many shootings and increased violent behavior lately? Read the book. Wonder why your wages remain stagnant while everything around us keeps going up and gas nears $4/gallon? Wonder why you can never seem to get ahead while those on welfare and the government teat seem to live better than you do? Read and understand. Marrs has done it again, nailing all the evidence, laying it out on the table and presenting his case. The fact that this stuff is going on right under our noses and we continue to sit idly by, frankly mystifies me. The information contained herein should be causing a nationwide revolt, but I digress. Perhaps the less the "sheeple" know, the better off we are? In any case, this book should be mandatory reading in every classroom/library across the nation.

Kudos to Jim Marrs for doing it again! Keep it coming, sir.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
34 of 43 people found the following review helpful
on July 12, 2010
This book was actually really interesting and informative. If you are interested in learning how our country has been taken over by a shadow government then not only do you need to read this book, but I also recommend you check out David Icke and read his stuff. Also next time your online type in [...] and browse around to learn more about this conspiracy. This book covers a wide range of topics ranging from FEMA camps, corrupt healthcare/Big Pharma, the bailouts,microchips, police state/marshal law, new world order and Government Surveillance to name a few. He also provides some suggestions on what to do to take our country back. Well worth the read!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on March 30, 2011
Actually I bought this book for my husband as a birthday present as I thought that we would like to have more information about the NWO but ended up reading it myself. For a non-American there are some chapters which are more interesting than others for the simple fact that I don't know much about American finances. Still, even those chapters ended up being interesting! The world is becoming a very scary place and hiding from the facts is not going to help anyone, on the contrary, if we are well informed at least we know who to believe and not and maybe we can protect ourselves a bit better! What I find bizarre is that such a book which unmasks a lot of what is wrong with the world is written by a New York Times bestselling author. One would think that establishment newspapers would want nothing to do with such an author..... Also the fact that the Wall Street Journal, The Kansas Star and the Dallas Observer write positive reviews about this book is strange, to say the least. Why don't all these papers and all this people get together to fight the evil instead of just applauding those who bring it to light?

That said there are some very interesting chapters, like the one on the banning of natural medicine and the reason why, something which highly scares me (I had never thought that it could have anything to do with preventing us from keeping our bodies in good working order, which will prevent us from being so easily contaminated with whatever governments throw at us), on vaccines (think well before you let your children have any because after it is done there is often little you can do to cure the side effects, not to talk about all the stuff they put into them which you know nothing about), the highly surveyed society, complete lack of freedom, education used to dumb down populations, and much more!

This bit I found very interesting, it concerns a quotation by Harvey Wasserman, a journalist who said that it has been monumentally important to finally have an African-American as a president and that a woman will come next. Well, isn't it time people voted for the best person for the job and not vote for someone based on skin color or gender? Being president of the USA is a huge task, should the only credentials needed be your looks, be it skin or feminity? I doubt it.... and then, when they have had the African-American and the lady, will it go on to be a South American, maybe an Asian.... and what next? A child maybe? Something else I can't agree with is the concerns about the environment. Of course I want to live in a clean world as much as most people but seeing the waste which is going on should we really have to use our bicycles (other than for pleasure or exercise but surely not while all kinds of motorized races and sports go on for fun, just think about all the motorized sports which go on the beaches all over the world, creating huge noise and air pollution), electric cars (don't forget that creating electricity also causes pollution, moreover we are always being told that we should use less electricity), recycling (most of us know that in the end all the rubbish ends up in the same place, so it is a waste of time and money).... supporting mass transit, I wish we had better public transports here in France but we don't, most of it has been dismantled decades ago.

I agree with this book, many of us have already been turned into zombies who can't see reality anymore and are more than willing to serve the master but by getting informed we might just be able to make a difference or at least we can keep ourselves awake as long as we possibly can! Another book on similar subjects is Corporatism: The Secret Government of the New World Order. I would say that they are both comparable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.